About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Andrew Chevrolet

5.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

1500 West Silver Spring Drive, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53209 Directions
Sales: (414) 228-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Andrew Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2018

"Awesome Experience"

- Wschilli

Found a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee at Andrew Chevrolet. Lucas made the entire process quick, painless and actually enjoyable! The GM also stopped by to make sure we were being taken care of. Overall a great experience and we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas and the GM
March 21, 2018

"Easy Purchase"

- MKE Truck Guy

I recently purchased a car for the company I work for last week from Andrew Chevrolet. I worked with Leon and James - experience was very easy - they helped me get exactly the car that I needed. They followed through on everything they said they would and had the paperwork ready for me when I came to pick up the car. James went out of his way to help our employee understand how to operate the features on her new company car --she really appreciated the time that he spent with her. Great experience all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Jackson, James Flynt, Larry Giesen
March 13, 2017

"Faith Restored in At Least One Dealership! Thanks Lucas!"

- Christine F

I was looking for a Honda Odyssey to replace our previous. Never thought I would find it at a Chevy dealership. Found a listing that peaked my interest on the Autolist app on my phone. Inquired about it and received a call from Lucas Musil. Super friendly guy, not "salesman-esque" like I was expecting so we gave it a shot. Showed up on a Saturday morning to look at the 2008 Honda Odyssey that he had received as a trade in not even 2 days previous. It was still being detailed off-site. Lucas insisted on driving us over there to check out the van to see if we even wanted to put more time into the process. Great start to the day. He hung in there with us all through the day while we decided on the purchase and worked our way through finance. He was never impatient nor pushy with us, loved that! He was great even with our energy-ball 8 year old son...put him to work, chatted with him and found things for him to do. In my book, above and beyond Lucas! We ended up buying the perfect vehicle for our needs and Lucas was along for the ride all the way. He was right when he said that "he wasn't there to sell us a car, but to help us buy a car". Thank you Lucas! You DEFINITELY earned this 5 star and I don't give them out willy nilly. P.S. If it were up to Jackson, this would be TWELVE stars! Darn Google! :o)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas Musil
December 03, 2015

"great sales and service experience"

- subway

great service and sales experience. Dealt with General manager, Frank Kelbel, Brian Davis service manager, and owner for several years. 100% transparency, I was in car business for 30 years, as owner of a dealership. In 2009 dealership closed and began doing business with Andrew Chevrolet and Andrew Toyota. Always goes the extra mile. Read horn dog's review and was shocked. There was a dispute, and the dealer after horn dog took delivery and apparently had the new vehicle for at least a few days,was given all his money back, and his trade in. The dealership went above and beyond. Apparently it was more important to the dealer to loose a good customer, as opposed to having an unhappy one. Horn dog after all of his or her complaining still thought he or she got a good deal based on horn-dogs review, regarding price. I guess there are some customers you can never please no matter what you do. To take the new car back, that then became a used car, was above and beyond all expectations. Horn dog should be thrilled by the outcome. Subway

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brain Davis, Frank Kelbel, Andrew Schlesinger
November 22, 2015

"WOW just terrible!"

- horndog

I was switched on my trade in value. The value was established before anything else. Once that was completed, then I moved onto the vehicle I was interested in. Once the "deal" was written up, I noticed that the trade in value was 10% LOWER than what was discussed. When I approached the sales manager, he tried doing the tricky math of stating if they gave me what I wanted for my trade, my payment would of went UP by $64/mo. Not sure how that works, my math says the opposite. The sales manager continued that argument and I even engaged the GM, and he showed zero interest. The sales manager went on to say that I should just return the vehicle. So I went to the dealer and my expectation is that they would make every effort to keep me as a customer. He continues to try to convince me that his math skills were superior to mine, and refused to offer some sort of compromise. So I returned the vehicle, they returned my money. So I started all over with square one on my car search. Note: I still have not heard from Andrew Chevrolet and I have escalated the issue to the GM as well as the owner Andrew Schlesinger, still no response from either. Since then, I have filed complaints with Chevrolet as well as GM. DMV maybe contacted next for further auditing purposes. The most disappointing issue, is that this would of been my THIRD car I would of purchased from the Andrew family since 2013. Instead of ringing praise about them, I am writing a bad review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Kendall
February 28, 2015

"If you are a woman purchasing a new car see Nathan Krause."

- timperj

I could not be happier with the service and respect I received from Nathan Krause when I was looking for a car that not only my husband, but my 88 year old aunt could get into with ease. The Equinox was just right. I also wanted On Star, a service I love. Everything I asked for I received. I wanted a car with a good recommendation on line, used E-85, and was also just right for me as a small person to get into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Krause, Julie Johnson, and Tim Darr
April 19, 2014

"Quality and assured repair service."

- ehdealerrater

I recently had my newly purchased 2014 Malibu 1LT seviced here and have to give and acknowledge good work and service when it's due. An excellent and competent service team led by Mr. Brian Davis who did great work and was very accomodating. I highly recommend these guys for servicing your GM vehicle, new or used. This team seems to be separate from the SALES part of the dealership and rightly so. In another review I describe how poor the sales department was in selling me a new car. Eric H. Milwaukee, WI

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Davis, Service Director
April 19, 2014

"Visit other dealerships first."

- ehdealerrater

I don't like giving bad ratings but have no choice here. Definitely go to OTHER dealerships first to get your best price before going to Andrew Chevrolet. Make sure you negotiate on a specific VIN. Watch out for the bait and switch. Obviously I dug far deeper than they thought I would but still, don't risk the frustration I went through. Gave them the VIN (high last 6 digits) of a recently delivered 2014 Malibu LT I found on Chevrolet.com. Negotiated and finalized deal only to be told the car couldn't be found on the lot. Gave another VIN of an equally configured Malibu except for premium color. Offered to pay the $225 MSRP difference in cash. Got the same answer. After watching both dealership and manufacturers websites afterward the cars were still listed two weeks later. GM verified this with a call to the dealership. When I confronted the General Manger, Mr. Kelbel, he offered no help and even denied me an opportunity to speak with dealer president saying that he gets everything that goes to Mr Schlesinger. I filed a dealer complaint with GM after they called dealership to verify the cars were STILL THERE two weeks later (calls and chat transcripts on file at GM Customer service). Dealership said there was a 'minor problem with them' and that they had others. I was intentionally mislead, lied to and deceived in order to be put in what I eventually found out was +180 day old vehicle with +130 miles on it (very low VIN) several defects and few obvious paint repairs. An old 'new' car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager Mr Kelbel
1
1 - 8 of 8 results