About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Affordable Auto Sales - Chambersburg

2.5

71 Lifetime Reviews

422 West Loudon Street, Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201 Directions
Sales: (717) 709-0555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of Affordable Auto Sales - Chambersburg

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2018

"Sells unsafe vehicles. Pathetic. Zero professionalism. "

- alliwantedwasatruck

Pathetic. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE. They sold me an UNSAFE vehicle with improperly working/not working brake lights, turn signals, and reverse lights due to a wiring harness issue, amongst all the other items required for it to pass a PA state inspection. The owner avoided me, the staff was rude and arrogant, they blamed me for the issues i brought forth for them to repair. the "repair" was of poor quality. I was offered no courtesy vehicle. and the owner laughed in my face when i wanted him to buy it back. let alone the check engine light that came on for the tune up it needed off the lot. I will make sure everyone i pass knows to avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
owner, service, mechanic
October 07, 2017

"Great service before and after the sale! "

- Rileigh10

We had a great experience with Mike! They had the car we wanted and it was priced right. We didn't have to haggle because they were already offering us a fair deal. Their shop runs smooth and the process was fairly quick. Great service all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wile
August 05, 2017

"Maryland Inspections "negotiable"???"

- sbrix

When I called to ask some questions about a vehicle, I asked if they did Maryland inspections. I was told that they did. Well...that ain't exactly the case--they're "negotiable". Aside from the vehicle being over priced, especially for the condition, I was told that if a MD inspection found too much wrong, then negotiations would decide whether the dealer or I paid for the repairs. I was also told that they hadn't had a chance to get the vehicle inside and see what it needed. It's been on the lot for a month. What the xxxx are they waiting for? A cursory inspection underneath with me lying on my back on the lot quickly showed all 4 shocks were shot. I would stay far, far away from these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Smith
February 14, 2016

"The best used car dealer ever"

- lindyb1

These guys are the best. They worked tirelessly to get us into a car. Mike and mariannehad answers for all of my questions and they were very nice and respectable. I would recommend chambersburg affordable auto sales to any and everyone who is looking for a used to car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wile
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : marianne
August 14, 2015

"Thanks for the Mazda"

- bradmiller

Went in to look at a Highlander, left with a newer Mazda CX-9 (on our own accord). Mike was not pushy at all, gave us the keys and let us go test drive a couple vehicles. We figured the Mazda would be out of our price range, but Randy worked his magic and got us an incredible 2.5% APR which made our payments right at what we were aiming for. The 1-year warranty was an added bonus. Would recommend and purchase from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wile
Randy Popielasz
July 27, 2015

"Best Car Buying Experience in 30+ Years"

- SheilaSpohn_LisaBoynton

Randy and Mike were extremely responsive, helpful, great to work with and very friendly without being the least bit pushy. We called about a used 2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac that we found on CarFax. They answered our questions over the phone without hesitation. When we made the appointment to come see it, they told other interested parties that we were coming up from the DC area and it was only available if we didn't buy it. The day we arrived they gave us the keys and directions on where to take it out and put it through its paces. There were no questions or concerns and we were able to go by ourselves and take our time. We fell in love with the truck and once again, the highest marks for price negotiation and willingness to work with us as it was a cash purchase. We asked if they would check the alignment on the truck as it seemed to be pulling left; they did it without hesitation. Once again, Randy and Mike stepped up to the plate on the day of delivery. We're from MD and the truck was purchased in PA. They did all the inspection, title, and registration paperwork for us and will have the hard plates mailed to our house in MD. They provided a 1 year 16,000 mile warranty free of charge. They were prepared, professional and efficient. I could not have asked for a better purchasing experience. As I said in the title - it's the best, and easiest, car buying experience I've had in the past 30 years. If you need a good, reliable used vehicle that the dealership stands behind, you absolutely cannot go wrong with Affordable Auto Sales in Chambersburg, PA. Thank you Randy and Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wile
Randy Popielasz
March 01, 2015

"Above and Boyond!"

- whitneybbeach

Showed up a little after closing on a Saturday to look at a Ford F-150. Paul was good enough to wait around for us. We told them what we wanted and 90 minutes later we were signing the paperwork! Gave us great value for our trade even though it was upside-down loan to value, and worked within our precise guidelines for down payment and monthly payments. Paul was even nice enough to wrangle our kids while we finished the sale! He made sure we felt no pressure, and Randy was so quick with the financing and paperwork that I almost couldn't believe it. We were so thankful to have such a great experience and love our new truck! Will be back for sure when my car is ready to be upgraded!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Popielasz
Other Employees : Paul Melville
January 07, 2015

"Awesome place to buy"

- markpcowboys

Meet with Paul who was very helpful and listened to my needs. Went the Chambersburg store where the vehicle i wanted was and bought it in a few hours. Got the most for my trade which i was upside down. But was able to get a 2013 Ford Escape with a better interest rate and payments where i wanted them. I will send friends their way for sure.. Love my Escape. I loved my 2007 Mazda 6 but way more options in my new SUV for $20.00 more a month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wile
Other Employees : Frank Owner
November 28, 2014

"great"

- lisadanny

Randy was outstanding. He went above and the call of duty. This my third automoblie baught from them. I would encuorage all my friends to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Popielasz
November 06, 2014

"Godd Service"

- sharon brown

Brad was great and very friendly and helpful. Brad went out of his way to help us with our purchase. I will recomend him to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results