Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Alic Motors

Boise, ID

4.2
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8904 W Fairview Ave

Boise, ID

83704

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Alic Motors

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2020

"Rob at Alic Motors made the purchase of our first vehicle..."

- will

Rob at Alic Motors made the purchase of our first vehicle such a smooth, easy experience! I never once felt pressured. They were very flexible, and bringing their vehicle to our mechanic was no issue. We will definitely keep Alic Motors in mind when looking for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
July 04, 2020

"Very impressed!! Salesmen were very helpful and knew..."

- tony18

Very impressed!! Salesmen were very helpful and knew their stuff!! All questions I had were answered quickly and felt 0 pressure!! I highly recommend them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
July 04, 2020

"Rob did amazing he made sure I got a good rate and..."

- Q

Rob did amazing he made sure I got a good rate and payment he even answered questions after the sale and helped me with anything I’ve needed. The experience has been amazing thank you for a awesome Chrysler 300!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ROB
March 18, 2020

"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Helped me find the..."

- David Smith

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Helped me find the car I wanted for a good deal. Their cars looked well taken care of. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
November 18, 2019

"They helped me get a car with a lower interest rate than..."

- Barritb

They helped me get a car with a lower interest rate than my bank! These guys are awesome they even gave me more than any other dealer for my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
November 14, 2019

"They were super awesome with helping me find a car that..."

- amelasrealty

They were super awesome with helping me find a car that fit my needs and got me great financing! They also have a great selection of inventory!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
November 12, 2019

"My wife & I were in desperate need of an affordable,..."

- Commies

My wife & I were in desperate need of an affordable, non-project car and Alic met our demands. The prices are negotiable and the employees are trained to care for customer satisfaction and not solely the profit margins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Trenton
September 15, 2019

"Bought an Audi TT"

- Scerby

I knew that when I bought the car there would be a few things that would need fixed including back brakes. I thought it was strange that the gas tank was so low. On way home I filled it with gas about half mile from home. When I got home gas was pouring out of car. I took it to my mechanic the next business day. After a thorough review of car there was issues with car. But most of all the tank had been installed without any gaskets. The other items did not concern me as much as the fact I could have easily had the car catch on fire and died. I can never buy another thing from them because I cannot trust a company with such disregard of my safety. Plus what they did was not legal evidence err n on as is car. Please be careful buying anything from them. The crash thing is I had planned on going back and buying another car from thg hrm they had on lot but I am to scared to do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Cox
April 16, 2019

"Horrible experience "

- Crazygirl

Bought a car from Alic motors. Worked with Trenton. He said everything on the car worked and the 65,000 miles was accurate. When I got the car it was parked in garage for a month until the snow melted. The car leaked a lot of oil onto my garage floor about 8 inches in circumfrance , then it wouldn't come on due to a short under the dash. No muffler exists , strut towers cut up, sunroof doesn't work , smokes bad when idles for a bit , leaks oil from different spots

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trenton
January 01, 2019

"Poor Customer Service, Bad mechanic, I lost money"

- tgronowski

I would not recommend anyone buy a car here, one of the worst customer service experiences I have had in my life. I’m sure they will try to refute this, and twist words around as they seem to do that in other bad reviews, but very frustrated with this place. Purchased a vehicle there, and initially Trenton/Rob and customer service was great. Part of the agreement was they would use their mechanic for a repair after I had my car vetted by Toyota mechanic before buying. It was all downhill after the money changed hands and they took my car to their mechanic. A check engine light, 9 missing bolts, broken sensor and a couple thousand dollars later after having to take the car back to the Toyota dealer to be re-fixed, I cannot be less happy about this process. Once the car was sold, it was like Alic motors didnt care about me or my experience. Tried to be reasonable with the issues their mechanic caused, but they are refusing to refund any money that I paid them for the poor work that was done. They are refusing to believe the problem is real, stating that it "must have already been like that" or "how do we know the Toyota dealership isnt taking you for a ride?". They are now trying to turf the issue to the mechanic who doesnt return calls and has never met me or talked to me before. Alic motors obviously does not care about your experience as a customer. Cannot recommend enough that you look elsewhere for a car, and if you do buy a car through them, have it checked by your own mechanic and do not let them use their mechanic for any part of the deal. They may say they have never had a problem before with their mechanic, but it's not worth the headache (or the extra money you have to pay to get it done right). Do yourself a favor and go to ANY other lot in the valley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trenton, Rob
1
1 - 10 of 18 results