About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Adamson Motors

4.7

187 Lifetime Reviews

4800 Highway 52 North, Rochester, Minnesota 55901 Directions
Sales: (877) 644-5321

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

187 Reviews of Adamson Motors

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2018

"Inconsiderate and RUDE"

- Noodler

When taking our car in to be fixed the men that work in the service center were completely rude and unfriendly. They got upset that I was talking too fast for how fast he could type when all he asked was what was wrong with the car. I didn’t know he was typing. The men there always treat women like they are complete morons and don’t respect their customers at all. When buying a car the sales people are nice but their service center sucks. I don’t know how they’ve won awards for excellent service. We’ve had to replace the seat covers in our van twice and it’s only 6 years old and the service guy says it’s just “normal wear and tear” in a very condescending tone. The seat has been discontinued and the guy didn’t put any effort into finding other options for us. Good service would go out of their way to help and that’s the opposite of what happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve (service manager)
Oct 30, 2018 -

Adamson Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. I apologize for how your were treated, I would love to discuss this with you however your profile doesn't appear in our system. Please feel free to contact me directly at 507-252-2334. Mark Nelson Service director Adamson Motors.

February 19, 2018

"My first Adamson experience "

- 08Jeepdude

This was my first time bringing my jeep in for leaking power steering fluid. After the initial diagnosis they told we what needed to be fixed and said it would be 4 days for parts. After calling 7 days later to see if it was done they told me they had forgot my car was even there and hadnt touched it. Since they dont work weekends it took another 5 days to officially be done. I was told i was getting a discount for the wait, and that never happened. After brining it home it was still leaking 2 days later. They then told me they accidently missed the real problem and tried charging me another $1,400 for parts and labor after i already paid $600 for a part i didnt need fixed. Very unhappy with the service, and sad to say i wont come back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry
January 16, 2018

"On the Road Again!"

- nickic72

A Huge shout out to Terry in the service department, and Adamson Motors! What began as a very stressful and upsetting situation with my van, turned out to be a smooth and reassuring experience. I've been a customer for many years, buying my very first van at Adamsons, and after such a great personal experience, they will definitely be first on my list in the future when in the market for my next vehicle. Thanks again Terry, and Adamsons for the quality caring service, and for putting my mind at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Moses
December 22, 2017

"Zohn was GREAT!!!!"

- rob.s.schmidt

Zohn was great to work with and very down to earth. I would say the only thing that didn't go as planned was the time it took to complete the purchase. It was a little over five hours from when I got there to when I left. I had called ahead so the vehicle was all ready to go so that wasn't the slowdown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zohn
December 20, 2017

"What a nice place"

- poochda1

We have been customers at Adamson Motors since the year 2000. We have bought 5 cars there and we have always been treated fairly and with respect. All your employees are friendly and the maintenance people are very knowledgeable and they do good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Lovejoy primarily
December 19, 2017

"Great"

- trukereric

Awesome person to work with. Good dealership. Very friendly and will help in anyway they can. would recommend taking a look at what they have to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Jeff an Jeff
December 12, 2017

"2018 Santa Fe"

- ajonsgaard

This is the second new car I've bought at Adamson in the past two years. I enjoy working with the staff and trust them to service my cars. They are friendly and I feel like they have my best interest in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Andrist
December 07, 2017

"Great place!"

- bartel_alicia

I needed a car fast because of a car accident I was in that totaled my vehicle. Tim and Jeff were extremely helpful and available. I was able to provide them with detail of what I was looking for and Tim helped me. When I decided I wanted something different he was able to adapt to those needs and show me other vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Lewis, Jeff Schaefer
November 22, 2017

"2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.0 Turbo Ultimate"

- blc621

Everyone was great! I talked to salesman and explained exactly which vehicle I was interested in (including the color!) Within a short period of time, (fifteen minutes) they had found a match for me. It was in a different state - but was here the next day! The finance person explained different options and was very helpful in my selection of the option which was best for me. Buying a new car couldn't have been easier or faster!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Lewis, Jeff Schaefer, Jason Redalen
November 19, 2017

"First Class"

- tnemmo

From start to finish, everything went better than expected. I would definitely do business there again. Everything about this dealership was first class, and deserves a five star rating...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Lewis
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results