Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Auffenberg of Carbondale

Carbondale, IL

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

1015 East Walnut Street

Carbondale, IL

62901

Directions

8 Reviews of Auffenberg of Carbondale

Sort by
July 05, 2020

"4th time my family has been here. Thankyou all and very..."

- natkel2

4th time my family has been here. Thankyou all and very nice group of people. Georgia is the sweetest lady to work with, very helpful

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Georgia DARMSTATTER
April 22, 2019

"Ridiculous"

- paperlady1946

Visited your dealership Sat. spoke with Scott and looked over the 2016 Cascada you have listed for $22,000...I was very interested in the car but he would not budge off the listed price...Never heard of such a thing...I told him cash...of course my convertible has very little trade value...but come on...who the xxxx pays list!?!?! oh and you might tell him I looked up all his special certified crap and saw it was included..blew that out of the water..No thank you...beautiful car tho!!! Oh and I was warned about your dealership so my bad for expecting better...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
Apr 23, 2019 -

Auffenberg of Carbondale responded

Dear "Paperlady," We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't up to par. Your comments do not follow any experiences we recorded on that car. We would certainly like to speak to you if possible, Please reach out to Aaron VanVooren @ 618-457-3391.

January 29, 2019

"Nice people just not customer smart "

- Dragonheart65

Nice enough guys but they wouldn’t budge to make a dream car less by $2300. That’s it. Was ready to pay cash for the car but they won’t work with people. Car is 4 years old and been on the lot 80 days. Don’t be jerks. Work with people. Lost my business for good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Scott, Randy
Feb 01, 2019 -

Auffenberg of Carbondale responded

Dear Dragonheart65, Sorry to read your experience with us didn't turn out the way you had hoped. I understand the frustration you feel stating "we wouldn't budge" when in fact most of our cars/trucks are priced at or below market value. If you research at all I am certain you would find this to be the case. It is never a matter of "we wont budge" but simply a matter of dollars and cents. It is never personal, its always financial. We are very transparent about this. We can show you exactly how we arrive at our prices. Today with the ease and access to information for all parties we feel our prices must right on target or today's customers wouldn't even shop us. We are not the dealer that over prices our cars only to negotiate down to a fair price - instead we start with a fair price. You also make mention of the days on our lot and while that would be of great significance in the past - today...not so much. I am sorry you did not obtain your "dream car" with us and I'm sorry you feel we are "jerks" because we couldn't reduce our already below market price by an additional $2300, I do wish it was so simple. I do hope you find the vehicle of your dreams and maybe even more importantly that dream car fits in to your budget. Best Wishes

August 19, 2016

"Update on center screen problems."

- Bigmuddy

Finally after getting the correct part from gm the problem is fixed. After everything is said and done I'm sure the dealership did everything they could to speed the process. Auffenberg has a great service manager and service center. I'm also certain if this was their personal vehicle they would understand the frustration of this whole experience. Dealership= A . G M C parts delivery not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent service manager
September 04, 2015

"No help after the sale"

- Tom

After purchasing a 50k lemon with constant problems. I got the run around and they would not talk to me. I was told the person I needed to talk to was on the phone, and would call me back. The call never came.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Passed me from person to person
November 13, 2014

"Don't waste your time!"

- carbondale police

My father bought a truck out of the area and tried to get warranty work done. When he arrived for his pre-scheduled appointment, he was confronted by the service manager and was told, "you didn't buy your vehicle here, you are going to the back burner, I am going to fix all of the other customers first". Not only is this a bullying tactic, to punish those who didn't buy from auffenberg, but this sales manager was making decisions that he should not be making, and letting his emotions do hid thinking for him. This is both disrespectful, and unprofessional. I recommend going ANYWHERE else for all of your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SALES MANAGER
October 14, 2013

"I was having problems with my car shuddering. I put in a..."

- YellowDuckz

I was having problems with my car shuddering. I put in a code reader to state the problem. The error code read as a problem with the crank-shaft position sensor. To which I took my car to Auffenberg to get this problem fixed. They claimed that this was not the problem, the code was not appearing and then replaced the transmission control module. The problem of course still persisted, so I returned to Auffenberg, they finally witnessed the code error and charged me $130 to state the problem I said earlier. This was of course a charge that was not mention or consented to. I also received a lippy response to the women behind the service counter referring to me "trying to get out of basic fees". I would highly recommend taking business elsewhere. But hey they at least gave me a free car wash for all the trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
August 24, 2010

"My grandfather whom is 85 years old bought a car.Jason..."

- jbeasley

My grandfather whom is 85 years old bought a car.Jason was the salesman. he was over charged according to the Kelly book.my husband talked to him when he sold the car to my grandpa.But Jason says its a great car and nothing is wrong with it..but before the month was over there was trouble with the transmission. it was worked on. now 8 months later the transmission has problems again. not pulling the car at all..Jason and the mechanic is saying the transmission is fried and wants to put in a new one. but the fluid is red and has no odor.Sadly The only recourse is to report it to the BBB and the news media also Lisa Madigan and legal course if this problem is not resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jason
1
1 - 8 of 8 results