Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Archer Perdue Suzuki

Omaha, NE

N/A
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14227 S Street

Omaha, NE

68137

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Archer Perdue Suzuki

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2018

"Best SERVICE ever"

- Leslie the satisfied CUSTOMER

I came it not really expected to be approved and have dealt with the worse car dealers ever and thought this dealership was just like the others but to my surprise I met Ryan even tho I kept calling him Ray he answered nevertheless....needless to say I walked out I my very own Kia Optima one of the most beautiful cars I ever seen and the owner Jason would definitely go to bat for u as well I highly recommend these guys thanks for all ur hard work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RYAN LEE
April 22, 2018

"Great salesman but broken promises "

- Fatguy

Ryan Lee is an outstanding salesman! We were promised that clunk in front end would be fixed. They worked on it but no improvement. Even though it was in writing they didn’t fix it. Owner said it was our problem. Won’t buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Lee
March 31, 2015

"unhappy"

- angel

Horrible experience. Drove several cars for a couple of days and kept getting reassured cars were in our range. Third car, we were told would be more but only $50/MO outside our range. Go back in to look at paperwork, it was $150/MO outside our range, loved the car, disappointed in the lies. I hate the car buying game and will go somewhere I haven't got to play it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
January 31, 2015

"Arnie Lane = Fast, Friendly, Customer"

- jwlingle

Had an awesome experience buying a great vehicle from Arnie Lane - great straight forward experience! If I ever need a new car I will return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnie Lane
May 08, 2013

"I went to this dealer knowing exactly what I wanted. I..."

- LarryAllison

I went to this dealer knowing exactly what I wanted. I came up to the sales guy and showed him the vehicle; we went for a test drive. During the test drive I mentioned that the vehicle seemed to have some sort of vibration that seemed off when we were stopped at a stop light. The sales rep tried to tell me that it was just the power from the V-8 engine, which I knew was a lie, but I let it go. We drove back to the dealership and started talking numbers.. Real easy so far. They offered me more for my trade than I had expected which was nice and since it was late in the evening we made an agreement that I would come back the next day when the banks were open... I came back the next day and the sales rep and I began the normal haggle process. He came down a bit and made promises to fix a few things that we knew were wrong such as the remote for the key didn't work, the wiper blade needed to be fixed, etc... It was at that point I told the sales rep that I wanted to take the vehicle to a family friend who owns a car repair shop to have it looked over before we make a deal. He agreed and I left. I came back a bit later and showed the sales rep what was wrong with the truck which included a minor problem with the idle of the vehicle which was what I complained about during the test drive. Turns out, it in fact was NOT the power of the V-8.. No big deal, it just proved my point. We then went down the list of things and the sales rep began to tell me that MY FAMILY FRIEND was not being honest with me on prices.. REALLY?? The total items that needed to be fixed only amounted to about $1200 and most were maintenance issues which you can't blame the dealer for. All in all, the things were mostly minor and even my family friend said it was a good vehicle.. After we talked for a bit, we agreed on a price and shook hands.. It's at this point that things got shady.. Things that went wrong during the process: Monthly Payments: I was told a range of what my payment would be WITH the extended warranty. I was also told that most likely I would be at the low end of the range. Once I spoke to the warranty guy that price range went up by more than a few dollars.. I complained about that and at that point the warranty guy was able to work a MIRACLE and come down in price on his warranty.. ALSO, (this really pissed me off) he suddenly took my interest rate down a full point on the loan.. Why wasn't I being given the best interest rate to begin with? SHADY Things Promised: I was told by the sales rep that he would have the remote that is attached to the key fixed by the service center. He gave me my other key and told me that this keys remote worked and he would have the other one fixed.. The key remote he gave me only worked ONCE. I wasn't going to call and complain though because they were fixing the other key... I called the sales rep a few days later to get a status on my key and he said that I would need to check with the service center, but he would ask and call me back.. He never called back, so I went in the service center myself and was told that the guy I need to speak with wasn't in and he would call me. He didn't call... The next day I called and was told again that the service center guy would call me back. This time he did. When he called, he told me that he didn't have the key and my sales rep did. He also informed me that he wasn't given any instruction to have it fixed.. THEREFORE, I WAS LIED TO AND GIVEN THE RUN AROUND FOR NOTHING!!! I told him to forget it and to have the key waiting for me and I will get it.. I got the key and I'm leaving my review. Kind of shady and very dishonest.. I am not impressed with being lied to and the shady way business was handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
E
May 27, 2012

"Nondisclosed repossessed car-found out when plating the..."

- JerseyMike11

Nondisclosed repossessed car-found out when plating the car. Hassle to get fixed what was promised. Sold with faulty breaks. Would not recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Wooten, Jeff Tubbs
March 29, 2011

"I purchased a car from Archer Purdue Suzuki in January..."

- Huaahhh

I purchased a car from Archer Purdue Suzuki in January 2011. It has been a lemon from the very beginning. I was not told of any mechanical or suspension problems. Before I bought the car, I noticed the check engine light was on and I used a Actron scan tool read the code and it indicated that the Catalytic Converter was bad. I was surprised a dealership would sell a car with a bad converter, but they did. I also had to wait over a moth for the title to come in the mail. The windshield was cracked and it was very cleverly covered up by the for sale sticker, so you would not notice until after buying and removing the sticker. I was not told the rear bumper was cracked. The rear struts were so bad, that if two people sat down in the backseat, the wheels would rub against the car. The car has a leaky valve cover gasket and the timing chain tensioner was bad. I had the tensioner fixed. I had the rear struts replaced. I had the Catalytic Converter replaced. I also discovered that the engine had the wrong spark plugs installed. It had single platinum plugs and the manufacturer recommended plugs are iridium! The most significant problem is oil consumption. Since I have owned the car, it burns a quart of oil every 200 miles! Recently the oil light flashed on and off and pulled over to check the oil. It was down 3 quarts! They also have a $400 documentation fee. For that price, you would expect alot more than just a thank you. I have tried contacting the dealership about my concerns and was either ignored or brushed off. They will not respond to my emails or call me back. Needless to say I am very unhappy with my purchase from Archer Purdue Suzuki and their communication skills are very poor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy
July 15, 2008

"Just like the Hyunai store these guys know ho to run a..."

- sydnerr101

Just like the Hyunai store these guys know ho to run a dealer ship. they gave me excellent service and respect along with a personal experience. i went in their the first time and walked out with a new car. i had been looking around at other stores and know one wanted to help unless i was a sure buyer. i would automatically recommend this dealership for any one looking for a god deal on a fuel efficient car or even a used car. they gave me an excellent deal as well as my mother. im sure if you go here you will end up satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
1
1 - 8 of 8 results