Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Audi of Downtown LA

4.2

83 Lifetime Reviews

1900 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, California 90007 Directions
Sales: (213) 536-4358

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Audi of Downtown LA

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2019

"Great service"

- Stefotto

Quick and easy drop-off. Staff are always friendly and efficient. Love the electronic communication with video walkthrough by technician. Makes the whole process really clear. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
Sep 04, 2019 -

Audi of Downtown LA responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Regards, The Audi of Downtown L.A. Team

August 28, 2019

"Excellent and Professional Customer Service"

- LCA3nLA

Excellent and courteous customer service. Valentine Rautescu is my service representative and he is always very professional, friendly and thorough. All representatives I encounter from check in to check out are kind and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentin Rautescu
5.0
Aug 28, 2019 -

Audi of Downtown LA responded

Hi, and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Valentine was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, The Audi of Downtown L.A. Team

August 02, 2019

"Finally got my dream car....2019 Audi Q5!"

- skim

Phil Kang made the toughest part of getting a new car - negotiating the price - a smooth and easy process. He was up-front and honest regarding available discounts and was able to give me the best offer to meet my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Kang
5.0
Aug 05, 2019 -

Audi of Downtown LA responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Best, The Audi of Downtown L.A. Team

July 01, 2019

"Another frustrated customer"

- ener_otolanam

I just read some reviews in this website to check if I'm the only one experiencing this issue, but to my surprise, I'm not the only one. I live in OC and it's quite a drive to go to DTLA but i found this nice ad for 2015 Q5 ...so fast forward I bought the car March 22 and made another trip 3 days after that to handle personally the check from my car financing. A month after, I received a car from my financing company that they needed a copy of the car registration.. Called Audi DTLA and talked to my salesman guy Amir and told me to call Dean ( called and left voice mail the first time, No response,called again after 2 hrs, voicemail is full). Called Amir again and hook me up to Dean and I was told to give him his name to my financing company so they can talk. 2nd month a called them again ( Amir and a lady and told them about the deadline. I was told by the lady that she will expatiate the registration process, I ask her what? You will just file it now in the DMV after 2 months? and the answer was YES!.. the after my 3rd month, I received a letter from my financing company that they have not received copy of the registration and in 10 days if I can't deliver a copy of the registration, my loan will be converted to a Personal Loan and you know what it means.. correct. 15% interest rate. Called again Amir and He told me to somebody will call me... That guy is Andy,, I was told that they need a SMOG TEST the car so they can file registration. I was really SHOCK, 1st is you forgot that the car need to be smog and you want me to drive from OC to LA so you can smog the car and second you will just file the registration after the smog.. xxx...I told him that I was already pulled over for the expired Temp plate July, 22,2019. Second is that will start converting my loan to personal loan beginning July 28. 3rd the car will be in the garage until I receive all the paper works. As of today July 1.. no license and plate has arrived. GOOD LUCK to all prospective buyer.. By the way, I'm already asking representation to cover my UBER ride beginning July 23 and what ever my financing company will charge me.. I forgot.. They still owe me for the smog test $50 that they ask me to do over my Lunch break..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir Khoury
5.0
Ryan Schlesinger
4.0
Other Employees : Andy
Jul 11, 2019 -

Audi of Downtown LA responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us.

November 15, 2018

"Buyer be warned"

- Lmicha

I bought a Pre-Owned Audi from this dealership in July and thought it was great, they told me they’d take care of all the paperwork and I’d even get my plates in the mail. This quickly changed a month later when Kit (the salesperson I purchased the car from) tried to get me to sign some backdated documentation from the DMV. After I said I didn’t feel comfortable signing a backdated document all I got was radio silence from them. Cut to 3 months later, I still haven’t received my plates in the mail and have called and emailed them countless times to no response. I actually got better service from the DMV when I called them, they told me the dealership never filed the paperwork to get me the new plates. I don’t know what shady dealings are going on here, or why on earth they’d try to get clients to sign backdated documents, but when you buy a luxury vehicle you’d expect luxury service, be warned this dealership does not offer that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kit Chieng
November 13, 2018

"negligent"

- kirill

This is mediocre Audi dealership. Sales experience was OK (Roger Choueiri gets a "B"), their internet ad had an error (mentioned a navigation system while in fact that particular car didn't have one), they didn't discount a penny for their mistake (said, the car is deeply discounted already, when in fact the price was just OK, not too high for the options and not too low either). I could've bought a similar or better car at another dealership, and I should've. Considering how many issues I had with the car, it should in fact have been priced 5 grand less, the cost of my time, frustration, nerves, countless rentals. The car was certified pre-owned and that's where all my troubles started. Right off the lot the car needed a replacement of the windshield, and there was also a rattling due to a loose panel. Thankfully, the dealership took care of these issues quickly and with no hesitation, thanks to Nicole Rabitzsch ("A" for trying hard to resolve all my concerns). But this was not the end. The car had a very distinct and very loud noise at certain speeds (50 and over 70 mph). The dealership tried to replace wheel bearings (which didn't help), and at the end they simply said: "This is normal road noise", which is code word for "we don't care, and there is nothing else we can do". Luis Soto, Business Manager of the dealership, took a road test with me (thank you for that) and also confirmed at the end: "This is normal road noise, your car is fine". I did not believe the noise was normal and was concerned for my safety, I did not want to have a major accident while driving on the highway at high speeds. I took the car to a different dealership, which confirmed that the gearbox is damaged and the car is not safe to drive. The negligence of this dealership is beyond my understanding. They might be OK to change your oil, but I would not trust this dealership to perform any more serious service than that. They caused me a lot of frustration and several hours of wasted time (driving back and forth to them, trying to convince them to listen to me). Very negative experience. One of my friends said, "this dealership is a disgrace to Audi brand", and I agree with him. Final grade: "D".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Choueiri
4.0
Luis Soto
1.0
Other Employees : Nicole Rabitzsch
June 13, 2018

"Good experience"

- noahmalm

I had a good interaction with Audi of Downtown LA. Even though I didn't wind up purchasing a car, Kit Chieng (kchieng@dtlamotors.com) was prompt, responsive, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kit Chieng
May 31, 2018

"Great experience!"

- TechGuy

After car shopping for both new and used vehicles going on five weeks, I finally settled on an A3 Quattro. The people here made the process quick and stress free with no surprises. Kit Chieng helped me see it through to the end. I’d recommend her. Shoot her an email at kchieng@dtlamotors.com.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kit Chieng
April 05, 2018

"Great follow up service "

- rtyamb1012

Kiet Chieng was very helpful and professional in every way. Even though I didn’t purchase a car he followed up to see if there was anything he help me out with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kiet Cheing
March 29, 2018

"WOW who knew car buying could actually be fun!"

- cucsmom

I want to start off by saying this is the very best customer service I have ever experienced. It started off by emailing Kit Chieng, kchieng@dtlamotors.com late in the evening about a certified used car online. He responded quickly and quite a few times to answer all of my questions (even gave me the internet price via email). I emailed the following morning to let him know I was going to be there in about an hour. He told me was out that day but that Zorik Garibyan could help me. My husband and I pulled up about 9:45am. I checked my email and saw that Kit asked if I could wait until about 10 as Zorik had an appointment. No problem, i thought, we can look around. When someone asked if I needed anything, I let them know I had an appointment with Zorik at 10 and they said "Oh let me get Taylor, he is going help you". I was surprised that the person I just happened to talk to in the parking lot knew I was coming. Taylor Ngo introduced himself, confirmed the car I was looking into and had someone look at my car for the trade in value while we took a test drive. Taylor was amazing during the test drive, explaining all the extras in the car and allowing me to take all the time I needed for the drive. I knew I wanted it (2016 Q3 with 10k miles!). He took us to met Zorik but not before throwing my husbands trash away and getting us water. Zorik was so friendly that he made the numbers all seem so easy and painless! After the necessary time with Zorik we were taken to the lobby to enjoy the water/coffee/snacks while we waited for the finance guy. Taylor came to check on us and see if we needed anything and assured us the car was being cleaned and he would assist us with the removal of the items from our car to the new car. We met with Ricardo "Ricky" Orozco and signed all the paperwork. He was very nice and we enjoyed hearing about his work with Audi. Taylor collected us and took us to our new car to show us some more items. It was sprinkling and I had to have my drivers side door opened while he showed me one or two things. He said I'll be right back and went to get a towel to dry off my door. WOW! He climbed in the back and continued to show us everything. Answered all our questions, gave us a beautiful box that held our key and another beautiful box with Audi leather key chains. All in all, I felt like the most important person that ever walked in those doors by every single employee I encountered, even the sweet girl at the desk. My husband bought his GTI at the DTLA VW and he had amazing service there as well. We will make sure that DTLA VW and Audi is the only place we shop or recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zorik Garibyan
5.0
Ricardo Orozco
5.0
Other Employees : Taylor Ngo, Kit Chieng
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results