About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Anaheim Mitsubishi

3.8

87 Lifetime Reviews

1300 S Auto Center Dr., Anaheim, California 92806 Directions
Sales: (714) 533-2200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Anaheim Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2018

"Misleading"

- kwoo56

I was super excited to come to a dealership that was close to home but that I also thought would treat me with the best of care. As I entered the dealership, I was super excited to get a brand new car as well as hearing what my interest rates would be knowing that I have a 7.6 and above credit score. Not only did the salesman not have much information for me regarding the car that I was interested in, but he was not aware of the cars that were even on the floor. When I asked the dealer questions, he was unable to provide clarifying answers. The first day I left providing a down payment with no idea of my interest rate. I called multiple times to ask for my interested rate while being given the run around. I left the dealership the first time on Friday when they ran my credit and called everyday to gather more information only to speak to them the day my car arrived in person. Not only did the salesman order the wrong car, (I was specific with my interior and while the wrong car came 2 days before there was never any mention of it before my arrival to pick it up) but also, the finance manager told me that I was approved for a 4.5% interest rate. My confusion is that there are several other people that I know with a much lower credit score than myself and have been offerred a much lower credit score from the bank. My question is, was it really the banks that gave me that credit score or was the finance manager trying to jerk me around? He argued that no one is giving lower interest rates any more and if I were to go to a bank on my own they would give me the same rates. Meanwhile, I hve friends receiving a 1.9% interest rate with a 6.9 credit score. The overall feeling of Kings Nissan did not make me feel welcoming nor comfortable. The entire time I felt like I was a customer being used and jerked around. I will not be coming back to this Nissan dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
March 01, 2018

"BAIT & SWITCH"

- rengar5

Been working with Peter who states he is the Internet Manager regarding a 2017 Outlander Sport GT, in an attempt to buy before end of Feb 2018. Peter on or about 2/9/2018 quoted and promised a price of $22,347.00 for said GT as 'he is the Mgr and wants to help me out' what he says. To make the long story short over the next week or two we continue to discuss said price and the financing plus an additional rebate which he says he needs to speak with his Mgr (I later learn his manager is Carlos) who is out due to an emergency in the family. Then on or about 2/25/18 at about 2:45pm Peter calls and asks if we will be going to the dealer as he has the best deal for us-I remind him of the quoted price to which he responds YES-I will honor the price I have quoted you---My wife is sick with the Flu but we still show up-no sooner than I get out of my car that he tells me the vehicle we have been discussing was just sold--BUT no worries he has an identical vehicle for us --once again I ask him if this so called identical vehicle is being sold to us at the price he has quoted and promised--he says YES not just in front of my wife but in front of about 4 or 5 other salespersons standing around us. He asks us inside after I ask him to show us the identical vehicle--he says lets do the paperwork first as the vehicle is really far away. He begins to start asking for personal information when I stop him and ask again for the numbers in writing and we want to see the identical vehicle-he goes and gets us a paper which seems to show all that the so called identical vehicle has. We noticed that the vehicle does not have all of the features the one we were talking about -to which he answers OHH you want that in the car? He continues to write numbers as if we have agreed to something--I noticed that he starts with the $22,347 number he quoted me and begins to add $500, plus $500, plus $1000-----I TELL HIM STOP what the xxxx are you doing-you promised me $22,347--he say Yes of course but we have to add back the incentives/discounts you do not get--at this time I get up and tell him that he has lured us to show up and then pulled the old bait and switch--after a few more minutes of arguing about what a liar he is-another person who identifies as Carlos and the general sales manager shows up-and asks what is going on-i hurriedly explained to him and he asks if Peter ever told me about the so called discounts that we were not entitled to-I respond by telling him...do you think we would be here if we had known that the price promised was not really the price and that Peter would not honor his promise? we then proceeded to walk out-with Peter behind us telling us that he is keeping his promise but has to add back all those numbers as we did not qualify--i asked him once more--did you ever tell me this on the phone-he says NO but you should have known. We left On Monday I get a call back from a Vashier (?) who says he reviewed the paper work and wishes to apologize for the misunderstanding and wants to make things right-he claims to have the same vehicle for us at a reasonable price-I find out that the vehicle he is talking about he wants to dealer trade with another dealer-BUT he tells me that he cannot sell me the car for the promised numbers but will do me a good deal of $23,800 plus taxes, etc. i told him to send me the numbers in writing and I would discuss with the wife--that evening he sends me numbers but for stock number different from what we have been discussing--I write back and told him NO--we are reporting this dealer for their shaddy tactics and to warn others of what they are doing to innocent consumers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Nicolaou
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos De La Luz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
AK Fadel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vachari (?)
February 16, 2018

"Terrible service and rude"

- Sam Alayarian

AVOID TIMOTHY MILLER!!! If I could give this place 0 stars I would. I wanted to buy an Outlander PHEV SEL. This car is advertised for $4088 down and a monthly payment of $259. I wanted to put down $3000 and pay $300 per month. The car I wanted had an MSRP of $1000 more than what was advertised. For every $1000 added, you pay an extra $28. So, I should be paying $259 + $56 = $315. Tim tried to tell me for every $1000, you pay $36 more. This is a lie and he knew it. He tried to make me pay more on my down payment. LIES AND SCAMS. Not only that, but he was trying to negotiate via text and while negotiating, he got annoyed and told me to stop texting or he is suing me! Aside from that. I was talking to a manager to try and do a deal. He said he would have a look and he took off. When I asked to talk to him again they said there is no point and he is busy. RUDE and unhelpful people. Go to a differen Mitsubishi. Forget these con artists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Miller
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 22, 2017

"MISLEADING ONLINE PRICING, THAT THEY WILL NOT HONOR"

- JerickE

I contacted this dealer initially through email, and eventually via telephone. I verified the pricing with the sales staff early morning around 11am to make sure that it was correct and if there are any restrictions or fine print, before i make an appointment to see the car, and the sales staff told me that the Final Price online is the actual discounted price plus taxes and fees is what I'm gonna pay. So i made an appointment later in the evening to test drive and buy the car. i Drove 2 hours from my work to get in this dealership because the pricing was very competitive. When i got to the dealership i test drove the car and while proceeding on buying the car, the sales staff told me there was an error in the pricing, and that they cannot honor the online pricing, which is the pricing that i verified with them beforehand on the phone. One of the manager even spoke to me telling me that it was a system error and that it is nobodies fault and there was no way to honor that price. I called the Dealership @ 11AM and went to the dealership @ 7PM, they had all those hours to verify the error and contact me about it, i even called around 5PM to confirm my appointment, and they did not tell me anything. So Basically, THEY GET YOU TO COME TO THE DEALERSHIP USING MISLEADING ONLINE PRICING THAT THEY WILL NOT HONOR, EVEN IF YOU VERIFY IT BEFORE DRIVING THERE. Personally, i think this is by far the worst dealership you can encounter. i saved the e-mail conversation with the sales staff to prove this. When i was walking away the sales staff called my attention and apologized, he tried to remedy the situation by offering me cash for my gas, i'm confused if i'll take that as a good gesture or an insult.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristian Vanbibber
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
AK Fadel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2017

"Didn't buy a car but..."

- Erin Sanders

My lease is up on my 2015 Volkswagen GTI Autobahn, so we were on the hunt for a new car. I LOVE my car, so I was hoping to see something I liked even more. We dealt with Michael Badoe, he was incredibly friendly and very well informed about all the cars we looked at. We test drove a Range Rover Evoque. Michael was very knowledgeable about the car and was a pleasure to be with, not pushy at all, let us go at our own pace (quite refreshing). After discussing the decision at length we opted to pass on the car, but would not hesitate to recommend Michael as a salesperson if you are looking for a new car. He was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2017

"Anaheim Mitsubishi - Beware of fine print charges and shady "

- KSR

My wife and I had the worst experience of attempting to buy a car from this dealership. We researched the used cars available on Autolist.com, a website that pools new and used cars available in the market. This dealership had a Nissan Quest 3.5S with about 14K miles on it. The price we saw on Autolist.com from this dealership was competitive. This was a couple of weeks after memorial day weekend and price now was a thousand dollars more than what it was on Memorial Day weekend. So we called the dealership to enquire about the car. The car dealer offered to honor the Memorial Day weekend price if we would bring a copy of the price history, which is available on autolist.com. So we went into the dealership on Saturday evening. The person, who we had talked to and who had promised to stay back for us when we come in, left us with another salesman. The car salesman who we were with, right off the bat told us that it was not up to salesmen to honor the past pricing. It was manager’s decision. Problem 1: Salesman should not promise anything to customer that their manager couldn’t agree to. If they do, they should honor it or it is unethical in my books. Then after few back and forth they agreed to honor the pricing as agreed on phone. Then they provided the Out of the Door price. That price included non-optional fees of $1,295 for express care for 3 year and 36,000 miles. Don’t almost all the cars come with at least 3 year and 36,000 miles bumper to bumper warranty, why would you want express care? This was special charge is declared in a fine print, which most customers like myself don’t read and I couldn’t see it mentioned on Autolist.com Problem 2: It is a shady sales technique of reducing list price $1,295 on their website along with a fine print that says that they would add $1295 along with Tax, Title and License. Legally may be okay but ethically questionable in my books. After negotiation they reduced the Express Care charge by a few hundred dollars but I was not happy about it so I decided to wait until next day in order to talk to the sales person who I had originally talked to, in order to ask why he had failed to mentioned about this extra fine print fees on five different occasions we had talked over the phone. Next morning, I called and I got the answer there was nothing he could do about that. I gave up on the issue of Express Care fees and asked him for the final out of the door price. Initially, he was not ready to give me a final price but after much insistence he did which was a few dollars more that previous evening’s price. I decided to go in and buy the car for that price. I was at the dealership 15 minutes after I got the final out of the door price over the phone. When the sales person brought me the quote, it was $700 more than the price he had mentioned over the phone. When I asked how come he had just given me a quote of xxx and now he was asking $700 more? He plainly said “I didn’t give you that xxx figure.” Problem 3: How can you trust someone when they say one thing over the phone and then another thing on your face? I walked out. A few minutes later the salesman along with his manager came out to meet us. The manager said his salesman made a mistake in quoting you that number and he was sorry about it. But they wouldn’t honor the price he had quoted me over the phone. After expressing our disappointment in their unprofessional and shady ways of bringing the customers in, we left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Nicolaou
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Shaw
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carlos De La Luz
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 29, 2017

" Clearcoat scam "

- Cc99

I was happy to go to Anaheim Mitsubishi to see a 2010 Toyota Prius. It sounded like the car I wanted. And the price had just been reduced. However after checking it out and giving it a test drive they pointed out that $1295 would be added to the price for a clearcoat finish. I had driven over 40 miles to see this car and had spoken with them on the phone three times and no one said that there would be a mandatory $1295 additional fee. I did not see evidence of a new clearcoat finish although it had a nice wax job. According to online estimates a clearcoat finish can cost up to $200. They insisted that it was in the FinePrint that the dealer could add whatever fees they wished. What a rip off! I offered them $600 as a fair negotiation and they refused. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Bado
May 22, 2017

"An excellent experience with Kyle the salesperson who gave "

- Suzanne K Hirschmann

I went to the dealership and had outstanding personalized customer service with kyle He really went above and beyond to make buying this vehicle a very pleasant and fun experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kyle
April 06, 2017

"Car buying experience "

- Jamal

Great experience with the dealership. Everyone was greate and professional in particular Sam and sinbad. It was very quick and fair deal. Yes, I will go there again and have my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samy Nassrallah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 28, 2017

"Great car and great sales staff"

- None

Tim and Samy were very helpful. They had good knowledge of the products they sold. Anaheim Mitsubishi had an excellent selection of vehicles on their lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Samy Nassrallah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 28, 2017 -

Anaheim Mitsubishi responded

Valued Customer- Thank you for taking your time to leave this great review, we are very grateful. We hope you return and allow us to serve you again in the near future. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Sincerely, General Manager Rasool Rastgoo 714-533-2200

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results