About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Altoona Honda

4.9

119 Lifetime Reviews

201 Valley View Boulevard , Altoona, Pennsylvania 16602 Directions
Sales: (814) 944-4517

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Altoona Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"FANTASTIC"

- Irish kelley

I have been buying cars for 50 years,without a doubt best buying experience ever,our salesman Ken Lingenfelter treated us hands down like we were special and so glad we were there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KENNETH LINGENFELTER
August 31, 2018

"Great dealership"

- StevenH

My daughter purchased a gently used 2016 Nissan Sentra SL from the dealership. Our salesmen was Adam Moxley. From start to finish he was very pleasant to work with. Any questions we had were quickly answered. My wife and I have purchased many cars over the years and this was my first experience at Altoona Honda and I was very please. Zac B and Matt M also did a great job through the entire process. Everyone we dealt with there was very nice and friendly. No pushy sales tactics either. I would highly recommend this dealership if your interested in a nice used car or a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Moxley, Zac B, and Matt M
August 31, 2018

"The best!"

- asmcmullen

I had the best buying experience at Altoona Honda! From the beginning to the end. Ken Lingenfelter is a pleasure to deal with. I was very specific in color of exterior and interior. (silver) is there any other color?? Thank you Altoona Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lingenfelter
August 30, 2018

"Issues with car purchased - Ford Fiesta"

- VickiSC

From day one this purchase was cursed. Although certain Altoona Honda staff (Dave A. and Justin G.) made attempts to resolve this it was a bad experience. Day 2 driving 40 minutes to work the driver side wiper flew off my car in a heavy rain, when I got it replaced by an auto parts store the passenger side was about to fall off resulting in it needing replaced. When I went to Altoona Honda for the reimbursement for the wipers a sales person laughed, maybe I was too close but I didn't think it was funny! Day 4 transmission went - Day 5-8 was first told by Jeremy that the transmission would be replaced, then told two clutches where replaced, then my husband was told the clutches and the transmission was reprogrammed. Day 8- 9 in an attempt to get another vehicle or my money back and some not so nice correspondences pointing out that they should be trying to make this right and not acting like they are doing me a favor the DM said they would give me the money back. Day 10 went to get the check to find the check was wrote out to the wrong back, Matt M was to go get Ford for me to get my belongings and while waiting (10 minutes) say him in a sales cubicle trying to seal a deal, he (Matt) then came over and said lets go get the Ford. At that point I lost my mind and told him to call when the check was done and I would call Dave. He followed me out in the parking lot telling my husband I was taking their car (like stealing it) until my husband pointed out that they technically still had our Ford in their shop. I have never been so frustrated and annoyed with a dealership and the poor effort on their part to make things right until I threw the word lemon car into our emails. I will NEVER work with them and encourage you all to use caution when something does happen. Stick to your guns and hold them accountable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
China, Dave A., Justin (service), Matt M., Kyle (paper shuffler).
August 29, 2018

"Way above call of duty"

- repair clutch and uber back home

The service manager Mr. Jeremy Brown is a kind and a very able gentleman. Last Saturday I had my Honda Element towed to Altoona Honda from PA turnpike for a clutch unable to engage into gear, and I am from out of town Washington DC. Mr. Brown carefully checked bus and train schedule and found out that train already left town 1:00 pm, and there was only one trip per day. So Mr. Brown kindly asked Mr. Rodney to uber me down all the way back to DC from Altoona, a three hour trip entirely at the dealership's courtesy. I can not believe this kind of extraordinary service toward customer. When I picked up the car on T, not only Altoona Honda completed the needed work on time and within budget, Mr. Brown gave me and my ride a dinner card to Hoss's so we can have a meal there before going back home. I worked as a sales representative at one Virginia Honda Dealership, I KNOW that this dealer won't do anything near what Altoona Honda did. I would recommend with all my heart to anyone and all my friend nearby to shop/service their Honda at Altoona Honda since they truly serve their customers well. Truly excellent! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jeremy Brown
August 28, 2018

"Outstanding"

- Fly boy

Ken Lingenfelter, was extremely helpful in helping me choose the best option in a Honda Odyssey for my personal needs. He took his time and made us feel quite comfortable in the whole buying process. I would highly recommend if you're in the market for a new or used car to stop and Altoona Honda and let Ken help you. Justin was also a pleasure to work with he found us the correct exterior color, and interior color and even went to Hagerstown, Maryland to get the van. Best regards, Gary D Orner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lingenfelter, Justin
August 17, 2018

"Great Transaction"

- hjkhkgjbh

We recently purchased a used vehicle from salesman, Bobby Krouse. The service was outstanding! My husband is disabled and they went out of their way to accommodate his needs. Thank you Altoona Honda for a great transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Krouse, Josiah
July 24, 2018

"Very happy"

- Peanut01

Bobby crouse was a great help to us very professional and kind very attentive to our questions the service center was quick to fix a small problem I had and explained evrything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby crouse
July 23, 2018

"Another grear experience!!"

- runner,dan

I recently purchased my 3rd vehicle from Altoona Honda and was once again treated fairly and with respect and professionalism. Josiah worked hard to get me the best rate and price. My salesman on all 3 vehicles has been Bobby Krouse. This guy will treat you right. If you need a vehicle, ask for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Krouse,Josiah
July 17, 2018

"Clean,fast and work completed as requested."

- Susnsdad

My wife loves Honda’s and she recently sold her 1997 Accord after many years of faithful servie,for our 49th wedding anniversary I bought her a new Fit a very nice little car,Sales person Adam Moxley was extemely knowledgeable and great to work with along with the other staff and the dealership is beautful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Mallery,Zach Hepner
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results