About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Allen Mello Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.0

76 Lifetime Reviews

13 Marmon Drive, Nashua, New Hampshire 03060 Directions
Sales: (877) 391-2554

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Allen Mello Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"Good Service and Fair Priced"

- Gary

I recently purchased a used 2012 Jeep Wrangler from a private party. During my checks on the vehicle I found 2 recalls open on the vehicle so I contacted Allen Mello Dodge/Jeep service. I told them the situation and we made an appointment to have the vehicle brought in to take care of this. As I mentioned I did not buy this vehicle there and was never a customer of this dealership prior. I showed up, they took all the information needed and performed the recall service without question. Very friendly representative who took care of the paperwork and pleasant to deal with. While there I had them do an oil change, considering it is a dealership I think the price for the oil change was acceptable. They recommended some services for the next oil change which I would expect from any good repair facility. I will use this service department in the future for repairs I cannot perform, I found them to be friendly and fast in their service. I expected to wait 4 hours, I was there for about 2.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
June 21, 2018

"Liars"

- Ryanryan1

These guys suck! They use so many shady tactics and are your typical car salesman. They took the key to my car to "check it for trade in value" and wouldn't give it back, I had to ask multiple times for it. They leave you waiting forever while the finance person wastes your time. The sales person lied about some stuff basically just telling me what I wanted to hear. I had to call in and email so many times just trying to get a response from someone, eventually having to ask for a manager who was just as useless as everyone else. They made the whole experience terrible and I regret buying a vehicle from there. The only reason I left a positive review earlier was they made me write a positive one in order for them to take their puffy paint looking dealership sticker off the back of the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim (sales), Juan (sales manager)
May 22, 2018

"Fantastic experience!"

- Cameronlilley

What a great experience! The sales manager Craig Clark was fair, honest, and upfront with pricing. My sales person James Roccuzzo spent time with me to identify the right car to meet my needs while staying within my budget. I've purchased many new vehicles over the years and this was my best experience yet. Paperwork was lightening fast and the mangement made feel like I was their best customer. If you're looking for a great deal, excellent customer service, and most importantly integrity this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Clark, James Roccuzzo
May 01, 2018

"Treated like family"

- Thewangs2017

I bought a used truck from Allen Mello and Ava French went above and beyond to help me. She kept my payment the same and got me into an even nicer truck! Rich in the finance department really explained everything to me and made it extremely easy to understand. Craig the sales manager kept the mood light and really got us laughing absolutely making it the best experience I've ever had buying a car. Allen Mello makes buying a car fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ava French, Craig, Rich
February 21, 2018

"Purchase of a new car"

- Durandogirl

Michael Sears went above and beyond to help me with the purchase of my perfect ride. Took the time to locate the exact vehicle with my must have options. Friendly, knowledgeable, and not pushy like most. Actually the entire staff was great... from my initial online contact, Mike to the finance guy, Rich. All around great experience...will be returning for the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sears
January 10, 2018

"horrible service and abuse of young person"

- Benjamin H Davis

Do not use this Dealership for service. Brand new Ram truck with a clear mechanical flaw. This group screwed a 22 year old first time new car owner and failed to honor the quality of their new vehicle. Lousy workmanship, manipulative treatment, embarrassing failure to stand by a brand new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
December 22, 2017

"Save yourself the headache and shop elsewhere"

- mrae1984

I went there to look at a van that I saw listed on their website. We found a sales person (had to go looking) and after about 15 minutes he had a key for us. The van was fully loaded so we were playing with the features to get an idea of how everything worked. My boyfriend stowed the back seat, then went to put it back up (Mind you this is just the push of a button). The bracket on the bottom of the seat that rotates it back up snapped. The sales man said "well what did you do to it" in a blaming tone. We ignored the comment and test drove the van. I liked it so we went inside to negotiate. The first offer was a joke so we tried to talk them down more. The sales guy went to talk to "his manager" and came back to say "Since you guys broke the seat in the back, we need to replace it and we need to replace the whole seat which is around $800 not including labor, so really this is as low as we can go, my manager is not happy about this". I immediately started to get defensive. I said "well if we walk away you still have to fix the seat so does that really matter in negotiating?" He proceeded to tell me that if we walk away, we would be responsible for the cost of the seat. Really, I should have walked away at that moment but for some reason I really wanted this van. We were able to talk them down slightly but they still held the "$800 seat repair" over our heads. We negotiated a few material items to make it worth our time and purchased the vehicle. The deal was they were going to order the seat that day, it would come in within 3-5 days and they would call to schedule the service. Two weeks later I called to see if the seat was in since I hadn't heard anything. I was passed on from one person who didn't know anything to the next. Finally someone told me the seat was in and I could bring it in the next day for repair. I dropped it off at 8:30 the next morning for the seat repair, a state inspection and a new key to be programmed (something that I was told was also there and ready). I was told it should be ready in about 5 hours. I got a call later that afternoon telling me the state inspection is all done and I can pick up the vehicle. They told me they had to order the seat RAIL (not seat) and key. So not only are they not replacing the whole seat, but they didn't even order the parts yet after telling me they were there and ready. A few days later I got a call from the sales person checking in to see how the Van is treating me. I told him what had been going on with the service dept and told him I was not happy about it. He said "Well I'll check on the parts for you and call you back right away". Never heard back from him.Two weeks later I go back again for the seat to be fixed and the key to be programmed. Again, I was told it was a 5 hour job. 9 hours later I get a call telling me the seat is fixed but the mechanic got grease on the seat so they want to send it to be cleaned, but that department was gone for the day, do I want to leave it or schedule another appointment. I opted to leave it. They promised it would be done by 10am. 12:30PM the next day I call to check on my car. They said "It will be all set in a few minutes". I go down to pick it up, the girl in the shop was very nice, but mistakenly mentioned that the other half of the seat had the same thing replaced when the van was brought in. So clearly, this was an issue far before we pushed the stow button, but convenient for them to use it as part of their negotiation. Anyway, she came out to show me the seat worked, gave me the new key and sent me on my way. I get home, move stuff from the middle of my van, back to the stow area in the back and notice I have black greasy foot prints all over the back of my car. I unfortunately had no desire to deal with them again so I took care of it myself. Now here it is, a few months after my purchase and I get a phone message from the sales person telling me that he has a spare key for the van if I want it. I called him back and he answered "Yeah I'm a little tied up right now, everything ok?" I found the response to be rude but I ignored it and told him I was returning his call. I asked if he could mail the spare key and he said "Yeah we don't do that". After all I've been through there, they can't put 50 cents on an envelope? I am beyond annoyed with this place! Do yourself a favor and shop elsewhere. It's worth paying a few dollars more elsewhere and be treated with respect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 07, 2017

"read google yelp and other reviews don't go here"

- allen mellow jeep in nashua is terrible

Dealership and service department doesn't stand behind their claim "Allen Mello Engine for Life Loyalty Program, Service your oil & filter changes with Allen Mello (minimum every 6,000 miles) and Allen Mello will cover the engine for as you own the vehicle - unlimited time, unlimited miles." Bought a Jeep only a couple months ago, have taken it there for an oil change, engine light came on, dealer said water in engine, cylinders and spark plugs because of a splash guard. Had outside mechanic and service manager review, they disagreed completely they don't see how Allen Mello could say this is how it happened that it was total BS, additionally they charged excessive book time for labor and diagnostics. Have additional information from outside mechanic and service manager but to keep this short in the end an off road equipped suv should be able to drive in the rain without the engine flooding. ANd they should stand by what they sell especially when big issues arise so soon after purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jim kacavas, mike santos
October 25, 2017

"The service department "

- Agustin jimenez

I got my jeep service for a oil change after was done they toll me a need a trany oil pan ..!!! The next day I look under the car and my big suprice was the trany pan was socke wet and it was leaking so bad ..!! No one toll me to leave the car and have repair ..??? I all the service manager he toll me whatever I was toll it wasn't they fold

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service person and advices
October 22, 2017

"Seamlessly easy"

- Customer

The used vehicle I'd been searching for popped up at Allen Mello this past week. 2 brief visits and a test drive later it is sitting in my driveway. No hassels, great experience! Couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger and Rich
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results