About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Antelope Valley Nissan

5.0

16 Lifetime Reviews

451 Auto Center Drive, Palmdale, California 93551 Directions
Sales: (661) 274-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Antelope Valley Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2016

"soooooo happy with my nissan rogue"

- laurie the florist

Im sooooo happy with my experience with a.v.nissan.i was trading in my late fiance's truck.i was unsure if i could but Anthony was sooo nice nooo pressure.Shout out to Brendan in finance. Jesse the manager has a great dealership.thank you Laurie the florist

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Brendan
August 02, 2015

"Purchased used (CPO) Xterra"

- aarne78

researched vehicle on internet and contacted dealership through Car Carguru's. Victor responded within 5 min, and we agreed on price and meeting time the following day. The Xterra was CLEAN !! We were treated so well by everyone and Luz in finance even beat my credit unions low APR ! We have bought a few cars in our days and this has been our best dealership experience thus far. Thanks Victor Salas !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Salas, Luz Alarcon
April 16, 2014

"Absolute worst experience with this dealership"

- VK123

I bought a certified preowned car from AV Nissan that was never properly reconditioned or inspected. Apparently, Nissan has guidelines and standards for qualifying a car for their CPO program. However, some independent dealerships take advantage of buyer protection programs by issuing warranties without investing a dime in reconditioning, purely to increase profits and the price of the vehicle. Some states, like CA, also have "certified preowned" laws but there are dealers that think they're above vehicle codes and choose to take a gamble on the likeliness of a consumer fighting back if he/she were to become aware of the dealership's deceit. In my case, they should have passed on the sale because I will fight for justice and do not play the victim role well. I trusted this dealership because I was referred by a friend and had just moved to the area. I needed a car quickly, and thought buying a "certified" Nissan was a safe call. My guard was down, and they seized the opportunity by taking full advantage of me. My story is quite unbelievable, as you would never expect a Nissan dealership to go to such lengths to make a sale. Please think twice and be skeptical if you're looking to buy a used vehicle, especially if you're considering AV Nissan. Certified preowned doesn't guarantee anything. The dealer can simply check boxes on the inspection form and send it to Nissan to have a policy issued, even if the car doesn't qualify for their CPO program due to its history or defects. I wish my experience with AV Nissan hadn't been so incredibly negative. I hope my review will prevent someone from making a similar mistake. If buying certified preowned or used, be sure to have the car independently inspected by a qualified mechanic. Also closely review the certification checklist in advance of buying and ensure all aspects of the car actually match what's claimed on the CPO checklist. Any repairs to bring the car up to standard must be completed prior to the sale. Do not sign anything until everything stated on paper is reality. Make sure they provide you with all CPO paperwork and information, as shown on Nissan's site, at the time of purchase. This may seem like obvious advice to some, but I was naive about the certification process and financed a certified preowned car that had never gone through the certification process prior to my purchase and would have found this advice helpful. I foolishly trusted them. In regard to AV Nissan, do an extensive Google search for complaints. Look for the 2.75 million dollar judgement against them for using after-market chrome on OEM wheels, and the horrible accident they caused by ignoring Nissan's guidelines on the dangers of using after-market chrome. When reading reviews, keep in mind, they ask customers and employees to post good reviews, so you will find plenty of those on the review sites that they target and monitor. Good reviews always follow a bad review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Sam, Tim
March 01, 2014

"I had a wonderful experience at Antelope Valley Nissan..."

- tychelle

I had a wonderful experience at Antelope Valley Nissan due to the excellent customer service skills by Victor and Brendan. They definitely worked with me and my not so great credit on getting a car that suited my family. I am very pleased with my purchase and I look forward to visiting their location again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor and Brendan
February 12, 2014

"I contacted Victor about a used vehicle that wasn't..."

- maxwell327

I contacted Victor about a used vehicle that wasn't even listed online yet. He was very friendly from the first interaction and immediately scheduled an appointment for me to check out the vehicle. On short notice I had to postpone that appointment four hours, long after he would have gone home, and he didn't even complain. When I finally arrived he had the vehicle waiting inside the showroom for me, which I was impressed with. He continued to be professional and friendly. I had a trade and the entire process was pretty simple and quick. The rest of the employees were friendly too, before and after the sale. Thanks AV Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Salas
June 13, 2013

"Grear customer service from Victor Salas. Really friendly..."

- rogerb11

Grear customer service from Victor Salas. Really friendly and made everything easy finding the right car. I strongly recommend the dealership and the sales man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Salas
December 07, 2012

"Thank you for the wonderful people at AV Nissan. Was out..."

- Veronica Fabian

Thank you for the wonderful people at AV Nissan. Was out of the dealership under 2 hours with the car I wanted on my first visit, thanks to Victor for that quick process. They were friendly and really went out their way to help me. Thanks to Jim for helping me with the loan. Really appreciate the assistance. Overall it was a positive experience. I'm glad I drove by that night at their dealership and saw the car of my dreams :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor & Jim
October 07, 2012

"The first thing I need to say is that I am not knocking..."

- nospamnwd9

The first thing I need to say is that I am not knocking this dealership or its sales people. They are the same as any other car sales people. They only care about the up-sale and closing the deal. It’s exactly what I expected. FYI, I bought a certified used car through the internet. My internet salesman, Victor Salas, went through the “How to Sale a Car Handbook” - literally. He offered us drinks to make us feel better. He said he was coming in on his day off (boo-hoo… to make a fat commission). He found something in common with me (music) and just kept talking about it to make me feel better. He did the thing where they walk out of the room and discuss stuff with someone else as if they don’t know every detail about the sale. He tried to bowl me over on details. That made me a little mad. He said the car was clean. When I saw the car, it had at least 2 tiny dents in the driver side, and the car smelled like someone may have smoked in it (but that may have just been a weird new car smell - I’m still trying to figure it out now). I don’t care about these minor details in a used car, but I do care that car was NOT clean as he had stated. Clean means perfect (aka like new!!!). The carfax were clean because every Nissan dealer prints them out and puts them in the car. When it came time to discuss the bill, he came at me with just the monthly payment and no break down of the charges. I was so annoyed by this I almost got up and walked-out. His response was the typical “What’s a few more bucks a month?” (SMILE!). I made him write down the numbers, and I had an add-on removed. Then, the time came when they finally showed me the interest rate. Before I went to the Nissan dealership, I asked my bank what they would offer me. The lame ducks at Nissan tried to offer me a 1% higher rate then my bank and I mocked them - a lot. They came back and said they lowered my APR. I will check this after a couple payments because if it’s not actually lower I will just refinance. The best part of this process was the internet part I did at youbid.com. That saved me a lot of money on the car and saved me from having to haggle the price on my used car with a salesman. After all that, he had the audacity to ask me to come here and rate him and his dealership. Zero concern for the customer. 100% concern for the up-sale and closing the deal and getting a good review. This place was absolutely a typical car sales place. No better. No worse. I got the car I wanted with the options I wanted. I wish they had shown real concern about helping the customer, but it really didn’t change my bottom line. They just wasted a lot of time. There was "A" moment that Victor acted real, and I enjoyed myself for about 5 minutes. The rest of the time was a car sale. The place was clean. The people were friendly and professional. Please, believe I have no grudge against them. I would buy another car there again. Just realize, you will be dealing with car sales people. Yup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Salas
October 04, 2012

"I just purchased a new 2013 Altima 3.5 S "What a..."

- 661sparky

I just purchased a new 2013 Altima 3.5 S "What a Great Car" from Antelope Valley Nissan. Thank you Victor Salas for making my new car such a pleasant and fun buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Salas
August 29, 2012

"I had made a service appointment online. I brought my..."

- Glenn Hattori

I had made a service appointment online. I brought my Altima in on a Monday morning for a 96 month service. Mr Gomez greeted me with a smile and was very professional. He processed the work order and arranged for a rental. He promised me that my car would be ready by 5:00 today. Within 15 minutes I was driving out in the rental. Alex contacted me at 4:30 to let me know that my car was ready for pickup. I arrived at 5:30 and Mr Gomez greeted me with a smile and processed my paperwork and walked with me to the Cashier. Within 10 minutes I was driving home in my Altima. This was my 2nd service work and the 2nd time at this dealership. I am very pleased to bring my Altima for service to Alex Gomez. I did notice that he had on display at his desk an award for 2012 Customer Service. If anyone plans to have service work done on there Nissan, I highly recommend you take it to Alex Gomez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gomez
1
1 - 10 of 16 results