About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Al Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Inc.

4.6

13 Lifetime Reviews

1303 N Main St, Bowling Green, Ohio 43402 Directions
Sales: (419) 352-5151

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Al Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Inc.

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2018

"Family Dealership"

- Slair

Great customer service. They really treated me like family. They found the best deal for me and even delivered my new truck to my home. A really great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.J. Smith
May 24, 2018

"Good experience"

- slosh

I was in the market for a used small SUV for my college aged daughter with lower mileage. We wanted something that would get her thru her last 2 yrs in school and a few more after. We found a Ford Escape online and went to check it out. Nicole was very friendly and helped us right away. The price was higher that I had to pay, but was actually a fair deal. I told Nicole what I could afford, and while they could't come down that far, they did work with me and brought the price down a fair amount. They didn't play games and go back forth 3 times or try to pressure me into the price, they simply stated that this was the best they could do. I appreciate a dealer who doesn't play games and is honest about pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Navarre
April 16, 2018

"Feels like a family reunion they tre you so much like family"

- ANDREW L TITKEMEIER

They'll treat you like family so genuinely that it'll fell like your favorite family reunion. If you think you're there for a full size car they'll help you understand what you're really looking for. Go ahead and test drive the 300S and scat pack Charger. Didn't think that it was roomy enough but don't want a van or unsure of an suv. Chris can show you the cavernous room in a Ram 1500 crew cab with ram boxes. If you thought your van had room for everything welcome to the real storage solutions of a big luxury truck. You'll find that the ram boxes can fit some of your biggest hobby pieces like: two riffles and ammo box, stuffed golf bag, fishing poles and tackle box, giant bag of ice and a case of beer. The bed of the truck is so spacious your wife and kids won't ever want to go grocery shopping in anything else. Best yet is the interior and most of all the ride quality and drivability. The Katzkin leather seats and HEATED steering wheel will make every drive in any weather all too comfortable. With amble leg room in the front and back seats the days of worrying who will fit in the front or back are over. Can't fell you're daughter kicking you in the back of your drives seat anymore ? You're welcome. I love Al Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and my Ram truck so much. Stop by and get the ride you know that you deserve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and AJ
September 19, 2017

"Best buying experience ever"

- brent5842

For the first time in my life I truly enjoyed buying a car. I immediately got a fair value on my trade in, fair numbers on the purchase and on financing. Jeremy and AJ were great to work with and don’t even get me started about Jamie in finance. What a gem! We must have been in his office over an hour swapping stories and feeding his dog “Country” treats. It just was nothing I’d ever experienced before in buying a car. Everyone was down to earth, nothing fake or insincere. And no pressure tactics and tricks like I experienced elsewhere. Just simply the best car buying experience in my life. No tricks. No gimmicks. No games. Hands down the cleanest, most professional and nicest dealership in Ohio. If you enjoy the games, headaches and dishonesty that comes with buying a car then just head up to Central Avenue in Toledo. But if you want to do business easily, professionally and with some very nice people then shop here. The Best Dealership in Ohio And don’t forget to bring Jamie’s dog “Country” some treats! B. North Bowling Green, Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, AJ and Jamie
August 12, 2017

"No honest repairs "

- Tlopez89

Giving this dealer ship a 1 start review is by far even way to high of a review. I am writing this review for anyone who take their vehicles here for repairs done. Recently took my new jeep Sahara for some warranty repairs due to a decent oil leak coming from the front timing cover with just shy of 12k miles. I chose this dealership since other reputable shops around the area had been a few weeks out from service and due to the amount of oil leaking I really wanted this repair done sooner than later before it would lead to more issues. So I had made an appointment with Jon in service who was very friendly and said bring it on in and told me it was something they could take care of the same week this was now being done on 8/2/17. I had picked the wrangler up on that Saturday 8/5 and brought it home. Once back home I decided to just look it over as any customer would now this is where I had noticed left over oil under neath along with some coolant so giving them the benefit of the doubt I just spray it all down and figure just some light oil and coolant from install and coolant from maybe just topping off the overflow bottle that was by far NOT the case what so ever. Come Sunday after putting some miles on it and parking it is when I noticed MORE oil on the ground that's when it was noticed this horrible "repair" that this "mechanic" has attempted to do along with more horrible issues such as backed off nuts on intake manifold bracket, wire harness looms not secured on both sides of valve covers. And the worst part of all is damage to the right front fender flare from where someone attempted to pry plastic rivets apart and scratched up the paint along with leaving three rivets out after repair. All this damage and nobody was notified it was just left to be as if "nobody will see it". So now this is the worst part of all I call back kind of upset and angry about the damage and leaking oil and spoke with Kevin in service and he told me to bring it in, on 8/8 the jeep was dropped off and I was reassured EVERYTHING would be taken care of what a lie this was. Little did they know I had exact mileage wrote done along with photos. Picked up jeep today 8/9 not only did it have the same oil sticker and the same percent on oil monitor that apparently is no big deal for them to reset when changing oil. Now for this repair you would need to drain oil again and refill after repair had been done. Not only that but the vehicle had same mileage and exact same amount of gas left in it, meaning they didn't even put any miles on it OR let it sit and run to heat up and confirm oil leaks are now gone. Oh and the fender flare I was told their one and only body guy was on vacation so that also is still damage and not fixed. I am beyond disappointed and will also seek a claim through Chrysler to this horrible service department. It is unbelievable with a new building and friendly staff that service could lie about repairs being done let alone treat brand new vehicles like junk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Kevin
March 28, 2017

"2010 Chrysler 300"

- Beth12

My husband and I recently purchased a 2010 Chrysler 300 and we are loving it!.Everyone that we have showed likes it. We highly recommend going to Al Smith and see Jeff Vanscoder if you are looking to purchase a vehicle. Thank you Jeff and crew for all the help that we received. You guys are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Vanscoder
February 24, 2017

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- kitasb11

My experience with Al Smith Chrysler began in 2013 when I began searching for a new vehicle. My favorite type of vehicle is the Jeep Grand Cherokee, and this dealership happened to have a used 2002 that was within my price range. So, I went there to take a closer look at it to see what financing options would be available to me, because I did not have perfect credit, and had never purchased a vehicle from a dealership before. When I got there I was warmly greeted by the salesman AJ Smith, who was very kind and patient with answering all of my questions and encouraged me to take it for a test drive while they checked on the financing options. I did not realize at the time that his family owned the small dealership, but when I returned from my test drive his father was ready with many different options for financing. I ended up purchasing the Jeep that day, but after that I always said to myself that whenever I purchase another vehicle in the future, it would be from Al Smith Chrysler. The reason I said this is because of how kind, professional, and attentive they were with me the day I bought the Jeep, even though I was buying used. My Jeep was not as expensive as buying a new car of course, but they made me feel that my business was important to them. They treated me as if I was buying something brand new, as well as their service department any time I went in for service after that. Even after they moved from their small little shop into the big beautiful new showroom they have in Bowling Green, they still maintained their pleasant outstanding professional customer service that I appreciate so much. This is the main reason that I decided to purchase another used 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee from them in 2017. Also, their pricing is competitive, fair, and the condition of the used vehicles is top notch. They take great care to make sure that their used vehicles are like new for the next owner, and I am very satisfied with my recent Jeep purchase from them. Anytime I am thinking about purchasing a vehicle in the future, it will be with AJ Smith at Al Smith Chrysler...period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Smith, Jamie, Al Peterson
February 11, 2017

"2015 GMC"

- NancyL

Recently purchased a slightly used 2015 GMC Yukon from AJ and I'm very pleased with my purchase. All these guys are very professional, kind, and compassionate about their jobs! I was very pleased with the first contact through the after purchase service, They have gained a lifetime customer today! Thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.J. & Jamie
February 09, 2017

"Highly recommend Al Smith in Bowling Green! "

- Amy B.

I recently purchased a 2014 Dodge Dart at Al Smith Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. I have gotten lots of compliments on my Dodge Dart, everyone really likes it. This car is awesome, I'm absolutely loving it! A few people mentioned they might be looking for a car soon and I told them they should go see the people at Al Smith in BG, it's worth the drive! Jeff Vanscoder and Jamie Navarre were very nice and helpful during my process of purchasing my car and I really appreciated it. I'm a proud and VERY happy owner of my Dodge Dart!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Vanscoder and Jamie Navarre
January 01, 2015

"Best of the Best"

- Don

I have been doing business with Al Smith for near 20 years now. Unlike Tom Merrill I have never had an issue returning a part even a special ordered part. They are by far the fairest and most honest dealership in NW Ohio SE Mich. Service is beyond reproach, John is fair and if there is an issue he does his very best to make it right! Unlike every other Chrysler dealership in this area and yes I had been to all of them! Have bought both new and used vehicles from them, Chrysler, Dodge, Ram and Jeep 16 in total! Just picked up a 2015 Ram Eco-diesel in December.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Have dealt with everyone at the dealership
1
1 - 10 of 13 results