Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Atwood Chevrolet

Vicksburg , MS

3.5
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2339 N Frontage Road

Vicksburg , MS

39180

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Atwood Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2020

"Went to get an oil change which they kept my car back..."

- Toot

Went to get an oil change which they kept my car back there a whole hour to charge me labor fee because it dont take a hour to change oil..This the highest i ever been charge since i been going there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know
August 13, 2019

"Mr. Bradford is AWESOME!!!"

- Karen R

Excellent customer service!!! I will share my experience with family and friends and highly recommend that this is definitely the place to buy your next car!!! Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr William Bradford
March 11, 2019

"Poor sales experience, avoid this dealer"

- Lena

I saw a ad for a used 2017 Corvette at this dealership listed by salesman Temeka Stewart. I inquired and she told me about the prior ownership and condition of the car. She also sent me a copy of the carfax. I thought we had established a good relationship until I asked her the price (she had listed the price as $1.00). She told she would get me a realistic price if I came in. I told her I was in Kentwood LA and Atwood Chevy was about a 4 hour roundtrip. Temeka then called me "darling" and said "if you are serious about the Corvette you will drive up here to obtain the selling price". I explained to Temeka a second time that I was 4 hours away and asked if she could talk to her manager and obtain the price. Temeka then told me that she was not at the dealer working because she was sick and said I had "already wasted to much of her time getting information about the Corvette". Temeka then told me if I was seriously interested in the Corvette I would make the 4 hour drive to obtain the selling price. Needless to say I did not drive 4 hours to obtain the price from a salesman who was out sick and not at the dealership. Because of salesman Temeka's poor sales skills and unwilling attitude I do not recommend anyone dealing with the dealership. If the selling process is this horrific I can just image the service aspect at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tomeka Stewart
January 11, 2019

"Understaffed"

- Yokena2

Slow on answering phone calls. Much of the time, the call goes to voice mail and may be a long time before it is returned. They offered to transport me to home and back due to long service time. It took a half day for them to find me and return me to dealership when work was finished. Their driver got lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Cartwright
December 22, 2017

"Need Stronger Management"

- BADBEAU

1) Late opening the door at 7:30am for service; those dropping off car to go to work want a quick check in 2) if someone is there at 7:30am for a basic oil change; it should not take over 2 hours without receiving there car back ready to go 3) customer should not get hit by a SMOKER smell as a greeting 4) use common sense when trying to contact Extended Warranty approvals; if there is no answer, find another number or go to internet to find way to contact, instead of waiting & waiting doing the same thing that is not working 5) clean you waiting area;  carpet was filthy, food under chairs, spill drinks on tables, etc. 6) do not conduct financial business with a "clan" of folks around knowing about your business 7) escort the guest back to their car just like you receive the car instead of saying your keys are in it and parked right outside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Team & Business Office
December 19, 2017

"Scandrals!"

- BADBEAU

Arrived on site with pre-financing approval in hand, settled on price of car, etc. and it took over 6 hours to be called into the office to finalize paperwork. Bait & switch figure manipulation on every aspect of signature presentations!! They basically dropped my credit score by sending out financing searches on the car I was already prequalified for with the statement in hand. My 3% loan was ignored and I was presented with a 9% lender... NO! Once I started catching all the "con" options on their part, they immediately shoved an arbitration agreement in front of me to sign. DO NOT TRUST the finance team at this dealership!!!! CAUTION - they are celebrating each & every person that is suckered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance/Business Management
December 09, 2017

"Full of xxxxxxxx"

- WANDA WILLIAMS

I will never ever get any kind of service from these liars. Be aware of the xxxxxxxx. Talking in circles trying to take advantage of a woman's knowledge about a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Cartwright
October 10, 2017

"Excellent deal"

- Gray Ghost

Very impressed with the sales staff at Atwood Chevrolet. New salesman Robert Calbert was very helpful and informative. This young man is a definite asset to Atwood. Sales manager Robert was very helpful in finding the best financing for my vehicle. Relaxed atmosphere and very easy to deal with. The Finance manager was very professional and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Calbert Salesman, Robert Sales Manager, Finance Manager
June 21, 2017

"Dishonest, high-pressure, rude."

- Jeffrey Green

I purchased a vehicle from them a couple of days ago. I will openly admit they tricked me. During our negotiation I finally made them an offer for a total trade in and cash purchase. They came back with a new set of papers that did not include the taxes. I did not realize it did not include the taxes and signed it. They were asking me a lot of questions while I was looking it over to scramble my brain a bit. They succeeded in stealing 800 dollars in value from me. When I called them to confront them they did not respond. I will cost them significantly more money than they stole from me. Vicksburg is a town of approxamitely 29,000 souls. In my business I see over 100,000 people a year. I will be communicating to them to avoid this parisitic company at all costs. My friends in Jackson Mississippi also interact with around 100,000 customers a year. They have already expressed their outrage to me about the dishonest practices I experienced and will also be sharing the truth of this with their customers. I did a simple calculation and it seems their 800 dollar theft will cost them over 10,000 dollars this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and cronies
May 08, 2017

"The service representative Daniel was rude"

- Jennifer77

This is one of the most rudest business ever. Don't waste your time or money. They're unprofessional and liars. They excused me of bringing my truck for a service that wasn't even me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel in Service
1
1 - 10 of 10 results