Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Apollo Auto Sales

4.6

91 Lifetime Reviews

573 Delsea Dr, Sewell, New Jersey 08080 Directions
Sales: (856) 881-2869

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

91 Reviews of Apollo Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2019

"My experience was wonderful and stress free "

- Ms.Griff

Chris made my experience absolutely amazing! I informed him of what I needed to do and what I was working with and he did everything he could to make it happen!! This was the most stress free experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Chris Forgione was so patient and took the time out to ease any concerns I had, answered every question in grave detail, helped me find what I was looking for and made it happen!! He allowed me to take all the time I needed, he wasn't pushy, he didn't push me off on anyone else, he was very kind. He went above and beyond!! After months of looking for cars this was the easiest ever!! I will definitely be sticking with Apollos and Chris Forgione for any further purchases!! Thank you Chris, you were absolutely amazing, I really appreciate you and time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Forgione
August 23, 2019

"Family Atmosphere & Excellent Service "

- Clara24

Thank you to everyone (Tom, Chris, Bobby, Gram) at Apollo for your amazing service and making me feel like I'm part of the family. I typically don't write reviews, but this dealership is the best kept secret in South Jersey. I've purchased many cars and they don't even come close to the level of service I've received from Apollo. Truly an impressive group of people, doing what they love and taking excellent care of everyone that walks through their doors. I love my car, love my payment, love the maintenance guys....I can't say enough about this dealership. If you truly want to get the best, I promise you the team at Apollo will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Chris, Bobby
July 08, 2019

"Chris Forgione is top notch"

- Thomas Anastasi

Thank you Chris for helping my brother in law Tom Anastasi out with his first purchase from a dealership. You were upfront, honest, and helped him achieve his goal towards car ownership. He loves the 2017 Chevy Malibu and with your guidance and expertise, I myself will be seeing you in the near future to discuss a newer vehicle for myself. Go see Chris Forgione at Apollo Pre-Owned today. You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Forgione
July 03, 2019

"Bought 4 Vehicles in past 5 years will continue this trend M"

- Jim T

My wife and I have went to Apollo and purchased four vehicles in the past five years. We have purchased A 2011 Nissan Rogue, A 2015 Nissan Sentra, A 2016 Toyota Highlander, and a 2017 GMC Sierra. The GMC was just purchased on 7/2/19. Apollo will work with you the best they can to get you in a vehicle. I have worked with the service department to fix my vehicles and they are very professional in the back. My wife calls the service manager Bobby but I call him Bob. After spending several hours at the Matt Blatt Mitsubishi in Glassboro trying to trade in the Nissan Sentra for a newer vehicle. I wanted a Newer truck and after playing games with me Matt Blatt said They cannot get me in the truck but Could get me in new Mitsubishi Outlander. Then they were throwing around crazy interest rates were my wife and I I have way better credit than what they were saying. We left that location in Glassboro and I said to my wife, “ let’s go to the dependable dealer where I know we can get a nice truck “. We walked in and handed our license to be photocopied, filled out a quick application with Chris Jr. then we met for the first time Tom Seagraves. He is a new employee and was very nice and professional 20 minutes later after a quick test Drive we are quoted the price that we wanted to pay. So now I have a 2017 GMC Sierra 4 x 4. I called Bob this morning and I started making an appointment to have the vehicle detailed and Another minor details that need to be fixed. Yes it is hard to believe that dealerships can be honest and will do their best to help you but I am very truthful on this matter that they will help you if they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Seagraves
May 24, 2019

"Quick and easy "

- Hatesbuycars

As a member of the automotive community 10 years, I was shocked at how strait forward and Honest Bob and the whole staff at Apollo were! I’ve been trying to purchase a vehicle for over 9 months and I was so frustrated with all the lies and low trade offers. Also I really got sick of being told a different amount down after being called back in with a so called approval!!! They service was so fast and perfessional, and unlike most car dealers, EVERYONE, customers and staff were happy and enjoying the time while we got an amazing deal. I’m a single dad, life is tough and just because I made past mistakes with my finances, I shouldn’t have to pay outrages prices because I’m at a weak point in my life. Stop searching the web and getting lured into horrible car deals by these manipulative dealers💯 I asked my Salesman Bob why was this place so freaking calm and easy to deal with, because obviously at this point in time I was so impressed with the place, I had to know “ why the xxxx I was finally being treated like a human who works everyday and pays taxes” lol and BOB made it very clear that the owner of Apollo cares more about profit and plying games and he makes sure his staff abides by his system and wow what a great place with every xxxx car I ever wanted and I had multiple options, I was a pain in the butt, selfish, and bob still was patient kin and friendly. I’ve never written a review this long, at 35 years old and as a top salesman for Toyota, I watch every dirty trick in the book! Stop wasting your time and goto these folks here, the nightmare is over, go buy a car, ask for Bob. *I recommend this place for all folks of every financial situation, just a good dealership, we need to do business at places with owners and staff who appreciate are hard earned money*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Weiner
5.0
Other Employees : I spoke to several managers, but they were so relaxed and not worried about ripping me off, I was to happy to get the names they all are good people and polite
March 31, 2019

"RIP Off dealer BUYER BEWARE CHECK CARFAX CHECK FOR ACIDENT D"

- Kristin1108

Buyer Beware!!! The owner of this dealership is a very dishonest person. Check your carfax before purchasing cars from here. Also check to make sure your cars have not been in a previous accident, look to make sure the car has not had previous damage. We purchased a car that had significant damage from an accident and we were not made aware. We found out afterwards and had a 5 star body shop take the car apart and hired an attorney and contacted the owner and all I wanted was for him to do the honest thing and take the car back. He yelled at me, was very disrespectful, and said hes not in buisness to take cars back. I have all proof of everything if anyone wants to contact me. It was so clear that all damages were concealed to sell the car. Be very careful when buying from this dealer. In addition I found out my car was a rental car so they also get rental cars in that have pre existing damage and they pay to cover some damage and that dont come up on car fax so you really have to watch and be careful of this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Otis Young
1.0
Other Employees : Owner
February 19, 2019

"Great buying experience!"

- gibradson

I just bought my first car with Apollo this past weekend and I plan to return in the future when I need to buy again. Chris and Jesse were a pleasure to work with. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Rom
5.0
Other Employees : Chris
December 15, 2018

"The best car buying experience "

- Lloyd

I’ve been a loyal customer of Apollo for over ten years because of Larry Frank and today I purchased car number 5. Thanks Larry and best wishes to you and your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Frank
5.0
Jesse Rom
5.0
May 16, 2018

"Great help !"

- Joe Pav

Thank you Larry Frank ,I recommend that he is the guy to see for a good deal!! A good man and a pleasure dealing with him,,Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Frank
5.0
March 09, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Bear1234

Wonderful staff From the moment I walked through the door I spend less than two hours and I walk out with my car Tom was so easy to work with he make sure I was happy with the car I Choose

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Bobien Tom Dickinson
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results