Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Antioch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Antioch, IL

4.2
183 Reviews
Here at Antioch Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram our motto is "Nobody sells vehicles for less" and we stand by that. We want to offer you a great quality vehicle at a competitive and affordable price. Located in Antioch, IL, just a short drive from Kenosha, Round Lake, Lake Villa and Waukegan, our dealership is here for all of your Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and RAM needs.

105 IL-173

Antioch, IL

60002

Directions

By Type

Showing 183 reviews

January 31, 2021

"Buyer Beware My wife and I were beyond ecstatic to buy..."

- HEMarquardt

Buyer Beware My wife and I were beyond ecstatic to buy a new Jeep for our family. We saved a long time to buy an SUV that fit our needs - we drove down to Antioch from WI to look a Jeep that was listed. A different Jeep caught our eye, the sales process went smooth, our one year old rang the bell and we took picture proudly with our new vehicle. Within two days of owning this Jeep the check engine light came on. When we called and spoke with our salesman and the manager of Dodge Antioch, he basically told us so sad, too bad, car is sold as is and tried to resell us the extended warranty. Well, in the state of WI it's illegal to sell a vehicle that won't pass emissions, and that's exactly what this dealership did. We now have had this Jeep to our mechanic twice and a third time to a Jeep dealership with already spending over $2000 in repair to the evaporative system with the check engine to continue to come on. At this point I'm pretty sure this dealership sold us a lemon at the cost of $25000. Oh and by the way- it would of been more if I didn't catch they were trying to slip in an extra $1k in a "reconditioning fee". This dealership obviously does not care about the quality of the vehicles they are selling. Don't trust this dealership and avoid the nightmare we are experiencing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 18, 2020

"We purchased a used vehicle here a few years ago, just..."

- jmorrill

We purchased a used vehicle here a few years ago, just returned to purchase a new vehicle. Great people to work with, they will do everything in their power to get you in a vehicle, new or used. We look forward to dealing with them in the years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 01, 2020

"I went to this dealership to purchase a Jeep Cherokee, it..."

- Victoria

I went to this dealership to purchase a Jeep Cherokee, it was the worst buying experience I have had in over 30 years. The sales person Angelo and the finance person Vlad were shady characters. I should have walked away. Negotiations consisted of a review of the sticker price, which I was told was not the sale price - the vehicle was on sale he said for less, at no point would Angelo share the sale price because of the friends and family discount I spoke of. Then, I told him max payment for my budget, he came back $300.00 more than my max. Then continued to write a number down which I wouldn't agree to, then he would say okay if 550.00 is your max sign right here as that is your only negotiating power. This went on for several hours with him requiring me to sign by a number stating that was my only negotiating power. When in fact that was how they trapped me. I was at the dealership from 11 am until close 9 pm. I did end up buying a vehicle because I really wanted a Jeep. I am a fool. I should have walked away. I cannot blame anyone but myself for wanting that Jeep. However, at no point would the sales person Angelo tell me what the terms were that were being negotiated as far as interest rate, sale price of the car, trade in amounts for a 2017 Fusion, dealer price for the friends and family discount. Then I get to the signing and they gave me 9K on a 15K Blue book value. Then I get a call after it was all said and done form Angelo asking for a copy of a utility bill to confirm residency. I unfortunately do not have a utility bill as my rent includes utilities. So Angelo told the finance office that I was refusing to provide the documentation requested. Then Vlad, finance called my phone and told me that if I didn't provide my utility bill the financing would not go through, and I would have to pay for my Jeep out right. I ended up having to provide a copy of my lease agreement. Then I had a friends and family discount which they would not accept at the time the loan was being negotiated. I have been a Ford owner for the past 15 years - never paid interest on a Ford Credit financed car ever and I purchased 4 cars from the Ford dealer across the road from this Jeep dealer. Always paid more than minimum payments, always early on my payment. This dealership sucked me into a 8% interest because I had negative equity I was told. And then it gets better, Here I am 50+ days later and I get a notice from Ford today...Jeep has not yet paid off my loan! So now Ford will have to report me delinquent, and they have assessed late fees. So I sent a note to Vlad today and he told me not to contact him at the number he has been communicating to me on and gave me the main number. Now, Angelo the sales rep also sold a Jeep to my daughter and a Dodge Ram to my son that same month (July 2020) - they said the same thing about the shady negotiations and failure to disclose until you were already in the office ready to sign with the finance guy, Vlad. I even told Angelo that I didn't want the deal and was going to leave - he told me there would be an issue as the Loan was already submitted.. Absolute worst experience ever. The Jeep - Great vehicle so far, Just don't buy from these folks. Terrible, TERRIBLE SHADY PEOPLE/ SERVICE! They took advantage of me through-out the whole process. BEWARE.... I called and spoke to the General Manager today. We will see how this goes - need to know when they plan on paying Ford, if they will be paying the late fee's associated, and when they will be cutting me a check for the friends and family discount that they would not accept. Because of this shady business I am paying 46K for a 31K retail priced Jeep. Corporate is next should this go south. And if that doesn't go well, BBB is next up. Frustrated to say the least. rating is a one because they don't have a complete Failure or Zero stars rating option. I see a lot of 5 star ratings - maybe it was just the sales person and the finance guy... so at a minimum ask for someone other than Angelo and Vlad. Frustrated with Antioch Dodge Jeep shady businessmen... consumer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo and Vlad!
August 26, 2020

"Jeremy was great to work with. I went to 10 lots before..."

- Mgarz218

Jeremy was great to work with. I went to 10 lots before going to him. There was no “sales tactics” or “fluff”. I left with a Jeep! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 31, 2020

"Came in this week looking for a new grand Cherokee...."

- JaxS

Came in this week looking for a new grand Cherokee. Everyone at the dealership was very kind and upfront, especially my sales person Frank. Would buy again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
July 31, 2020

"This dealership is the best when it comes to buying cars!..."

- Samanthasteinburg

This dealership is the best when it comes to buying cars! I bought my first car here with the help of a kind salesman by the name of Frank. He really seemed to know which car was best suited for my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
July 24, 2020

"Understood my needs well and didn't talk down to a woman...."

- Kb

Understood my needs well and didn't talk down to a woman. Convenient location for service too. I'll be back here very soon. Thanks Dan.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 07, 2020

"Advertised price is not the price at this dealership...."

- michael

Advertised price is not the price at this dealership. Added on fees other than tax title and license added 20% to the advertised price even before tax title and license. I wouldn't waste my time with such a significant gap. Misleading at best

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2020

"Their Sales group is horrible."

- trentsolson

The sales tactics of this group are horrible and everything you expect from a used car salesman stereotype. From the highlighter written offer designed to get more urgent with every negotiating step, to keeping your keys hostage while they do the appraisal, to every cliche about why you need to buy their vehicle today...this was a horrible experience. I'm glad I left when I did, with their sales approach, I can only imagine what they are like after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2020

"Terrible customer service. "

- Andrew

Went to dealership I purchased vehicle from, they would not help me get a key in an emergency. Stay away from this dealer. Terrible customer service would not do anything to help. Would never visit this dealer again. Would never purchase another vehicle from this dealer. Would not have ny service performed there either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chuck Settles
1
...
1 - 10 of 183 results