Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Alfa Romeo of San Diego

San Diego, CA

5.0
79 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5135 Convoy St

San Diego, CA

92111

Directions

79 Reviews of Alfa Romeo of San Diego

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2019

"Best buying experience in town, highly recommend!"

- Ely

Had a very positive experience buying my Stelvio at the San Diego Alfa Romeo dealership. Nathan was our sales rep, not only was he a pleasure to get along with and patient (which is hard to find with sales reps nowadays) but he was extremely helpful and informative every step of the way. John was very knowledgeable and experienced in helping us compare and read CarFax reports; he was also very patient and kind in working with our budget. Hector was very helpful in getting us the lowest rate on our financing. As a bonus, we were super stoked to get our Alfa gear before driving off in the new car. Receptionist was also very welcoming everytime we came in. Highly recommend this dealership-- they made the car buying process very smooth & we enjoyed the level of customer care we received!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Golding, John Faridian, Hector Yorba
September 23, 2019

"Blown away! Alfa Romeo of SD was incredible "

- Legendmover

Hands down the best experience I've ever had at a car dealership. It has a very low key environment that is clean, comfortable and slick. I drove German cars for YEARS! and After visiting Alfa Romeo of SD I was blow away by the look of the Alfa Romeo Stelvia (Quadrifoglio!) and the service was top notch but not pushy in any way. The team answered all of my questions, let me drive as many cars as I needed to as many times as I needed to (sorry guys!) until I made my decision. Moving from a sports car to an SUV was a hard move for me but the Alfa Romeo team made it exciting. They were so patient and understanding and provided all of the information and options available so that I could make a choice that I a was excited about. Thank you Alfa Romeo Team! I love my new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan and Johnathan
September 12, 2019

"Awesome and Friendly!"

- Daniel Nguyen

Everyone at this Alfa Romeo dealership was very friendly and helpful. Hector Yorba worked hard to get me in a Stelvio that I so wanted (Stelvio TI Sport). The receptionist was extremely courteous and remembered me by my first name when I came back the second time to take a second look at their inventory. Can't remember everyone's name, but they're all awesome and I am very happy at my choice of getting an Alfa Romeo (my first). Definitely will recommend this place to my friends 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Yorba
August 29, 2019

"Amazing service!"

- Gxanthop

Nathan, our sales rep was terrific! Knowledgeable, thorough and incredibly warm and patient. Joel Golliday in service went above and beyond, turning the car around quickly and providing additional service that wasn’t required. We are extremely happy with our new Giulia and highly recommend the Kearney Mesa Alfa Romeo dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan in sales and Joel Golliday in service
August 28, 2019

"Service engine problem and recall notice"

- scream-n-eagle

Both problems were handled promptly and professionally. The car was in by 8 am and ready before noon. Ray and Nathan were helpful in getting me a part while the parts department was closed for lunch. Saving me time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stanley, Nathan Golding and Ray Smith
July 31, 2019

"Nathan Golding, Salesman that enjoys his job"

- tsneal1

I really thought a Stelvio would be beyond my budget to lease, but I was wrong. Nathan patiently went through all the advantages of the Stelvio, and Hector made the numbers work for me, so I could afford the lease on a dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Yorba and Nathan Golding
July 20, 2019

"Very happy I found this dealership"

- Ranger Bob

I was helping my daughter purchase a used car. The problem was that I was on the East coast and she was on the West. We looked at many dealerships and cars. They all seemed lacking in customer service and vehicle quality. Fortunately I looked beyond dealerships that sold the particular vehicle I was looking for and found that exact car at Alfa Romeo of San Diego. From my first interaction I was impressed with everyone that I spoke with. Pablo Bello, Ray Smith and Hector Yorba quickly earned my trust and that says a lot. When my daughter scheduled a test drive I secretly hoped she would like the car. If I was going to purchase a vehicle from 3000 miles away this is the dealership I wanted to work with. She did and we were able to effortlessly purchase that car at a great price. Very happy I found this dealership. I think you will be too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pablo Bello, Hector Yorba, Ray Smith
May 14, 2019

"Excellent car buying experience"

- Kevin R

Nathan was awesome to work with! He was very patient, knowledgeable, courteous, and willing to do what it takes to achieve a happy customer! I also met with sales manager Hector Yorba and Colby Reed from the service department to discuss break-in procedures. Both of them were very professional as well! I have no hesitation to recommend Alfa Romeo of San Diego.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Golding, Hector Yorba, Colby Reed
May 10, 2019

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- Tim—E

Hector Yorba and Ryan Satterfield were very easy to work with - well informed, easy going, pressure-free, and FAST!! On time and fully prepared when I arrived for both my first test drive and then second purchasing appointment. All in, the purchasing process took less than an hour, and they gave me a FANTASTIC DEAL! If you're in the market for a luxury vehicle, check them out. You won't be disappointed, you won't be pressured, and they won't waste your precious time.. and best of all you might just drive off their lot with a big grin on your face in one of their exquisite motor vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Satterfield, Hector Yorba
April 03, 2019

"Excellent service and unbelievable offer"

- newalfaowner

My experience with purchasing a new 2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia was exceptional. Kyle Shanley showed us different cars multiple times and was incredibly patient and courteous each visit. When it came down to purchasing the car, I was concerned that I would need to spend hours there haggling price just like previous experiences I have had at other car dealerships. However to my pleasant surprise my experience was the exact opposite. I came in with my best offer for the car, and Kyle Shanley and Hector Yorba countered with a LOWER offer due to my wife's families military service. Yes, they sold me the car for less than what I offered which is something I haven't encountered before and speaks to the level of customer service offered at this dealership and their respect for the military. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Alfa Romeo of San Diego to a friend or family member. Ten stars all the way!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Shanley, Hector Yorba
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results