Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Alfano Motorcars

San Luis Obispo, CA

2.5
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1423 Calle Joaquin

San Luis Obispo, CA

93405

Directions

12 Reviews of Alfano Motorcars

Sort by Write a review
February 09, 2021

"I drove over 500 miles to get a new car. Approx 50k worth..."

- Paulie

I drove over 500 miles to get a new car. Approx 50k worth of car. The deal was done over the phone. The salesman couldn't wait for us to leave once the contract was signed. I brought the car around to the entrance pick up my wife, she gets in the car. We get about an hour away from the dealer and she asks me where I put the paperwork. I didn't get any and my wife didn't either. Multiple calls to the dealer to get that resolved. Now it's been over a month and I still haven't received any information about the loan account . I've contacted the finance department by way of phone and email. Nothing. Nada. I recommend having your local dealer bring the car in or doing a special order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnathan
November 05, 2020

"First I want to say that the employees are all very nice..."

- purplemechanic

First I want to say that the employees are all very nice and courteous. I called for a service appointment on 10/20/2020 for my 2008 Dodge Sprinter 2500. I booked the appointment for 10/26/2020. Arriving at 9:00 AM, I wanted to wait while it was being diagnosed for the check engine light and was told they could give me a ride home because it "Might be a long wait." I accepted the ride. It was a very nice, clean vehicle with a very friendly driver. By 5:00 PM, I hadn't heard anything, so I called. Romer returned my call and informed me they hadn't looked at it and would need to keep it overnight. Since it's my only vehicle, and I live in it, I said I would pick it up and bring it back the next day. He informed me if I did that, I would have to start all over at the back of the line, and the same thing would happen the next day. I reluctantly agreed to leave it overnight. Same thing happened the next day. When he returned my call that day, he said they would need it another night. On the third day, Wednesday Oct, 28, 2020, I was told they needed to order a part that would be delivered on Thursday or Friday at the latest. We agreed that I would pick up the vehicle and bring it back when the part arrived. I asked Romer for a military discount, and he said, "Yes, it's 5%." When I went in to pickup the vehicle, Josh told me that their military discount is 10%. He also offered another 10% discount to make up for having to go without my vehicle for 2 days. I thought this was great, and at this point, I felt OK about Alfano. One of the issues I wanted addressed was the dashboard storage box lid was broken, and I wanted it replaced. Romer quoted me $199 for the part and a total of $500 to replace it!!! I found the part online for $155 and replaced it myself (no prior Sprinter experience and no torx bit) in 30 minutes. I never got a call saying the part was in for the blower motor. I left a message for Romer on 11/3/2020 and never received a return call. The next day, I called Josh (I think he's a service manager). He called me back saying the part was there, but it hadn't been entered into the system, so I didn't get a call. I requested a refund at that time. Since I didn't have them do further work on my vehicle, I didn't get a military discount at all! I won't be going there EVER AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Romer, Josh
November 03, 2020

"I'm blown away by the wonderful buying experience from..."

- ATea

I'm blown away by the wonderful buying experience from start to finish. Thank you to Anthony who was super helpful, informative, and attentive to my needs and willing to work with me on a deal that made sense. I don't live in town and Anthony made it extra easy for me to get all of the information and details that I needed to make a good decision, and he did it quickly! On top of the great overall buying experience, shout out to Kevin in the Finance office who gave me no BS answers, showed genuine care, and didn't try to upsell me things that I wasn't going to need. Also special thanks to product specialist Brandon who was patient and helpful when teaching me about all the awesome features of my new ride. Definitely recommend this team and dealership! Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Cota, Kevin Cox, Brandon Garcia
May 06, 2020

"Bought a 2019 Corvette. I was pre approved from my..."

- ken95360

Bought a 2019 Corvette. I was pre approved from my credit union at a good rate. They asked if they could match the rate if I would consider going with there’s which I agreed. The loan was sold to US bank at a higher rate then what I was pre approved for so they were not honest in what they told me. I am in the process of transferring the loan to my credit union I also bought extended warranty , gap, and a service plan. Two days later I cancelled and mailed them the proper forms. It is coming up on 2 months since I canceled these and sent the proper forms to them ...I cannot transfer the loan till this gets credited back to my loan. I have spoke with quite a few people and we’re told it was initially gonna he sent over night ...then they need to get it authorized ....to we need to get the money back first. Lastly I was told it should finally all be taken care of by this past Friday which it hasn’t. It is going on 2 months since I sent the proper paperwork in to cancel and still have not happened ...Not happy at all what the finance department handled this ....If you buy a car from them just be aware of what happened to me so you will be more attentive to their actions My next calls are to DMV occupational licensing division to file a complaint

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo, Angelica
November 26, 2019

"We were traveling thru SLO on a trip recently and the..."

- Jazzzr

We were traveling thru SLO on a trip recently and the check engine light on our GMC diesel truck came on. The GMC dealer in SLO wanted to give us an appt 10 days away and when I explained we were from out of the area and needed it checked out asap they suggested we call the Chevy dealer. We spoke to Peggy and she said to come on in and they would try their best to check it out same day. We visited with the very nice salesmen (who all loved our Dobie!) and in about an hour Peggy had the diagnostic results which indicated we could wait to get home to have the problem fixed. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peggy in Service
April 18, 2019

"1100$ oil change "

- Get rid of alfono

I went in for an oil change and a tire rotation! I get a call we can’t rotate your tires because they are worn out! Oh ok so they order tires. They keep my truck overnight and call me the next day. Oh the wrong ones came in we have better ones for the same price. That sounds cool until I check out the tires on line a100$ cheaper a tire and when I called him on it he had to get off the phone really quickly. Now my truck pulls to the right. When I hit the brakes hard my truck took a sharp right off the road and then to top it all off all my tire sensors are wrong now. I’ve waited a week now they had my truck for two days now. So the tires sensors worked before I came here and now they are replacing them under my warranty when they broke it Alfano Motorcars I a rip off I’ll never recommend or come here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will
April 17, 2019

"Greedy"

- Reginald Bosanquet

Bought new 2018 Tahoe,after driving it about 100miles a realized what a mistake I’d made,too many faults to list,worst car I’d ever driven and I’ve driven Mercedes Porsche BMW jaguar and over 40 Ford Pickup trucks,first thing you notice is technology is inferior to 2015 Ford I’d just traded in.CA does not have buyers remorse laws I know this,so I took it back with original tank of fuel they gave me just over 100miles on clock,certainly sir we will take it from you and put you in a pickup truck but that will be $13k for the 100miles,Always a dealmaker I said how about we split the difference I’ll meet you half way 6K each,as I waited for salesman there stood the guy who had bought my 2015 trade F150,you’ll love that car I said worst mistake I ever made buying this Tahoe,so uncomfortable at the back my kids won’t ride in it,only fit for a dog,he’s 18month Lab who can’t even jump in from back,you need a kangaroo to jump that high,car has tiny mirrors that create blind spots,flash lights wipers come on,logistics of control defy description.Listen to Bluetooth on phone then try put a cd in its clueless design.Fuel filler leaks after fillip as there’s no drain hole near cap,Ford has,so everytime you fill up you have to carry a rag to wipe leaking residue left in filler to avoid it running down side of car attracting dust not to mention fire.So guy who’s buying my trade tells me what he paid,they made $10k from him,would not move on $13k on my proposed new deal,so I left never to return,they even block your story on Yelp if it’s negative,I am in touch with others that they have blocked on Yelp,it seems I’m not alone.to me a businessman of 40years a deal is a deal,but I haven’t prospered for 4 decades with ethics like this,My company has built its name on repeat business not on I time wham bam don’t give a xxxx deals like this grubby outfit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jef
April 11, 2017

"Lies deceit criminal behavior"

- Never again at alfano

I took my ML350 in for ABS ESP lights on they said wheel sensor, bearing and tranny service would be $2,000.00 way high so I said throw in a $250.00 full detail and I'll do it they said yes I dropped the car off they said they broke the "flange gasket" Friday part would not be here until Monday I went down and asked the mechanic where the broken flange gasket was he said "its in the rotor there I heard it break"I asked is it customary to order a part without seeing it is broke? He said talk to management I did Peter came out and said to mechanic "could it be in there Somewhere? Pointing at the bearing. Peter is not a mechanic his job is to manage service techs time and damage control in which he is amazing at. He mastered the art of to never confirm nor deny the facts of the mater. He finally admitted they lied to me and just forgot to order a part. Why not just say that? why admit to breaking something when they just forgot to order something so the lie was even deeper and I will never know why it really was. They fixed it I went to pick it up there was dog hair everywhere they wiped it down with a dirty rag only where he could reach it cob webs where he did not. Car was dirty and Peter said "it is cleaner than when it got here" wow my friend could not believe he said that. He had accidentally sprayed bleach on the wall in cargo area and left the stains there. I said this is unacceptable and Peter sent it back through detail for another entire day and he had shaved the carpet fiber where the stain was leaving a gouge where the stain was oh yea! That's better??? Left the stain up where the material was, black scuff marks from shoes or?? He drove the sharp tip of the vacuume into the carpet and material so hard it scuffed up and tore material. After seeing this I knew they would do nothing about it Alfano avoids all contact with customers he knows are upset. He doesn't care about you if you are not buying a $150,000.00 car because he knows you don't have a lawyer on staff that will rival his own. He posted on a reply to a negative google review that $60,000.00 max loan was substandard credit??. It was a lie as he never signs a contract without a bank loan secured son the guy clearly was approved for the 150K. When I drove it home I turned on the heater and the cab filled with cleaning agent smell like a chemical weapon burning my nose throats and lungs I coughed most the night. And the next day. They are criminal in what they did an asthmatic would have died. Don't expect Charley Alfano jr to make anything right if you are not buying the $150K car. They sold my niece a BMW and an extended warrant tee for $3,000.00 when she brought it in for warrantee fix they made her wait in waiting room hungry frustrated baby in hand 2 hours later they said they don't work on BMW??? They lie more than any dealership I've dealt with and don't care. Never ever again will I do business with them. I will never buy another Mercedes because I don't want to drive for 2 hours for services. Good luck and god bless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter
January 12, 2016

"First Class Customer Service!"

- Ellen

First class service from start to finish! We had major car trouble while vacationing on the central coast and Alfano Motorcars proved to be amazing. Great communication and excellent customer service. We seriously didn't feel like we missed any vacation time! Chris, in service, did everything from arrange for a driver to take us into SLO for the afternoon (driver suggested a great creek side restaurant for lunch), Chris texted us when the diagnosis was complete and arranged for a rental car so we could continue on with our vacation. He kept us informed of parts ordered, and the car was finished when promised. Car runs perfect. Thank you Alfano Motorcars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, service. James, Mechanic
September 17, 2015

"Top Notch Service"

- Ms. Picky

Great service visit. Staff was friendly, the waiting area was clean and comfortable and the car was returned ahead of schedule. I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't recall.
1
1 - 10 of 12 results