Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Adams Toyota

Lee's Summit, MO

4.3
170 Reviews

501 NE Colbern Road

Lee's Summit, MO

64086

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 170 reviews

April 08, 2014

"Amazing Sales Team"

- Andrewb1016

I just got home with my 2014 corolla S premium pkg. Alberto Perez and Jess were great!!! I am so happy this is the 5th vehicle my family has bought from Adams and we are thrilled!!! I was not pressured, Alberto let me take my time with my choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alberto Perez, Ryan Dill, Jess
June 05, 2013

"My husband and I appreciated the attention we were given..."

- lferguson1

My husband and I appreciated the attention we were given by Tim Brady. He was focused on us and our family and worked to find a vehicle that met our needs. He was patient and informed. I was prepared for the worst....Bad Cop/Good Cop...but, that did not happen. We are pleased with our experience. David and Lisa Ferguson

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Brady
October 24, 2012

"The worse sales experience we have dealt with. You dont..."

- gtknoles

The worse sales experience we have dealt with. You dont tell people that a deal is done and are reassured by the sales person , his boss and GM that the deal is complete. Finalize all paperwork and leave to be told on Monday afternoon to return the car unless we have $ 12,000 ! The salesman did his job but to be told numerous times and we questioned the fact that we were upside down in our car that due to outstanding credit score with 0 % the new car would be financed. Do NOT WASTE your time with this dealership. I was the impression that since this was a USAA dealership that they were in good standing. Well they were just the opposite.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Glenn
August 18, 2012

"Referred here by Geico in April of 2011, for a used honda..."

- gwydion

Referred here by Geico in April of 2011, for a used honda Element. was told by 3 different salespeople that the vehicle taxes could be rolled into the financing, and was promised that the trailer hitch I had on my previous element could be recycled onto the new one easily, in about 45 mins. when I got to the DMV, I got surprised with a $1300 bill for taxes and registration fees, and had to spend a week arguing with each salesperson I spoke with up the chain before they would make good on their promise. When I brought the car back for the promised trailer hitch, it took 4 hours for them to get it bolted on, and they gave it back to me with the wiring so messed up the brake lights on my trailer would only come on when I signaled to turn left. Stay away, stay very far away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
March 11, 2012

"Good prices, decent staff, and nice waiting area. ..."

- martaschop

Good prices, decent staff, and nice waiting area. However, Adam's has bad practices at the time of sale. As others have warned, it seems as if there are certain cars they push as if there is a quota of some sort. There is no privacy, so everyone can hear your conversations and information.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple
December 27, 2011

"service did work on an 1989 celica (60.00 dollar..."

- mr.x

service did work on an 1989 celica (60.00 dollar dignostic) . said problem was in the dash charged an needed extra 100.00 to take the dash out . couldnt fix the heater control because they dont make the part any more... do u think they should have told me that before? now into it for 160.00. i found the part in 20 mins.(70.00) now they want another 100.00 to put it in!....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
January 01, 2011

"I have given Adams Toyota the "great" rating in every..."

- billosthoff

I have given Adams Toyota the "great" rating in every category because of the buying experience we had with the dealership and the salesman, Patrick. Each was exemplary! Patrick was very thorough, considerate, and thoughtful. He explained all of the features of the Camry, before our purchase and made sure we understood after the sale was completed. My wife and I have purchased many cars through the years and we appreciated Patricks salesmanship. We gave us time to try the car, discuss our options, and consider alternatives. He did not pressure us, although was good at directing the sale and anticipating our needs. We would not hesitate to contact him at any time and feel he would always assist us as best he could. So, would we recommend the dealership, Adams Toyota? Definitely!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Langston
December 30, 2010

"Great price and very quick service. Priced car on-line,..."

- tomjones69

Great price and very quick service. Priced car on-line, was in and out in 1 hour. We had a very good experience with Scott and Ryan. They were responsive to our email questions, very knowledgeable about the product, and took as much time as was needed to help us find the right vehicle. We felt the price was fair and that we were well treated. They were upfront with all costs involved and generally very pleasant to deal with. There were no surprises at signing. We also had a very good experience with the finance manager. Based on our overall experience with Adams Toyota, we would recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Scott
January 16, 2006

"This is the most pushy sales organization. They have..."

- bleakhawk

This is the most pushy sales organization. They have their first-line people out in front like the other reviewer said. There are about 8 to 10 of these and no-one else besides us is there shopping. These people are the grunts who run and get vehicles to test drive. They also try to push Demo models on you. It's like they have a predetermined list of these to push and get extra compensation if they sell one. Then, when they get you to say you might be interested in a particular vehicle, they hand you off to the next level salesman, who sits around at these high bar-stool style round tables. This next person uses all the classic tactics, trying to get you to talk about payments rather than an actual price. They are very high pressure and if you make an offer, they have to take it to a third level person etc. It is such a nightmare and we have shopped there twice, once 2 years ago and then today. I get the willys when I walk in there - it hasn't changed a bit. The first time I just gave up on getting a Camry and stopped by the GM dealer and bought a car with so much less hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
January 22, 2004

"Overall a high pressure, try to screw you, environment. ..."

- denysr

Overall a high pressure, try to screw you, environment. General sales people are treated like crap and required to stand outside in the below 20 degree weather waiting for customers to drive up.

Sales managers were rude and when they cannot get the deal they want they insult the customer. All we did was tell them honestly what we needed and they did nothing but lie to us!

We will never, repeat never, do business with them again and highly recommend others use caution if you do decide to visit them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon
...
17
161 - 170 of 170 results