Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Audi Reading

Leesport, PA

3.0
301 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2746 Bernville Road

Leesport, PA

19533

Directions

301 Reviews of Audi Reading

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2020

"I trusted this dealership to maintain my Q7 for the past..."

- Stephanie S

I trusted this dealership to maintain my Q7 for the past 3 years, but now because of them not rotating the tires or offering to do an alignment my tire warranty is voided because of their neglect. I should not be needing new tires at 15000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
June 23, 2020

"I would hopefully help any potential employees wishing to..."

- Jeffrohrbach262

I would hopefully help any potential employees wishing to work at AUDI OF READING I made the giant mistake of going back to work for them I am Mercedes master certified Lexus certified Mini Cooper certified and Audi certified my dealer rating was excellent after being called to once again work for AUDI READING I reluctantly accepted the position being promised multiple pay benefits and commission I fell for the bait however 1 week into the employment again I was subjected to 40 phone calls a day and total untruths regarding sales looking at the reviews I noticed Missy Hassler gave a excellent review amazing her husband is the general sales manager how many other outstanding reviews are truthful due to my refusal to lie cheat and wanting to sleep at night I complained to the owner and general manager I cannot go against my believes and I was terminated they denied my unemployment which I won and held commissions owed to me thankfully I have since retired and before you purchase a car from Reading Audi Volkswagen PLEASE Don’t be rushed into purchase Don’t be talked into take home for weekend Your best deal is every day Read all reviews very carefully Since they have terminated me I want to thank the management I’m sleeping great I’m proud to be honest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Hess
5.0
Joe Shaw
1.0
Keith Shaw
1.0
July 23, 2019

"Incompetent service "

- StephanieS

I took my car to Reading Audi for a recall I didn’t purchase the car from them after the recall was done my car leaked antifreeze I took it back and they couldn’t find the leak this went on for months the second time I took it back they kept it a week with no loaner car for me and again couldn’t find it I was buying antifreeze at 20 dollars a bottle for months I noticed I could see down to the ground when the hood was up I had a friend that works on cars look at it he found the leak and noticed they broke off the screws for the protective shield under the car and a shield on tire well was also missing I called the manager to tell him that for months I’ve been inconvenienced with a antifreeze leak and he talked over me and basically told me that I didn’t have a leak he was so rude and arrogant to me I will never go back to them again terrible service and terrible manager !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Shaw
1.0
February 25, 2019

"A bunch of thiefs "

- Simple buyer

We got there and we were ready to buy one of their cars and after we agreed on the price ( they took a 100 dollars off the advertised price ) we tried to get a loan and i have a perfect credit. They tried giving me a crazy rate and when i asked for a better rate they got throwing out of the building literally the manager told me to get out. And kicked us out. Unbelievable. What a shame

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hart
1.0
February 13, 2019

"Perfection or Excellence? "

- mr27122

Perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence-Vince Lombardi. I've had ample time to reflect upon my engagement of, and ultimate purchase from, Audi Reading & Adam Bloom. In a word, it was "perfection". Frequently, a Dealership & Audi Brand Specialist (i.e. salesperson) "review" is full of hyperbole due to the "shiny new car" in your driveway being the true source of affection & excitement. As for "background" I live in Lexington Mass. Audi Reading is situated 340 miles away. Six (6) Audi Dealerships are within a 20 mile radius of my home. Logic would dictate that purchasing 340 miles away, flying down to Philadelphia, renting a car & driving to Reading PA, taking delivery, and then driving 340 miles home, would be nothing short of "nutty". Well, if that's the logic, then my best car-buying experience/decision was a "nutty" one! From the moment Adam Bloom @ Reading Audi engaged me, it was in regards to specific details. He corrected me on a color combination I had suggested in my initial email (Swamp Algae Green with a Light Purple interior, was in fact not avail for 2019). Adam's "objective" was never to sell me a car, but to sell me the specific-car I wanted. Ultimately, we negotiated an exceedingly fair price, so much so that I ceased engaging all other Dealerships & placed a deposit on the car. No "tactics" were involved @ Audi Reading, it was purely Adam being hyper-competitive & offering me precisely what I wanted. During the course of 2-3 days of "negotiating" a price, three (3) other Dealerships continued to "aggressively" attempt to "earn my business". However, when it came to absolute "specifics", the competing Dealerships were quoting cars without Quattro & without specific options I wanted, and "selling" me on options I didn't "want". Adam, throughout, was the embodiment of professional. BUT BUT BUT BUT...and it's a HUGE "BUT"...I made it abundantly clear from the "start" that post-sale LOGISTICS of selling a car to a Mass resident, and thereafter driving the car home to Mass, and having it registered in Mass, was an EPIC LOGISTICAL NIGHTMARE. Why? Temp-tags are legal in Mass, with the exception---AND THIS IS ACTUALLY TRUE---that if the Driver has a Mass State License, temp-tags are ILLEGAL (get pulled over, you get a sizable ticket...and the car get's towed & impounded). Thus, post sale, I required "items" that are not typically included in the "paperwork". Specifically, a PA Dealer-Tag, AND the Certificate-of-Origin upon a car that was I was financing $20K upon (thus the Lien Holder is Audi Financial). Beyond those 2 major items, Audi Reading-Adam Bloom-& Blaine also provided a proverbial "mountain" of additional "paperwork"---Temp PA Reg, Temp Insurance, etc-etc-etc for me to have a "clean" drive back to MA. The "true test" of how fantastically committed to buyer satisfaction Audi Reading, Adam Bloom, and Blaine are...came the following day, in Mass at the Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV). I was in/out of the RMV inside of 15 mins w/ new Mass Tags & Registration. It couldn't have been more effortless or PERFECT!!! The absolute reality? If you WANT to deal with "sales guys" working at Dealerships with the sole objective of moving "units", an abundance---in fact the majority---of those type Dealerships exist. However, if you TRULY WANT to deal with PROFESSIONALS & a DEALERSHIP that listens/engages/personalizes and completes a Sale to PERFECTION...No other Dealership but Audi Reading exists!!! Audi Reading/Adam Bloom/Blaine are Phenomenal!!!! Ohh...that "shiny new car" is fairly awesome too....but it ain't "shiny" post a few snowstorms...& who doesn't jump at the chance to have a Philly Cheese-steak (Pat's or Geno's), drive 65 miles & get new car!! Thank you Audi Reading, Adam Bloom, and Blaine!!! -David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Banh
5.0
Other Employees : Adam Bloom
December 15, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Kumar

Brendan is very good at satisfying my requirements. I was very happy with my car from this dealership. Paperwork is very fast and the delivery is given as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Lamy
5.0
December 14, 2018

"Best buying experience "

- Anmaran

This was the easiest car buying experience ever. Rob Moll is a great salesperson, extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable about the vehicles. Everyone we talked to was pleasant and friendly. I highly recommend going to Audi Reading for your new or preowned Audi. Tell Rob Anna Marie sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hart
November 14, 2018

"Great job"

- Chris

Raul did a great job. I was probably a pain but he was super! We looked at a few vehicles and he was very honest. Thank you Raul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul Silaghi
October 29, 2018

"Great day buying my car "

- dcschwab11

The dealership was great very helpful in ever manner. look forward to working with them in the future. They had the car ready and fuel up just like they said. The people were great to work with very friendly and always asking how they could help. GREAT place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Moyer
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Moyer and Cathlien Schwab both were 5 stars or better
September 13, 2018

"Researched cars online first and just finalized deal with de"

- Pinkcarbuyer

We looked for vehicles online first before even going to a dealership to look at the cars. We found cars that met the majority of our requirements (type, size, mileage, price) and then went to look at and talk about the cars. This is going to be our sinks first car and we wanted something solid and safe for him. Brendan Lamy, at VW Reading was really easy to work with. He went over the features of the vehicles, the ratings of the vehicles and then got us a price that we were comfortable with. Financing through the dealership was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendan Lamy
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results