About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Allstar Kia of San Bernardino

2.1

46 Lifetime Reviews

735 Showcase Dr. North, San Bernardino, California 92408 Directions
Sales: (909) 763-4740

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Allstar Kia of San Bernardino

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2018

"Great experience "

- Sushi317

Irving helped me to buy my car. He was very helpful and informative. He encouraged me to test drive my new car along with other cars. He helped us to go through various options for financing the car. He even let me go on the highway so that I could get a feel for how it drives on the highway. He’s going to deliver my car personally and help me to set up the car so that it is connected to my phone. He made sure to show me all of the safety features on the car and other cars. He also showed me how the safety features work by demonstrating them. He cared about our top priorities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irving arreola, Jeff Burgess, David Choi
December 06, 2018

"Service dept. is worst I've experienced, ever!!"

- My Voice Matters

Dear Owner David Choi, I brought my car in due to 1) a sound I keep hearing when the car is idle, 2) the driver side mirror had fallen out of the housing, 3) a computer software update that I was advised was needed. Chris began to excuse away the sound as possibly related to the Turbo devise getting noisy (forgot the name of the device). He also stated that the mirror is not repairable and would cost $600 to replace (he had not even looked at it yet). This was all spoken to me before stating their would be a $120 fee whether they heard the noise of not. So I cancelled the noise from my work order since it comes and goes. Instead, I said, just tell me if the mirror needs to be repaired or replaced. He said that is still a $120 fee. Of course, I opted to just get the computer software update and took my care to Exclusive Auto in Yucaipa (Awesome Service!!) They replaced the mirror (the mirror was only $165) and advised that they would listen for the sound while they had the car for free. If they were to hear it, they will give me a quote. This was a much more reasonable alternative. Mr Choi, I will never return to your establishment again and will definitely advise my friends and family of the poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 29, 2018

"Review rip off service dept practices"

- Aircond

Dear Mr Choi (owner) Kia San Bernardino. Please be advised that you customer centered service dept is a joke. Since you decided not to reply to my email, I assume you are not in touch. Beware of Brian and his service dept crew's antics. My aircond system has a leak and would tell you crew where it is if I knew. I paid $170. Or so to be told by Chris POHL that you do not have time to help because you have too many other cars waiting. In stead my leak is caused by 4 month old cabin filter. These practices are going to be brought to you attention. Take some interest in your operations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris POHL, Brian (manager), Oscar (mechanic)
Nov 30, 2018 -

Aircond responded

Life can be frantic at times but life is good...until you do business with Brian Norsted (sorry about spelling even front desk girl was unsure). This guy has a service guy Chris POHL and mechanic Oscar that hide behind a dearship to cheat and conive to rip off customers. Chris POHL has complete control of information being entered into computer at dealer. He is dishonest!! In saying that! I quess that the conniving extends all the way to MR CHOI. How sad. They claim to be a customer service centered dept. That is a lie! It is a customer rip off centered dept. I implore you to contact Mr CHOI directly and demand a change in tricky and unscrupulous practices. Kia is a good product. Why have people like Brian Norstedd and Chris POHL and Oscar (mechanic), rip you off. If MR CHOI does not get the messsge. Then follow up with local Chamber of Commerce. May be even a National Kia Headquarters dept official that cares about the brand.

November 05, 2018

"Service dept. is a joke. "

- nnnn

I took my Kia Rio in because my ignition was not working. Still under warranty they wanted me to authorize $120.00 just to check it. I would have to spend the whole day there. They also said it might take more time for them to inspect it. They don't even have the courtesy to use the shuttle if you live 20 minutes away. I have had problems from the beginning. All they say is there isn't anything wrong with it. Its their way of not honoring their warranty and their cars they sell you. I hope everyone who thinks about buying from them, thinks twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Norstedt
November 04, 2018

"Quick and convenient service"

- mouse1two

I had a broken lock on my trunk. I called and they fixed it that same day with no cost due to my warranty. Thanks :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 15, 2018

"Makeing apointment for engine lite"

- Henry Clark

Well i had a engine lighte go on a 2018 kia forte i bought from crapy kia .man they said i would have to come in on 29 of aug just for engine lighte .and that i would wait all day just for engine light .joush.the service guy really .well if they dont fix it by 12 noon iam out of ther xxxx em.not even the owner cares.i try to talk to him jerk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
March 26, 2018

"Disrespectful brandy"

- Henry Clark

Well they keep telling me they send buy out check on old trade in .but brandy said she send check.liar liar liar i got car in 3/2/18 .and they still havent send check .plus my old finance company said for the xxxxx brandy to call them well she said when she feels like it she do it oh really now.when you feel like it.wow call that good service they suck i even complane to the owner nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandy and sabrena liars and crooks ther trying to destroy what credit i have
March 01, 2018

"Customer service"

- Ray Jimenez

I highly recommend that you do NOT buy a vehicle at KIA of San Bernardino. They do NOT stand behind their sale. Customer service is a joke. Sales dept is a joke. Service dept is a joke. All the way up to the owner of this dealership. They will constantly lie to you. I had to actually call KIA directly to get my problem solved. They were the WORST experince i have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. They will sell you a car, and GOD forbid if something very minor goes wrong with it. They will hide and never return calls. So, everyone out here on San Bernardino, stay clear of this place. Not worth the headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
January 16, 2018

"nothing but issues with the staff"

- pacsun1

if i could give these people no stars i definitely would. i traded in my old vehicle in february of 2017 for a new kia. we have had problems with them since they day after we drove out new car out of the parking lot. they had us come back 2 times because they messed up the paper work for our lease. after that, they keep driving through toll roads with my old car and i keep getting statements from toll roads wanting me to pay the toll fees. every time we call all star kia about it, a manager tells us to disregard the bills and that they will take care of it. now, almost a year later, we got a notice in the mail from an attorney saying that we pay the fees ( that are now in collections by the way) or we will be sued for the fines. this is beyond ridiculous we should not have to be dealing with any of this crap! we are trying to get in contact now to see what all star kia's excuse is now and to see how they will fix this situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andrew
September 05, 2017

"Worst Customer Service EVER"

- NEVER AGAIN

Bought a car from KIA of SB, the worst experience of my life down to the finance department. Customer service was terrible no care for the customer, sold me a bad car and refused to talk to me about it instead the manager Jose had no respect for me even as a lady and used profanity toward me. This by far is THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE can't even rate the service because there is no Zero as an option! I wouldn't even give it ONE STAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ondria
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results