Search
Back
Write a review

Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion

4.3

173 Lifetime Reviews

3220 Cape Horn Rd, Red Lion, Pennsylvania 17356 Directions
Sales: (717) 244-4036

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

173 Reviews of Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2018

"Great buying experience"

- Parker Brady

Kim and Steve helped me get out of a bad lease situation and in a car I love for a great price. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim koncki and steve smith
July 14, 2018

"$1,200 Later"

- Nikinick654

Let me explain why I gave them just one star. It was because they made the buying process fairly easy. That's the only good thing. They are lacking the other 4 stars because they were dishonest and I got screwed over BIG TIME. I took a car out for a test drive and the brakes were squeaking. Tom, who ended up selling us the car told us that the brakes were squeaking because it had been sitting on the lot and the squeaking would go away. Let me tell you, it did not go away. After 2 months we called him and told him that we were displeased primarily because they told us to contact them before leaving a negative review. He told us the most he could do was give a free brake check (which we can get anywhere). We lived and hour away so I decided to get it done here instead of driving all the way there for something I could get done for the same price in my hometown. So we took it to a shop and they had told us there was an issue with the caliper and the rotor. Not to mention, we needed new brake pads and whoever sold the car to use had to have known that. Oh, I forgot to mention, the repairs costed us $900. We had a warranty for the car and of course that wasnt covered. So thanks Tom. You duped us. I wish that was the only issue we ran into, but it wasn't. The salesman, Tom, told us there was only one key for the car. He said to call a dealer to get another and it would cost around $100 to get another. We loved the car at the time, so it was no big deal. We called three dealers. Each said to get the keys done, it started at $300. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. Don't ever step foot in this place, it's clear that they just want your money. Once you drive off their lot, you're screwed and they DO NOT CARE. I'm telling you this because what they did to us was awful and cost us $1,200 ($900 + $300) within TWO MONTHS of having the car. These people are the most dishonest I've ever met. I highly recommend avoiding them at all costs, no matter what deals they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Delaney
April 18, 2018

"Amazing!!!"

- Kim

Kim Koncki and Bryan were so helpful and caring in helping me find the right vehicle. I left the dealership on Cloud 9 and couldn't be happier with my purchase. They are an amazing group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Koncki, Bryan
Apr 20, 2018 -

Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion responded

It is wonderful to here that Kim and Bryan were able to find you a vehicle that made you so happy. We believe in making sure our customers are completely satisfied and doing whatever we can to make sure that happens. Thank you again for choosing us and welcome to our Family.

January 02, 2018

"Awesome!"

- jes0565

Matt was well versed in all aspects of our purchase. He was down to earth, friendly and professional. Everyone we have met at the dealership is professional and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Dawson
Jan 11, 2018 -

Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion responded

Thank you for writing a review for Matt and our dealership we really appreciate it. We always love hearing that our sales people were able to give our customers such great service. Making sure that you are completely satisfied is very important to us, We are glad that Matt was able to do that for you. Thank you again for choosing us. If you need anything at all please let us know.

December 22, 2017

"Mo’ Money, Mo’ Money!!!"

- Traverse 2013

Purchased my 2013 Traverse in October. The ‘Check Engine ‘ light has come on eight times since I drove it off the lot. First, I had to have the battery replaced. Then, they thought a carbon buildup was causing the issue. So I paid for that. Now, they’ve found something else I’m going to have to pay for. So extremely frustrating! The one saving grace of this whole ordeal has been the helpful service I’v received from Kevin Rudy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Rudy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 28, 2017 -

Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion responded

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our dealership. Making sure that our customers are completely satisfied is very important to us. Our service manager is working hard to try and get the repairs covered for you and our GM has also reached out to you so that we can try and make this situation better for you. If you need anything else at all please let us know 717-244-4036.

September 07, 2017

"No pressure purchase"

- Blue

Everything went very smooth dealing with Hong. He answered all my questions and always got back to me. Sale price advertised was best I found/My trade in price was the best I got also. Then when I arrived (from NJ) we came to an even slightly better deal. Both Hong and Doug treated me very nice thru the entire process. Now after the sale Hong has called checking on me and the sale to make sure I am happy with my purchase. I will look them up if I am ever looking for another vehicle. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hong Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Doug Augburn
Sep 12, 2017 -

Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion responded

Thank you for writing a review for our dealership we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that Hong and Doug were able to work with you and get the vehicle and prices that you wanted. knowing that you are happy with your purchase means a lot to us. Thank you again for choosing us. If you need anything please let us know.

July 04, 2017

"Bait and switch"

- Kiss4evr1

Was there to buy a car, a tahoe, and was there the whole day. Test drove the car and it had beautiful new car mats, what a nice drive, afterwards when they were cleaning it up so I could take it home i opened the door and there were these beat up dirty filthy mats, what a total let down. I Told them I wanted a spare set of keys, with all the gadgets on the key fob and vehicle and the money i spent on the car i left them knowing i wanted a spare set, but they blew me off saying thats the way it is, but i persisted by sending them two emails, telling them what i expected and no replies at all. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Irwin
Jul 07, 2017 -

Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion responded

We are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our dealership. We would like to hear more about what happened so that we can see what we can do to fix this for you. Please call Doug at 717-417-1879. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we look forward to hearing from you.

June 28, 2017

"Satisfied "

- SmithZ71

Price was right on point, have to say Hong was a pleasure to work with. No what you want and get to Red Lion Chevy for the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hong Nguyen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 10, 2017 -

Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion responded

Thank you for writing a review for our dealership we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that Hong was able to give you such a great experience and a great deal.Thank you for choosing us and welcome to the family. If you need anything at all please let us know.

May 27, 2017

"Great experience "

- Danielle

The overall experience was great. Mike worked with me to find exactly what I wanted and answered all of my questions. Would definitely go see him again when looking for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lowrey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 01, 2017 -

Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion responded

Thank you Danielle for writing a review for our dealership we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that Mike was able to help you find the vehicle that you wanted and the information that you needed. Thank you again for choosing us and welcome to the family.. If you need anything please let us know.

May 24, 2017

"Top Notch"

- Cclark1109

The entire process was seemless. Financing personnel did a wonderful job helping me negotiate a less than ideal credit situation. Buying a car takes some time, and I enjoyed spending the time with the staff that evening. Very personal service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Mussmacher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathan Irwin
Jun 01, 2017 -

Apple Chevrolet of Red Lion responded

Thank you for writing a review for our dealership a we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that Greg and the team were able to work with you and get you into a new vehicle and made you feel at home while working the deal. Thank you again for choosing us and welcome to the family.. If you need anything please let us know.

1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results