Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Audi Danbury

4.6

242 Lifetime Reviews

25 Sugar Hollow Rd, Danbury, Connecticut 06810
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 242 reviews

December 01, 2019

"Another great buying experience at Danbury Audi with..."

- GB

Another great buying experience at Danbury Audi with Janet. She gave us a great deal with no hassles! Thank you for getting me into my new S4!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2019

"Impeccable Experience for Buying My First Car!"

- ny9420

Working with Audi Danbury was a breeze and I didn't feel like I was being pressured or schmoozed. I have been working very hard to save up for my first car. I have been blessed with family that have given me old cars to use since I was a teenager and instilled a drive and dutiful work ethic in me. I came to Danbury Audi after being in contact with Janet Chan - who I found using Dealer Rater. Janet was so wonderful and helpful through the whole process. I didn't feel any pressure or trickery. She was so welcoming and went above and beyond, especially while she was recovering from an injury! It was a much more pleasant process than at any other Audi dealership I had been to and BMW. Janet, Jim, and Steve took me seriously as a young woman and were very respectful. I felt like I was treated and valued as much as a lifelong customer. The whole negotiation process was smooth, transparent, and fair. The dealership itself was clean, organized, and well-designed. When I took delivery of the car, Janet was out, but had scheduled for me to work with Steve Johnson who was incredibly helpful in giving me a run-down of the vehicles features and helping me set it up. Jim Ceccarelli the business manager is such a kind person too! When it came time to signing paperwork, he made the process quick, easy, and transparent. There was no pressure to buy any additional warranties or add-ons of any sort. No trickery or hidden fees. I remain in contact with them for servicing my new car and they are always checking in to see how I am and how I am liking the car. A very hospitable, trust-worthy team to work with. Would recommend to any and everyone. Totally changed my views of how the car buying process can be. I come from a big, tight-knit, Italian family and coming here felt like an extension of that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steven Johnson
September 27, 2019

"Best Sales Rep I’ve EVER Encountered "

- Arafsky

I have never had a better experience with a sales professional than I did with Mike Lariccica. At every step, he made a personal connection with me and my wife, went above and beyond the call of duty, and in doing so, made us guaranteed repeat customers. If you’re in the market for an Audi, don’t think twice, go see Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 26, 2019

"Outstanding Exemplary Service from Audi’s very own Al Cretac"

- tp2342

A day after my Audi service appointment I ran over a screw that imbedded itself in the right front sidewall of my tire. Knowing I could not drive the car any farther I went to the local tire center in my town for a replacement. The tire dealer accidently snapped my Audi wheel lock removal tool trying to remove the lug nut. I was advised the lug nut could be torched off and my rim would need to be refinished- a two day process.The other option was to special order another wheel lock remover kit with a delivery of the next day. I was scheduled to leave town that day for a late afternoon appointment. Before cancelling and feeling totally frustrated I called AUDI and spoke with my service advisor Al Cretacci. He immediately took control of the situation and took all the details. He said “ At Audi we have a master tool kit that can remove the lug nut in a matter of minutes, I will send someone out there now to assist” ! He allowed me to conference him in with the tire dealer as he explained the plan.Within a short while Audi came to the rescue and removed the lug nut allowing the dealer to replace the tire.I could not believe he did this for me- never thinking it was even a consideration! Thanks to Al Cretacci’s rapid response I was able to get my car back by noon, and keep my afternoon appointment.The service he provided went above and beyond my expectations! Thank you again for making an unpleasant experience end on a positive note! Ted Pacific

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 16, 2019

"10 Fabulous Experiences ... and counting"

- SteveC

By best count, this makes 10 cars from Audi Danbury and Janet. This experience, like every one before it, was outstanding. No stress, Transparent, Good value, Great treatment. We got an A6 this time, but the exact vehicle doesn't matter .. there are a bunch of great ones to chose from. The real important thing is the dealership and the people. If you are thinking Audi (and you should!), go to Danbury and ask for Janet Chan, you won't regret the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2019

"Audi 4 Mechanical Issues"

- jteixeira

I own a 2010 Audi 4 I purchased it aprox 5 years ago, The engine was consuming oil at a rate of a quart every 3 months, took it to dealership and was informed that this engine had problems, after several times of me complaining they fixed oil ring problem, they had to open up entire engine. Now 3 years later my engine dies with only aprox 109000 miles and tell me the repair estimate is over 7000 dollars, I complained to service about mech issues in the past was acontributing to the engine failure. they did want to hear and said come and pick it up, and offered me 500 dollars. and charged me 750 just to look at it' spoke to mechanics in the field, and they said engine for those cars were always a issue. One mechanic that works for them said they would not buy a Audi Im very upset, and feel that they could of reached to Audi and help customer out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service & Technical Experience"

- Martin

Audi, I would like to send you a note for Gabriel. I had been driving a car for over 25 years and I need to highlighted that I serviced my cars in many dealer shops and worked with many technical advisors but Gabriel from Audi In Danbury, CT support blows my mind, he can hit the ground running and come up to speed faster than anyone I know.  EXTREMELY helpful. His ethics, amazing attitude, always smile and most important above and beyond support for the car repair or annual checkup or service cannot go without the noticed. I am really please and as a customer’s we all are so fortunate to have Gabriel in Danbury Audi as technical advisor. I am not trying just to highlight the recent experience where Gabriel prove that his customer skills and approach are top notch. I arrived to drop the car for hatch installation. No question asks the loaner car was ready for me, the hatch has been ordered and set up next day, car has been cleaned and in perfect shape BUT exceptional experience for the past 6 years. What else I could possibly ask for, absolutely nothing. Next day returned loaner car and Gabriel was already waiting with car and keys ready for me. Truly a huge asset to Audi. Thank you Gabe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Hernandez (Audi in Danbury, CT)
May 30, 2019

"Exceptional Customer Service & Car-Buying Experience"

- Catherine L.

The Audi of Danbury show room is impeccably clean, comfortable and and every staff member there was incredibly friendly and service-oriented. I worked with Janet Chan who was exceptionally professional, informative, personable, thoughtful and an all-around pleasure to work with. Janet really took the time to consider my needs and talk me through the options and other considerations. There were no surprises at all during my experience (even in terms of fees!) and it was a transparent, enjoyable process to purchase my new Audi. Janet also walked me through each of my car's features and ensured I was signed up for the myAudi app. From start to finish, I highly recommend Audi of Danbury and, especially, Audi Brand Specialist Janet Chan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 08, 2019

"Great Painless experience"

- Walter123

I contacted Audi of Danbury to get a competitive quote, because I was getting ready to buy sixth Audi. Salesperson Janet Chan handled my call and she was so thorough in her responses, that within a week I drove up to Danbury from New Canaan, Ct to meet her. Janet was so professional that my wife and I purchased our sixth Audi. I've met many salespeople and Janet Chan was the most professional and enjoyable of them all to be around...The Finance Manager Joe and the manager Chris also proved to be very Professional and courteous. I would recommend you contact Audi of Danbury if your looking for a relaxed and fair priced experienced. Walter from New Canaan,CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe the Finance Manager and Chris the Manager were also great.
April 06, 2019

"Excellent experience!"

- Susie13555

The day after an 18 wheeler pushed my beautiful 2017 Audi A4 into a guardrail on 95, I headed back to Audi Danbury knowing that, once again, Audi Brand Specialist Janet Chan would take wonderful care of me. She did not disappoint! Within an hour, she had located a 2019 Audi A4 with more features and a lower net price. My 2017 Audi saved my life, and I walked away without a scratch. My 2019 Audi will once again keep me safe and comfortable in a beautiful, high performance vehicle. Thank you Janet!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 242 results