Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Arlington Auto & Tire

Poughkeepsie, NY

5.0
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

678 Dutchess Tpk

Poughkeepsie, NY

12603

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Arlington Auto & Tire

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"I was running errands Sunday afternoon, and my car died..."

- LindaD

I was running errands Sunday afternoon, and my car died in the CVS parking lot. Called my dealer but they were closed, so I walked down to the Arlington garage hoping they could help. Adam dropped everything , drove me back to my car, and jump-started it. Then I brought it to the garage where they tested and replaced the battery. I was back running errands in less than an hour total!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
January 22, 2021

"My car was due for its oil change. Of course, I took it..."

- Conniemitchell3

My car was due for its oil change. Of course, I took it to Arlington Auto & Tire so I can get it done correctly. I Appreciate how Carlos check the fluids and fill them up, he also added air in my tires, etc. Carlos was very professional and nice. He made sure that I was completely satisfied. Which I was. Thanks, Carlos my car feels great now, it feels like it had a tune-up for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
March 05, 2017

"Great attention and service"

- Fuzzy Wuzzy

Everyone here is super. From the receptionist to the mechanic, they all have customer service as their number one priority. They helped coordinate getting us back on the road after we had an accident. We are forever grateful for their help. They are more than just an auto shop. Ed, the owner, has really put together an awesome team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moose, great guy
January 03, 2017

"Faulty brake service"

- AW

I had to get my rear brake cylinders replaced because it was leaking brake fluid. Gave it to these guys to fix and released my car back to me. I drove for 10 mins and my brakes failed. The kicker is that it is raining when this happened. I drove back with no brakes back to their establishment to have it fixed. I sat quietly and didnt create a scene or be dramatic as most people would probably act if they had to drive back with no breaks. I politely asked for a refund for the brake fluid flush labor and he declined. I never met a business owner who ever had the xxxxx to ever decline a customer at least a partial refund for this kind of circumstance. The owner even kept my car in the shop acknowledging the absence of the brake. Never coming here again and thinking of contacting the consumer protection agency

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner of establishment
July 19, 2016

"great service"

- conway

took truck in for service... nick was great good price #152288. Fast service.. honest answers to questions. have used them for all my service needs..will stay with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nick
January 11, 2016

"Invoice # 0139687"

- Jeth Graziano

Yet again Arlington A&T did a great job on my vehicle. Diagnosis and Solution were completed by Joseph Z and professionalism was conduted at its highest quality. Not only would I recommend the techs and service experts at this establishment I will be a returning customer.Thanks for all the great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joesph Z
December 28, 2015

"Oil Change Plus"

- EB12578

I had an appointment and was taken in promptly. Since my Honda was due for its 100K service, they checked everything listed in the book and Joseph Z discussed all findings with me. He also told me that they recommended a change of my coolant, even though it was not on the dealer list. He told me it would take about an hour. Instead of sitting inside, I walked up to the Panera Bread and they called me to let me know when the car was ready to go. It took just a few minutes over an hour. I was very pleased and will definitely return when my car is ready for its next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Z
December 26, 2015

"LAST MINUTE INSPECTION NEEDED"

- Kcolon123

I was running out of time in my day doing holiday shopping and needed an inspection. I went to arlington auto and tire and nick greeted me very nicely. This place was CRAZY busy and he got me right in as I needed. This place will always take care of me no matter what my situation is. Thanks A++ 139291

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
December 21, 2015

"Inspection"

- CGreen8

I stopped in for an inspection and was taken care of very quickly we a very short wait time. I want to thank Joe Z. for his help and service. Invoice # 139333

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Z.
December 19, 2015

"Great service "

- FUSION

Wow as a 1st time customer I was so happy that they got me in and out in less then an hour for a state inspection. With a full parking lot. Thanks again to Joseph z. For the great service. #139229

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOSEPH Z.
1
1 - 10 of 25 results