Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Acura of the Rio Grande Valley

San Juan, TX

4.8
97 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Why Buy from Acura of the Rio Grande Valley When you're looking to upgrade your daily drives from behind the wheel of a new or pre-owned Acura, visit us at our Acura dealership in San Juan, TX. Our expert staff members are here to answer any questions you may have and to make your automotive dreams come true. Whether you're interested in a new Acura ILX, RDX or something else altogether, you'll find it at Acura of the Rio Grande Valley. Schedule a test-drive to experience the luxury of an Acura today. At our dealership, we take the time to help you find the perfect Acura for your personality and lifestyle. From family-friendly SUVs to compact sedans, we've got them all. Plus, those shopping on a budget will love our selection of Certified Pre-Owned Acura models. When you buy an Acura you're not just driving home in a new car – you're entering an exclusive world of luxury. Elevate your driving experience at our Acura dealership today.

1201 East Expressway 83

San Juan, TX

78589

Directions

By Type

Showing 97 reviews

July 18, 2020

"Really enjoyed purchasing my new vehicle from Acura...."

- Vquintero

Really enjoyed purchasing my new vehicle from Acura. Marco Rodriguez our salesman was very friendly and worked to get us the best deal possible. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 20, 2020

"I had a great experience here. I was in the market for a..."

- Gio

I had a great experience here. I was in the market for a specific used car at a certain price frame and the dealership had exactly what i was looking for. Despite my imperfect credit the dealership and my salesperson, Ariana, found me financing that i was comfortable with. At no time did i feel pressured, but more so reassured that i was making the right decision. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 29, 2020

"Very upset and disappointed with this manager’s service...."

- AG

Very upset and disappointed with this manager’s service. He did not honor a previous agreement made during the sale of a vehicle at this dealership. I believe this type of business attitude says a lot about the reputation of the company. When I requested to escalate the issue, he refused to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2020 -

Acura of the Rio Grande Valley responded

We truly appreciate your feedback Mr Gamboa!!! Here at Acura RGV we strive for perfection... we will learn from this and hope to resolve future issues. Have a blessed day!

Apr 30, 2020 -

AG responded

It’s just a shame that no effort was made by management to achieve some type of remedy.

January 30, 2020

"Thank you for the amazing service, and helping us get..."

- rosalvavillarreal55

Thank you for the amazing service, and helping us get into our new vehicle. Dealership was inviting, and Marco was very professional and courteous throughout the sales process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2019

"Integrity at its finest, Freddy cares"

- jtorres7155

Freddy is a military veteran that has values most salesman would scoff at. He is honest to the point that you cant help but admire him. Every step of my purchase was filled with information and there was never a dull moment. If you ever buy a car you NEED to buy one from Freddy, "Alfredo" Bocanegra. You will save yourself from getting ripped off and you will have a great time and you will be making a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alfredo Bocanegra
October 26, 2019

"Best Salesman Around"

- csand19

I had shopped around at many dealerships and found none who actually made the purchase easy. I have no patience for nonsense and it was very refreshing to deal with Mr. Bocanegra. He went above and beyond to answer all of my questions and he addressed them in a professional manner. I am beyond pleased with my purchase and the customer service both during and after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alfredo Bocanegra
October 25, 2019

"Best product on the market in my opinion"

- Noe RDX

This is the 3rd Acura we’ve purchased from Acura RGV, can’t say enough about the ease of a transaction. Very privileged to be able to have a 2020 RDX. My family is extremely satisfied with the vehicle and everyone at the dealership including Fredy in sales and Ever the sales manager. Thanks guys!!! See you soon for the 2022 hopefully .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alfredo Bocanegra
September 12, 2019

""Above and Beyond""

- BRFlies

We were looking for a Ford Edge about a year old, one owner, low mileage, specific trim and color - difficult to find. I replied to an email from Acura RGV in San Juan TX about an Edge they had. I met Freddy Bocanegra, an Army Veteran, and because of Freddy's professionalism, courtesy, caring and so many other personal actions focused on my wife and me, we bought the Ford Edge and traded our Expedition all in five hours. That is SERVICE "ABOVE AND BEYOND". Thank You Freddy--you're THE BEST. Thank you Al. Thank you Alex. THANK YOU ACURA RGV Colonel (ret) W. F. (Billie) Reilly and Suzie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alvaro Olivares, Alfredo Bocanegra
September 03, 2019

"Customer Service"

- Fedexbob

I bought a used Nissan truck, but was made to feel like I had purchased a top of the line Acura. I highly recommend this dealership because there was no pressure to make a purchase. Go see Dealership director Al Olivares and Sales consultant Amanda Trevino! You will be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Al Olivares
August 16, 2019

"Great experience"

- Brendac12

I am very pleased with the overall service of this dealership. My salesperson went above and beyond to get me the vehicle I wanted. I am so glad I chose to make my purchase with Acura of the Rio grande valley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Daniel Salinas
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results