About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Apple Valley Ford Lincoln

3.9

417 Lifetime Reviews

7200 W. 150th Street, Apple Valley, Minnesota 55124 Directions
Sales: (952) 997-5476

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

417 Reviews of Apple Valley Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2018

"Sales"

- Serickson

bob patterson and the finance team were so helpful and created the best experience when my first car. They answered all questions I had and were very thorough. When I buy again I definitely will be going to apple Valley Ford and requesting bob patterson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Patterson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 31, 2017

"Need a loaner"

- Dalelip62

Ford should give loaner cars to their customers, especially when you are loyal to them, and it's a Ford issue, having to use your spouses vehicle should be out of the question, being loyal may end here after this one, business will go elsewhere, this is a major issue as hoping my spouse does not need her car as I will be using it because of some tight xxx decisions on Ford dealership, I would not take a day off of work for Fords issue, good by after this lease, I will go elsewhete

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Halverson
Other Employees : Apple Valley Ford Management Team- to the owner
April 08, 2017

"Awesome customer care "

- Kate and John Wutschke

Apple Ford went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied. Everyone we met from sales , service and management all had one thing in common, to make sure we were happy and treated us with like family. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Patterson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rick McClarey
March 23, 2017

"Thank you Phil Haas"

- happy customer 2017

While looking at inventory at Apple Valley Ford a sales rep named Phil Haas stopped, gave me his card, and said to let him know if he could be of any help. I was impressed with this because no pressure of buying. I was just looking. The next day I went back to AV Ford and looked him up. Not only was Phil pleasant to work with he also was very thorough about the vehicle I was interested in. Long story short I bought the vehicle and would not hesitate to purchase our next one from your dealership and Phil Haas. Dale E Bedard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Haas
August 16, 2016

"Beware shady practices"

- Kai

First impressions are everything, and upon walking into this dealership the employees rush to ensure you are being treated well. Don't let this fool you, they are hiding what I feel are some pretty shady practices. My sale went great and everything went smoothly but upon returning months later I realized they are not the people I thought they were. I had Ford tow my vehicle to the dealership (using Ford's tow coverage) to find a cylinder had lost all compression. The dealership notified me that they wanted 600 dollars before even looking at it. Keep in mind this is a brand new vehicle with less than 10k miles and the engine has failed. After I denied the verbal contract and requested my vehicle be returned to me, the general manager told me he can't do anything to help me and that I should come pick up the unsafe vehicle and drive it home at my own risk. I've never met a manager who wanted to put their customers safety on the line. There are many ways he could have worked with me to make things right but it sounded like he didn't want to take any effort at all to keep a customer. There were multiple shady-sounding clauses in the paperwork they had me sign, and I feel the general manager may have added these himself in hopes I never come back. They wanted no part in helping their customer who had recently bought a brand new vehicle from them, and the fact that they personally appended some shady clauses hidden in the middle of standard paperwork verbiage in the hopes the customer doesn't see it is a good representation of how far a dealership will go once they have your money. Throughout the process, I felt that multiple employees were downright rude and the general manager wanted no part in keeping a brand new customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager
Aug 31, 2016 -

Apple Valley Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Kai, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our number one goal at Apple Ford Lincoln Apple Valley is customer enthusiasm. I am sorry to see we missed our opportunity to count you among our enthusiastic customers. I understand that our management team has reach out to you and I hope they are able to resolve your issues.

February 01, 2016

"Great new Truck buying experience"

- Bill, retired Law Enforcement

I have purchased 3 vehicles from Mike Heiss over the years, I would highly recommend him. Excellent in knowledge along with a great personality along with "no high pressure to buy". Along with that Brian O'Leary Service consultant at this dealership is great. I had a recall on a vehicle and he had it repaired properly and within the time frame I expected. In closing great dealership all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Heiss
Other Employees : Mike Heiss, Brian O'Leary
Feb 04, 2016 -

Apple Valley Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for providing us with positive feedback on both your service and sales department at Apple Valley Ford! We are so glad to hear that you have had great experiences with Mike Heiss and Brian O'Leary. At Apple Autos, we work hard to have great staff that are knowledgeable in their field and able to meet all of your needs. We look forward to working with you again soon!

November 14, 2015

"Excellent Experience!!!"

- Shkendi7

Phil Haas and the team were very helpful and knowledgeable.They helped me pick out a great car with a full fuel tank that I absolutely love! Apple Valley Ford has great prices and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to a friend. Great customer service, even on their busy days, and they all worked very hard to accompany my needs. They were really friendly, and did their best on explaining how the car worked and what it included.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Haas
Nov 19, 2015 -

Apple Valley Ford Lincoln responded

Apple Ford Lincoln Apple Valley and Phil thank you for leaving such an excellent review about your car buying experience. We are so glad to hear that you were able to find a vehicle that was perfect for you. Apple Autos works hard to find the best vehicle for our customers and provide them with everything they need to fully enjoy their new car. We look forward to working with you again soon in the future!

October 25, 2015

"Slow, Slow, Slow and Low On Trade In"

- Cargirl

I went in looking to test drive one car and get pricing on my trade in. It took over 90 minutes. The dealership where I ultimately bought gave me over 10% more for my trade in and it took only 30 minutes to test drive and get the trade in price. They took out my trade in while I was out for the test drive and had a number when I got back. At AV Ford it took longer to get the test drive going and they waited until I got back to take me out in my trade in, then I still sat around waiting for the number after that. Nothing I hate more than my time being wasted to find out the deal is WAY off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Warner
Nov 03, 2015 -

Apple Valley Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review. Here at Apple Autos our number one goal is customer satisfaction and we are very proud to have one of the highest dealer ratings in Minnesota. With our best price upfront, commission free sales, 7 day/300 mile return policy, and 30 day exchange on all used vehicles we do our best to focus first on our customer. I'm sorry to hear that we missed our opportunity to wow you and would be happy to talk to you more about your experience. Please feel free to give me a call anytime at 952-997-5799.

September 02, 2015

"Great experience at Apple Valley Ford"

- Ccrider

Ed was friendly & knowledgable about the F150 we were interested in, and also was helpful in getting us more for our trade-in. The only negative was vehicle wasn't as clean as what we thought it would be the next morning when we picked it up. CClancy Cummings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Post
Nov 02, 2015 -

Apple Valley Ford Lincoln responded

Clancy, We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Ed. Thank you for giving us such positive feedback on your car buying experience! We look forward to helping you in the future with your car buying needs!

September 02, 2015

"Excellent Experience!!!"

- NewCarGuy

Joe Murphy and the team were outstanding! Very helpful on my new vehicle purchase and experience. They had the lowest pricing and were very fair with me on my trade in. From the time I got there to leaving with a new vehicle, with a full fuel tank of gas was maybe one hour!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Murphy
Nov 02, 2015 -

Apple Valley Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for giving Apple Ford Lincoln – Apple Valley great feedback on your car buying experience! We are glad that you had such an excellent experience purchasing a vehicle from Joe and the rest of our team. Apple Autos works hard to provide competitive pricing with outstanding customer service. We look forward to helping you in the future with your car buying needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 417 results