About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Allstar Kia of San Bernardino

2.3

40 Lifetime Reviews

735 Showcase Dr. North, San Bernardino, California 92408 Directions
Sales: (909) 763-4740

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Allstar Kia of San Bernardino

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2018

"Disrespectful brandy"

- Henry Clark

Well they keep telling me they send buy out check on old trade in .but brandy said she send check.liar liar liar i got car in 3/2/18 .and they still havent send check .plus my old finance company said for the xxxxx brandy to call them well she said when she feels like it she do it oh really now.when you feel like it.wow call that good service they suck i even complane to the owner nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandy and sabrena liars and crooks ther trying to destroy what credit i have
March 01, 2018

"Customer service"

- Ray Jimenez

I highly recommend that you do NOT buy a vehicle at KIA of San Bernardino. They do NOT stand behind their sale. Customer service is a joke. Sales dept is a joke. Service dept is a joke. All the way up to the owner of this dealership. They will constantly lie to you. I had to actually call KIA directly to get my problem solved. They were the WORST experince i have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. They will sell you a car, and GOD forbid if something very minor goes wrong with it. They will hide and never return calls. So, everyone out here on San Bernardino, stay clear of this place. Not worth the headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
January 16, 2018

"nothing but issues with the staff"

- pacsun1

if i could give these people no stars i definitely would. i traded in my old vehicle in february of 2017 for a new kia. we have had problems with them since they day after we drove out new car out of the parking lot. they had us come back 2 times because they messed up the paper work for our lease. after that, they keep driving through toll roads with my old car and i keep getting statements from toll roads wanting me to pay the toll fees. every time we call all star kia about it, a manager tells us to disregard the bills and that they will take care of it. now, almost a year later, we got a notice in the mail from an attorney saying that we pay the fees ( that are now in collections by the way) or we will be sued for the fines. this is beyond ridiculous we should not have to be dealing with any of this crap! we are trying to get in contact now to see what all star kia's excuse is now and to see how they will fix this situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andrew
September 05, 2017

"Worst Customer Service EVER"

- NEVER AGAIN

Bought a car from KIA of SB, the worst experience of my life down to the finance department. Customer service was terrible no care for the customer, sold me a bad car and refused to talk to me about it instead the manager Jose had no respect for me even as a lady and used profanity toward me. This by far is THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE can't even rate the service because there is no Zero as an option! I wouldn't even give it ONE STAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ondria
September 04, 2017

"Best Experience "

- Nubia G.

I'm extremely happy with my overall "Sonia Experience". She was helpful, professional and accommodating. Sonia was very informative about my 2017 Kia Rio and notably patient during my requests to see different color models. Kia of San Bernardino has a vast and best selection of all models. She didn't use high-pressure tactics to try to force me into just any vehicle. She listened to what I was looking for and graciously showed me exactly what I wanted. Sonia is awesome! Therefore, I wish to express my utmost gratitude for making this dreaded experience of buying a car so easy. I'm definitely returning when it's time to purchase my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SONIA MEJIA
July 27, 2017

"Awesome company"

- Brian Rogers

I am a return customer and will only deal with the all star kia in San Bernardino these guys are awesome and reliable, excellent customer service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The sales manager and floor sales can't remember the names
July 18, 2017

"Stuck with a lease/crooks "

- MrsFregoso

The minute I walked in I told them I TRAVEL ALOT, they kept telling us to sign here here here, we weren't explained anything, somehow walked out with a leased car, don't know much about leased cars but when I went home and read, we only get 10,000 miles per year!!! I took the car back the next day and they told me there's no cooling off period nor return even if it's only been a few hours unless I wanted to pay the full $21,000 and ruin my credit!! Now stuck paying for a car that's not ours and limited miles! DO NOT GO TO MOSHE sales guy and screw you JEFF MORGAN (floor manager) horrible experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moshe, jeff
June 21, 2017

"DISHONEST"

- Mary pollard

I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW KIA FORTE 2017,ONLY FOUR MONTHS AFTER I HAD THE CAR. THE TIRE BLEW OUT.I TOWED THE CAR INTO ALL STAR KIA ,THINKING IT WAS A DEFECT IN THE TIRE.ALL STAR KIA MADE ME BY A BRAND NEW TIRE I THOUGHT IT WAS SO UNFAIR . AFTER ONLY HAVING THE CAR FOR 4 MONTHS. IT WAS A DEFECT IN THE TIRE BECAUSE I BOUTHT A BRAND NEW CAR BEFORE AND THE TIRES LASTED FOR 3 YEARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MR. JONES
February 23, 2017

"DISHONEST LIERS RUDE N INCONSIDERATE"

- LASQUADE711

Id give you all a BIG FAT ZERO N YOU KNOW WHAT I TAKE BACK ALL MY COMPLIMENTS TO N ABOUT THE OWNER DAVID CHOI I WAS NOTHING BUT A GREAT CUSTOMER N U ALL IGNORED ME THREW ME UNDER THE BUS LIED TO ME I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO YOU ALL AND YOU KNOW WHAT IT WAS A BLESSING THAT I DIDN'T GET A VEHICLE FROM YOU ALL I GOT A BRAND NEW CHEVY CRUZE FULLY EQUIPPED N NOT A LEASE ITS A PURCHASE ITS BEAUTIFUL ITS A 2017 AND ITS A LOT LESS THAN YOUR GARBAGE N HUNK OF JUNK YOU ALL BLEW IT YOUR LOSS IS SOMEONE ELSE'S GAIN IF THIS IS HOW U TREAT UR REPEAT N NEW CUSTOMERS FORGET IT WE GREAT PEOPLE DON'T NEED YOU YOUR CRAP YOU'RE ATTITUDES LIES DECEIT AND CARS FROM DEBORAH LASQUADE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CARLOS MR BURGESS N DAVID CHOI
November 28, 2016

"rattling sound coming from front of my car"

- jnelsonj25

I purchased a used 2014 corolla after only having the car for a few weeks I noticed a rattle taping type nose coming from the front when going down a step hill or going over bumps so I took it back and drove around the block with a service technician come to find out the steering rack need to be replaced all cover under there worrity can't thank u guys enough car is running and driving just great vary pleased with the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
servicedepartment
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results