About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Arnold Chevrolet Buick

3.1

37 Lifetime Reviews

670 Montauk Highway, West Babylon, New York 11704 Directions
Sales: (631) 983-6677

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Arnold Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2018

"Horrible experience "

- Doxiemo

I leased a car 3 years ago at Arnold and I was happy. When my lease was up, I went back there. I was beyond disappointed. I used same salesperson. They had a car for me on the lot that I could settle for. I wanted one with an added safety feature package. I asked them to locate it. They spent a week giving me the run around and insisting the car I wanted could not be found. By default, they were talking me into taking the one that had less safety features that was on their lot. Completely accidentally, I stumbled upon a different dealership (about 8 miles away) who had 4 of the exact cars I wanted Turns out, the employees at Arnold never even tried to load ate the car fro me. When I told them I located it myself they got extremely nasty with me I ended up getting the car I wanted at the other dealership for less than whatbArnold was going to lease the lesser model to,me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry and Chris
September 29, 2018

"Vehicle Purchase"

- rsmilowi

I had a positive car purchasing experience. I did a lot of research prior to visiting showroom. Lew made everything seamless. No pressure. Everything was worked out before hand. The service department was extremely thorough in ensuring my 2018 Encore was "good to go" before I took delivery. I would strongly recommend Arnold Auto/Lew Mittleman to anyone in in the NYC/LI area looking for a Buick or Chevy. Russ S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lew Mittleman
September 17, 2018

"Very disappointed "

- Chevyman

I gave them 3 stars because the service visits I had in the past with Mr. Dahlgren were flawless. He would get them a 5 star rating with his attitude and professional customer relationship. He should really move on to better. I went there for a warranty problem and got stuck with Abe Koblat. A rude, nasty service writer. He said my problem wasn't covered by GM. I said another dealer covered my last car with the same problem. He said :"Good! Go see the other dealer". So I did and they covered it. I heard that GM gives dealers kick backs for doing less Warranty work because it saves GM money. I will never go back there again. If it wasn't for Mr D, They would get "0" stars from me. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abe Koblat
April 15, 2018

"impressed Negatively"

- gregs

I visited the dealership to buy a used car. The sales person showed me the car and as usual I asked to test drive it. He replied:"oh no it's a vette ". So I laugh at the guy honestly thinking he was joking, when I realized he was serious. Not being able to test drive a car it is ridiculous if I was interested in a new "vette", more pointless for a used one. Needless to say I walked away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
March 16, 2018

"Go see Joe Ward!"

- Stroble224

I went to see them with less than stellar credit and not too much to spend. Joe Ward worked very hard to get me the card I wanted at a price I can afford. He is thorough and diligent as well as friendly and caring. I would strongly recommend that anyone go see him no matter what you want or what your financial status is they will make sure they do everything that can be done to get you the best deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Ward
March 09, 2018

"My time was wasted with a salesman named Ron woods and alft"

- Car guy bill

My time was wasted over at Arnold Chevy! Looking to buy a used car and dealing with Ron woods and al the nasty manager was a terrible time! Talking first with al on the phone I felt he had some kind of complex dealin with a interested customer! Went for a test drive truck ran good told Ron salesman I would make him an offer- after 6 unansewered calls I gave up!! After my test drive al the manager ripped the plate out of Ron’s hand starterling my wife and gave us a look like I stole his dog! I’m done! The owner must be sleeping with this garbage going on! I’m done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron woods and al manager
February 01, 2018

"Customer Service "

- Majid1234

Buyers Beware, very unprofessional service and rude behavior. I am a customer who was interested in a vehicle that was on Arnold Chevrolet Buick's inventory. After sending my request for the vehicle I was interested in, Ron Woods (Sales Consultant) had contacted me to touch base with my interest pertaining to the vehicle. Per our conversation, I had given an offer for the vehicle since I am an out of state customer. I was trying to contact Ron Wood (Sales Consultant) to follow up SEVERAL times. I had left voice mails and never heard anything back from the sales consultant. I decided to reach out to the "used vehicle manager" (Al Dobbs) contacting him five different times and also leaving a voice message. At the sixth call, I finally got a hold with the "used vehicle manager" (Al Dobbs) asking about the vehicle I was interested in, and his response was that the vehicle was "SOLD." I was disappointed since the Sales Consultant and the "USED VEHICLE MANAGER (AL DOBBS) never contacted me back for following up or at least telling me that the vehicle has been sold. AL DOBBS had gotten aggravated with me during the phone conversation for no reason since I asked why no one had contacted me back during my negotiation process with RON WOODS (SALES CONSULTANT). Al Dobbs had also admitted that he had seen four of my missed calls. I kindly tried to end our phone conversation on good terms with (Al Dobbs), and I was threatened that if I LEAVE A REVIEW, THAT HE WILL POST MY PERSONAL PHONE NUMBER IN PUBLIC ALL OVER THE MEDIA AND HUNG UP THE PHONE IN MY FACE MAKING ME FEEL LIKE I AM DEALING WITH A CHILD. I am very disappointed that my experience with a franchise dealer has gotten this far in a unprofessional manner. I highly recommend anyone in the car market not to bother shopping here for a vehicle, since the staff team is extremely poor with customer service. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE, WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE CAR MARKET NATIONWIDE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al BOBBS
September 20, 2017

"Beware of Arnold Chevy, the service Team are scam artists,"

- rguzzo

I have a Chevy Equinox 2015, needed a inspection, oil change, they charged 319.00 , said I need a minor tune up, which is supposed to be covered under the 5 year warranty, made up some element (scam) they put fluff in their price, I wasn't their when the pricing was talked about, when I found out about the cost, & called them on it, both Chris & Mark C were rude, will never use them again. I WILL BE TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW HOW BAD THEY ARE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris & Mark are scam artist, Rich not so bad.
August 08, 2017

"Excellent Preowned purchase"

- mr. rutland

Recently purchased a pre-owned Chevrolet Equinox from Arnold Chevy and want to let you know of what a great Dealership and experience we had. The transaction was seamless from John in Finance explaining everything in detail and with no hard sell. The vehicle was priced fairly and detailed to the tee. The whole Arnold staff are professional and treat their customers with respect and the Service dept. is also outstanding keeping their customers returning. This was the 3rd vehicle purchased from Arnold over the past 10+ years. their worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Stefan, Frank
July 30, 2017

"Flim Flam Man"

- R Nader

I went for a State inspection and was told all brakes "require" replacement but then failed for front rotor only. After checking all brakes to find that they were only 1/2 worn, I was told some corrosion on front rotor was the reason for failure [very questionable]. After all this they then mentioned that they replaces a fuse for rear lights, the fuse blew again [not a fix].They wanted to charge me to fix the problems, went home, looked it over then went to another shop and all was fine [passed].Just want the truth. On the plus side they do a thorough job of inspecting a car but be cautious as to what they tell you is "required".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cohen/Victor Agnitti
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results