About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Aloha Kia

1.2

10 Lifetime Reviews

2841 North Nimitz Highway, Honolulu, Hawaii 96819 Directions
Sales: (808) 833-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Aloha Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2018

"Buying from them is worst experience ever!"

- Theresa

Worst service ever! Bought a used car that had to be shipped from Honolulu- told 2.5 weeks max. It took four weeks because they went the cheaper route and paid for standby with Young Brothers, giving us excuse after excuse. Finally went to pick it up, was told they would take care of inspection and registration- that was 5 weeks ago. Now I have a car I can't legally drive and I am losing work revenue. Went by yesterday and they haven't even filed the registration paperwork...and they just give excuses with no timely solution. Time to call a lawyer and recoup lost wages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammy
October 23, 2016

"learn how dog eat dog and B S"

- retired

Went in wrong driveway, wanted VW sales lot for a low mileage Kia soul sale person at kia had a soul .I was not happy what they had.they convinced me to buy a new forte.I been there at least 4 hrs. I was going to buy the car they let me test drive.they told me the car will be ready the next day.On the 19 I stopped at Waipahu kia to check on internet prices.It is a come on only no special prices. I told the sales person I had a deal at the airport Kia .he says they will give me a better deal.since it my money I bought from Waipahu. I realized how car sales are dog eat dog even when they know I had A deal at the other dealer,also I asked the manager at the airport for my free Pagoda buffet because I test drove a new Kia it is advertised to test drive a new kia. It made me know they are Fof S.The company better work out some that other dealers cannot take sales ,from each other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
forgot threw all the paper from nimitx
October 27, 2015

"Brad - incredibly easy to work with!"

- Jdominguez

Husband and I loved working with Brad. Approached us ready to help us find the right vehicle but gave us privacy when we needed to think and discuss. Available on his cell phone for questions and did additional research to help us find the right fit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
March 04, 2012

"We went looking for a used car or possibly a new car for..."

- Srfergrl66

We went looking for a used car or possibly a new car for my daughter who recently graduated from college and starting a new job. We were greeted by a salesman and we told him we were just looking. He said ok and didn't persist. We noticed that the new cars had a 4,400 dealer markup. Every new car had a mark up from the msrp. We then went to look at their used cars. None of them had a price on them. When my husband asked why that was so, the salesperson said that nobody puts the price of the car on the window. My husband pointed out that the dealer next to them does. The only thing the guy said was that Kia doesnt. This place is sketchy. Buyer beware. We left and purchased a car next door where the salesman was way more trustworthy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
He didn't even say
November 26, 2011

"The sales manager at Aloha Kia Nimitz, Andrew Seinfeld,..."

- wiserbuyer

The sales manager at Aloha Kia Nimitz, Andrew Seinfeld, sold a used 2011 Kia Sedona van to me as 'LIKE NEW’ over the Internet. To my shock and disappointment, the Sedona arrived with a nasty scrape on the front bumper and small dents on the side. Owner's manual, warranty info, antenna, floor mats, second key, etc. were all MISSING. None of these things were disclosed prior to the sale. Van was unethically misrepresented. Buyers should also be aware of Aloha Kia's SNEAKY BILLING TACTICS. A shady item for $295 was added to my final bill under the guise of 'Aloha Theft Deterrent.' Its not a 'deterrent' at all - its a kind of bogus insurance in case vehicle is stolen. I was NOT asked if I wanted this silly warranty. It just appeared on my bill. I found the Aloha Kia Nimitz sales department to have VERY POOR ETHICS. Please be on guard if doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andrew seinfield, john brons
April 01, 2011

"I bought a used VW beetle from here about 4 months ago...."

- sc73

I bought a used VW beetle from here about 4 months ago. On the day I bought it I noticed that the airbag indicator light was on. I mentioned it to the salesperson and he told me not to worry about it and then joked that he didn't know anything about VWs. Now I realize that was possibly true as this indicator light along with other missed safety issues are going to cost me $2000. None of this was discovered until Aloha Kia sent me to another dealer because they couldn't figure out what was wrong with my car, despite me being in and out of the service department for the past months. They say I am responsible for all of the payment because none of this is in writing. Worst customer service ever, they take absolutely no responsibility for any of their actions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Mark, Anson
December 04, 2009

"As the previous reviewer. I was initially greated by a..."

- loloHawaiian

As the previous reviewer. I was initially greated by a nice young man. That took 2 minutes. Went completely down, down, down hill from there. Very rude staff, salespeople, supervisors, managers. It was like being interrogated and tortured by the Gestapo for 2 hours (that how long it took). Please DON'T BUY from ALoha Kia. DON'T BUY from Aloha Kia, DON'T BUY from Aloha Kia. If they treat their new sales customers that way (rude, unprofessional, bait and switch, high pressure sales tactics) imagine if you actually bought something and had to service the vechicle. DON'T BUY from Aloha Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
November 19, 2008

"Only because they are the local dealer for Kia is the..."

- RoadkingHI

Only because they are the local dealer for Kia is the reason I went in. I had a transmission service. They inspected the vehicle and of the several items listed the following were confirmed as being NOT a problem: (Only 37K on a well maintained vehicle) 1. Belts are cracked. None found 2. Air cleaner very dirty. Recently changed but checked again and no dust or dirt found. 3. Rear brakes severely worn down to less than 10%. Rear drums were not even removed (had to pull off) drum area full of dust (normally one would blow or clean out this to inspect) Approximately 90+% of the brake pads were still there. Virtually no wear on the shoes. They continue to "rip off" unsuspecting owners. I complained to Kia US and was told they were not able to help as these are "like a franchise" but would send a letter to the GM. Basically the same lip service I have gotten before with no results. I purchase and/or recommend several vehicles as part of my job and I have made it a point NOT to recommend Kia. Definitely NOT this dealer for anything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anson Hokama
April 20, 2007

"Very very poor service. Problem and estimate kept rising...."

- RoadkingHI

Very very poor service. Problem and estimate kept rising. When canx the work they were very impolite. Found the problem (brakes) from another company that was easily corrected. All they wanted was the repair, regardless of what was wrong and most people would not question this type of evaluation nor cost. Will never trust this or other island Kia reps. LAST one I will buy. Sad, good vehicles but bad local company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 11, 2005

"I am a female who went to the Aloha Hyundai after..."

- kaneohe5

I am a female who went to the Aloha Hyundai after researching information via Consumer Reports and internet web sites. Initially I was warmly greeted and paired with a very young sales person - after he learned that I was "learned and had done a bit of research" I descended into a completely different treatment zone. I was taking up their time so less respect and patience was afforded to me. Their focus was to get me to commit to a monthly payment. I was focused on getting a fair price for the vehicle I was interested in. The entire vist took hours. It was not worth it........Fortunately I had two vehicles in mind so the next day I drove over to King Windward Nissan. At Nissan I got the vehicle I wanted at a price near the Consumer Reports and web print out information I had obtained. I traveled a little farther but in return I was received excellent customer service, honesty and respect.......Aloha Hyundai - never again! King Windward - I'll recommend family, friends and co-workers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 10 results