Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Anderson Nissan Mazda

Rockford, IL

4.4
239 Reviews

6555 E State St

Rockford, IL

61108

Directions

239 Reviews of Anderson Nissan Mazda

Sort by
August 18, 2021

"Anderson Nissan is a pleasure to work with. I recommend..."

- draugelisbj

Anderson Nissan is a pleasure to work with. I recommend Laura Woodard to anyone looking for a Nissan vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Woodard
5.0
Brad Brees
5.0
Tyler Hamilton
5.0
March 13, 2021

"Went in for a used car ready to buy sticker price and was..."

- A Customer Lost

Went in for a used car ready to buy sticker price and was informed by Sebastian that we can't buy and the bank does not give car loans to people like me. Very disappointed in his poor customer service by being argurmental and disrespectful. Also, I had to wear my mask inside the store, but he did not wear a mask. I am assuming they do not enforce their employees to wear masks. I've been a customer with Nissan since 2014 and the service at this location is now terrible and I will take my service elsewhere. For the record Sebastian, getting a car loan for a used (7+ years old) Honda Civic is NOT a luxury.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Miller
Mar 31, 2021 -

Anderson Nissan Mazda responded

Our general manager, Jamie, has attempted to reach out to you by phone several times. Can you please give him a call at 815-633-3460 when you have a moment? Thank you.

March 10, 2021

"I had an overall wonderful experience buying my first new..."

- Dave

I had an overall wonderful experience buying my first new car from Anderson Mazda. Dan Conro was prompt and responsive with scheduling a test drive for me. I was expected at the scheduled time and everything was prepared for a test drive. Chris Walker was my salesman and he was very cordial and knowledgeable about the vehicles I was interested in. He was happy to let me pick my own route for a test drive and was willing to work with me through a couple iterations of financing options. Overall quite honest and professional work and I would certainly recommend the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Conro
5.0
Chris Walker
5.0
Mar 11, 2021 -

Anderson Nissan Mazda responded

Thank you so much for choosing us, Dave! It was definitely our pleasure to work with you - enjoy that new car!

November 18, 2020

"Chris was our salesman for our Nissan Versa and he was..."

- dncewhiz

Chris was our salesman for our Nissan Versa and he was excellent to work with. Quite accommodating with our requests and helpful with our service needs. Never at any time did we feel pressured to buy anything from him. He let us take our time and when we were ready he provided us all the information we needed. He was always friendly with a welcoming smile. Thank you Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Walker
5.0
August 16, 2020

"They were quick with communication and very honest! I was..."

- Cat

They were quick with communication and very honest! I was coming from 2 1/2 hours away and showed respect for my time. I was impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Conro
5.0
Other Employees : Ash, Alan Barker
Aug 21, 2020 -

Anderson Nissan Mazda responded

Thanks Cat! We appreciate you!

May 12, 2020

"I called about a Subaru crosstrek I saw online. I spoke..."

- Mary

I called about a Subaru crosstrek I saw online. I spoke with Colin and made an appointment. When we arrived Colin met with us and let us do a test drive. The car was in great condition and drove wonderfully. My spouse checked under the hood,under the vehicle and the tires. It only had 1 owner. I told Colin my bottom line and he came back just under my offer. I didn't get much for my trade in but it had some issues. We were very pleased with the honesty and the handling of our purchase. Colin was personable, kind and genuine. Most of all he didn't act like a car salesman but a person who cared. Zane did our paperwork and he was nice. He was thorough and knowledgeable. The only frustration was after we agreed to price, we waited about 1 to 1 1/2 to meet with Zane to complete the deal. I recommend this dealership and highly recommend Colin when buying a car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Brown,sales and Zane,finance
March 30, 2020

"Updated Not a Super buying experience!! "

- Jay Thill

Do not lease your new Mazda! Madza USA will screw you over in the long run! I own four Mazda's and while I love the cars the Dealer ship(Lenny our Salesman being the exception)and Mazda fiance leave a lot to be desired!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Marino
1.0
Other Employees : Lenny Tardio
Mar 31, 2020 -

Anderson Nissan Mazda responded

Jay, we're sorry that you're disappointed with Mazda and Mazda finance. Please keep in mind that this review reflects only on the dealership, when it sounds as though the issue is really with financial institution. Please feel free to reach out to Jamie at 815-633-3461 to discuss your concerns.

March 02, 2020

"We were trading in our 2014 Mazda CX-5 for a 2020 Mazda CX-5"

- TomMeyer

We worked with a very knowledgeable salesperson, Ian Rimorin, who was very patient with us as we defined exactly what we were looking for. Without any pressure he met our needs with test drive, seeing a car that was the color we wanted, describing all the features and how to use them so that my wife understood them. Ian worked with Pete Novak, Sales Manager, to get us an estimate for our trade in. Since we had told them we were not in any hurry to buy a car today but were seriously interested when the deal was right, they didn't pressure us to make a decisions. It turned out that there was a February Mazda incentive that we weren't aware of that when added to their offer to us made the package attractive enough to close the deal. They didn't have our color choice in stock and had to find it through their dealer network. We were notified when it was available and came in to finish the paperwork. Sitting with Tabatha Jones, Business Manager, was one of the most positive experiences that we've ever had with a dealership. Some of our past experiences with business managers of other dealerships almost had us back out of the deal. Overall we'd have to say that this was the most positive and pleasant experiences we've ever had buying a new car. We actually felt like we were part of their family as we drove off in our new Mazda CX-5 Touring vehicle. We highly recommend visiting the Anderson Mazda Dealership in Rockford, IL for your next new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Hamilton
5.0
Pete Novak
5.0
Dan Conro
5.0
Other Employees : Ian Rimorin, Lenny Tardio, Tabatha Jones
January 08, 2020

"Great Experience"

- wssmith711

We were trading a leased 2016 CX-5 for a 2020 CX-5. I have never leased a car before the 2016, and didn't know what to expect when trading it in. Ian made the experience pleasant and answered all our questions. Very good to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Rimorin
November 19, 2019

"Fantastic sales person. Will only find you what you're..."

- Elliot Alderson

Fantastic sales person. Will only find you what you're looking for, and if he can't he'll do his best to guide you in the right direction! :)

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Rimorin
1
...
1 - 10 of 239 results