Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Anderson Ford Mazda

Anderson, SC

3.3
54 Reviews

3900 Clemson Blvd

Anderson, SC

29621

Directions

54 Reviews of Anderson Ford Mazda

Sort by
October 20, 2021

"Everyone I dealt with at Anderson Ford Mazda was great!..."

- ronnieaikens

Everyone I dealt with at Anderson Ford Mazda was great! I drove to Anderson, South Carolina, because of the outstanding service I received over the phone and through email from Brit. Brit, Jerry and the Finance Manager were all great! If I am ever in the market for another vehicle, I will definitely look to Anderson Ford Mazda again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Walton
5.0
Other Employees : Jerry
August 17, 2021

"Sales were horrible. I didn't get anything out of it but..."

- L. Ald

Sales were horrible. I didn't get anything out of it but wasted two days on a deal that was sold to someone else without them even informing me. I had a horrible experience and I would not recommend this place to anyone else after what happened to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrea Walton
1.0
Sep 09, 2021 -

Anderson Ford Mazda responded

Please give us a call at 864-225-4151

August 13, 2021

"Trusted and excellent service for years on my '13..."

- Fred Raab

Trusted and excellent service for years on my '13 F150 Michelle Furman is very good and helpful. 150,000. miles and came in for tune up and trans flush. Runs perfect Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Furman
June 08, 2021

"My 2019 Explorer was due the 30K mile check up. The..."

- Wadesc1

My 2019 Explorer was due the 30K mile check up. The Quick Lane was just that, but also very complete. They did not miss anything. Great experience, great employees!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Brenneman
February 17, 2021

"Garett really listened to my needs. He showed empathy and..."

- BriC

Garett really listened to my needs. He showed empathy and enthusiasm and had great communication skills he was thorough and seemed very passionate about his job. Looking forward to working with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garett
February 03, 2021

"The sales guys were great. Floyd did everything to help..."

- VanB

The sales guys were great. Floyd did everything to help me. I would give him and the other sales guys 5 stars. The problem came when they didn't bother transferring my title in time. Diane, the licensing clerk, wanted to just tell me the dates that they had sent checks to the DMV. She didn't care that they waited till after my 30 day tag was expired to even initiate the transfer. They sent the wrong amount to the DMV and they had to send another check at 45 days after purchase. I couldn't get any useful information or a call back from her. I had to go through the sales guys to get any communication from her. The sales guys said I would have to go to the DMV. I had to wait 2 days of calling them to get a phone number and address for which DMV to go to. The number and address was for a license plate office that had closed 15 years ago. Telling me, again, she didn't have the information or care to get it to me. Like other people have said, the general manager, Robert Williams, is nowhere to be found and not returning calls. I have spend 4 days of my time trying to organize their people to do something I paid them to do, and I have yet to hear them accept that they messed up and apologize to me. Needless to say, this place is blacklisted for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Floyd, Griffin, Jake, Diane
December 20, 2020

"I’ve really enjoyed working with Dave / Gray over the..."

- larrypatterson99

I’ve really enjoyed working with Dave / Gray over the past few months. I was having a major issue with my 2013 Lincoln MKZ but between the two of them they got the problem resolved and I’m back on the road again. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave / Gary
November 29, 2020

"I would give Anderson Ford zero stars, but that's not an..."

- taylor.patterson.j

I would give Anderson Ford zero stars, but that's not an option so the one star goes to Joe and Rachel because I truly feel bad for them! Their general manager, Robert, lost them not one...but TWO sales and I am mostly writing this review to save consumers their time and money and let Robert know that he owes Joe and Rachel an apology. Here is why.... My husband inquired a very similar 2020 Expedition to the one you see in my attached pictures that was located at Anderson Ford about two months ago. After speaking with Daniel, the used car sales manager maybe?, I decided to go test drive their Expedition. Joe "Too Tall" was the salesman that took me for my test drive and eventually was unable to get us any kind of deal. Initially he told my husband he could probably get me payoff for my 2018 Toyota 4Runner Limited 4x4 with a little under 26K miles, but they still couldn't get the price right on the YEAR OLD expedition. This weekend, which is about a month after test driving their 2020 Expedition, I drove up to Anderson Ford to see if they were ready to make a deal yet since the vehicle was still there and the 2021s were about to begin production. No test drive needed, we started the negotiation process which quickly came to a screeching halt because the GM was a hard no for giving me anymore than $32,500 for my 4Runner. KBB valued my vehicle for trade value at $35K and although I know that is not the bible, I know what 4Runners are worth, especially when gently used. I had never met car salesmen that were so unwilling to negotiate, so after leaving Anderson Ford I decided to go back and ask to speak directly to him. His demeanor was incredibly rude as the conversation continued and he suggested "[I] go to CarMax where they might give me what I want for my 4Runner" because he had two on his used car lot that hadn't had the doors opened to be seen in 60 days. I reminded Mr. GM that his 2020 Expedition had been on his lot for over a year seeings how it probably arrived in Sept 2019. He continued his condescending tone and my husband and I eventually left with absolutely NO intentions of ever coming back to Anderson Ford. Thank God he did not budge because I found an even better version of the 2020 Expedition in Athens, GA on Athens Ford's website that evening at 7:30pm. I called and spoke with Scott at Athens Ford and he gave me all the information I needed to know and offered to fill my tank up if I drove the 80 miles (one way) to see his 2020 Expedition and did not leave in it. Scott informed me that Athens Ford DOES NOT pack the internet price like Anderson Ford does. Anderson Ford packs the internet price to lure you in and then when you arrive they tell you that you do not actually qualify for that price because you probably do not qualify for all of the rebates. Anderson Ford also led us to believe we were getting rebates stacked for me being a nurse, my husband being a fireman and veteran, and my recent college graduation; however, Scott informed us that these rebates DO NOT stack and only one can be used. I realized how dishonest Anderson Ford truly is and I decided to drive the 80 miles one way to Athens to see Scott and their 2020 Expedition. Fast forward to my attached pictures, Scott got the deal done and Athens Ford gave me $3,000 more for my 4Runner, like I knew it was worth. My best advice is to steer clear of Anderson Ford and take the chance of driving 80 miles to Athens Ford and asking for Scott!!!! My husband plans to trade his 2018 F150 in for a newer one soon and I can guarantee you we will not even blink an eye at Anderson Ford's lot. Ps~ Robert, you probably cannot sale those 4Runners you have because you are rude...not because the 4Runners are unwanted or difficult to sale. ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert, Joe, Rachel
November 23, 2020

"Sam, the used car manager, came out when we were a little..."

- Damion

Sam, the used car manager, came out when we were a little away on numbers. I think my salesman's name was Eric and he was polite and very courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Lacey, Eric Kelly
November 12, 2020

"Don’t Waste Your Time and Money With This..."

- Sara

Don’t Waste Your Time and Money With This Dealership!! ZERO STARS for you Anderson Ford. Left home. Communicated with Anderson Ford we were on our way because we had a 2 hour and 15 minute drive one way to purchase this used vehicle. Money in hand. Per dealership sales department we were told Yes vehicle is available come on salesperson will be expecting you. Arrived at dealership greeted by internet sales person and another salesperson. Shown vehicle and features of vehicle by the salesperson. Vehicle parked up next to building where you enter the sales room when we arrived. Given the keys and took for a quick test drive. Arrived back at dealership with the used vehicle after our test drive. Greeted by salesperson put in our offer. Immediately Sam Lacey, Sales Manager came out acting sheepish with no eye contact. Told by Sam Lacey, Sales Manager another customer has been there working a deal on this vehicle for the last THREE HOURS and it is SOLD! Three hours ago was before we even left home. When we communicated we are on our way 2 hours prior to our arrival. Why did you not inform us you already had a customer in house interested/buying the vehicle? We asked the salesperson. “If it is sold where is the new buyer? Salesperson replied, “I am wondering the same thing.” I feel like we were used as bait at our expense so they could make their sale. Pretty clever pressure sale technique! Funny thing when we left the dealership the folks sitting in a office watching us through the window while we viewed the vehicle. Conveniently located where the used vehicle was parked for us to view and we were met by staff. Came out and drove the vehicle away. This is so low Anderson Ford! Don’t treat people this way so you benefit! Treat customers with the respect they deserve!!! So unethical! You should practice better communication, ethics, and be honest with customers. If you have a buyer already there at the dealership be honest and value others time and money. Especially, if their making a special trip driving to you from out of state. We have requested the General Manager to contact us to discuss this further. Since she/he was unavailable when we left the dealership we left our phone number. Still no call from the General Manager. 😡

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Lacey
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results