About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Altoona Honda

4.9

125 Lifetime Reviews

201 Valley View Boulevard , Altoona, Pennsylvania 16602 Directions
Sales: (814) 944-4517

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of Altoona Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2018

"PURCHASE OF USED CRV"

- RON H

GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH SALESMAN ADAM SLOAN AND SALES,SERVICE,FIANCE MGRS MADE YOU FELL LIKE REAL PERSON AND WERE THERE TO LOOK OUT FOR YOUR NEEDS AND DO EVERY THING POSSIBLE TO MAKE DEAL HAPPEN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ADAM SLOAN, SALES MGRS, SERVICE MGR, FIANCE
October 31, 2018

"Visit here first!!"

- Scott Zsifkov

I’ve been purchasing cars for over 40 yrs and I can tell you that the staff is the most down to earth, professional and friendly, that I’ve ever encountered. Rob, Matt and Max made sure that we were completely satisfied every step of the way. No pressure. No rushing. Just making sure we had every answer and comfort as our purchase progressed. I highly recommend Altoona Honda to anyone looking for a new or used purchase. Stop there first and chances are you won’t have to go anywhere else. Scott and Vikki Zsifkov.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Johnson, Matt Mallory, Max Glasson
October 31, 2018

"Fast, easy, fair"

- Nope

Ken, Matt and the team were awesome. Our search started looking for a used car, but Altoona Honda was able to get us into a new vehicle for a great price. I will recommend this dealership and Ken L to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lingenfelter, Matt Mallery
October 29, 2018

"Go Here To Buy Your Honda"

- pfish21

Best Honda dealership ever 10/10. I will always buy my vehicles here the staff is great and service department was great as well. Go see Jon Stern best sales person there he made the buying process quick and fun. He cares about the customer and makes sure he is getting the best deal. Go see him today and buy your new or pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Stern
October 21, 2018

"Great staff very friendly and help ful"

- Jf1988

I was nervous about buying new. Bobby sat and walked me through everything. Answered my questions as soon as I asked.. They keep it all real smooth during the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Krouse
October 01, 2018

"Pleasant Buying Experience"

- Carreview

I recently purchased a new Honda CRV from Altoona Honda. Everyone was very kind and helpful. They went out of their way to help meet my needs. Darren was knowledgeable, personable, and willing to work with me. Josiah was also very helpful in setting up financing that met my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Warner, Josiah
September 17, 2018

"FANTASTIC"

- Irish kelley

I have been buying cars for 50 years,without a doubt best buying experience ever,our salesman Ken Lingenfelter treated us hands down like we were special and so glad we were there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KENNETH LINGENFELTER
August 31, 2018

"Great dealership"

- StevenH

My daughter purchased a gently used 2016 Nissan Sentra SL from the dealership. Our salesmen was Adam Moxley. From start to finish he was very pleasant to work with. Any questions we had were quickly answered. My wife and I have purchased many cars over the years and this was my first experience at Altoona Honda and I was very please. Zac B and Matt M also did a great job through the entire process. Everyone we dealt with there was very nice and friendly. No pushy sales tactics either. I would highly recommend this dealership if your interested in a nice used car or a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Moxley, Zac B, and Matt M
August 31, 2018

"The best!"

- asmcmullen

I had the best buying experience at Altoona Honda! From the beginning to the end. Ken Lingenfelter is a pleasure to deal with. I was very specific in color of exterior and interior. (silver) is there any other color?? Thank you Altoona Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lingenfelter
August 30, 2018

"Issues with car purchased - Ford Fiesta"

- VickiSC

From day one this purchase was cursed. Although certain Altoona Honda staff (Dave A. and Justin G.) made attempts to resolve this it was a bad experience. Day 2 driving 40 minutes to work the driver side wiper flew off my car in a heavy rain, when I got it replaced by an auto parts store the passenger side was about to fall off resulting in it needing replaced. When I went to Altoona Honda for the reimbursement for the wipers a sales person laughed, maybe I was too close but I didn't think it was funny! Day 4 transmission went - Day 5-8 was first told by Jeremy that the transmission would be replaced, then told two clutches where replaced, then my husband was told the clutches and the transmission was reprogrammed. Day 8- 9 in an attempt to get another vehicle or my money back and some not so nice correspondences pointing out that they should be trying to make this right and not acting like they are doing me a favor the DM said they would give me the money back. Day 10 went to get the check to find the check was wrote out to the wrong back, Matt M was to go get Ford for me to get my belongings and while waiting (10 minutes) say him in a sales cubicle trying to seal a deal, he (Matt) then came over and said lets go get the Ford. At that point I lost my mind and told him to call when the check was done and I would call Dave. He followed me out in the parking lot telling my husband I was taking their car (like stealing it) until my husband pointed out that they technically still had our Ford in their shop. I have never been so frustrated and annoyed with a dealership and the poor effort on their part to make things right until I threw the word lemon car into our emails. I will NEVER work with them and encourage you all to use caution when something does happen. Stick to your guns and hold them accountable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
China, Dave A., Justin (service), Matt M., Kyle (paper shuffler).
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results