Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Auto Group of San Antonio

San Antonio, TX

not yet
rated
260 Reviews

15115 San Pedro Ave

San Antonio, TX

78232

Directions

260 Reviews of Auto Group of San Antonio

Sort by
December 20, 2016

"Excellent Service!!!"

- Tina Spear

A friend recommend the dealership. We told them what we wanted and they knew exactly what we would be interested in. The owner came out and talked to us and his assistant Michael Bajorek helped us. He had so much information. Very helpful. Easy transaction.... The Inventory was huge....We will be back ... Thanks, Tina & Dwayne Spear

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bajorek
Dec 20, 2016 -

Auto Group of San Antonio responded

Thank you Tina & Dwayne! Glad we met your expections. Welcome to our automotive family.

December 15, 2016

"Will definitely buy from this dealer again! "

- Melanie Cox

I had an excellent experience with this dealer. Found the vehicle online and went to look at it - it was just as good as advertised, got a great price, and the owner, salesman and finance guy were awesome. I definitely recommend this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Bajorek
Dec 15, 2016 -

Auto Group of San Antonio responded

Thank you Melanie for taking time to leave a review! This is our only form of advertising and we appreciate your comments! Welcome to our automotive family.

December 07, 2016

"Great place! Recommend it if car shopping!"

- Karen102767

A great experience! Car was in excellent shape! They check it out and make sure they are good before they sale them. Staff was awesome! Especially Angel! Ask for her when looking for a car! I flew in from Houston to get my car and she picked me up the airport! The car I got was a '09 Hummer H3 and it looked like it was driven off a new car lot and handed to me! I stoped to get an extra key made near by and the locksmith said it was the best looking Hummer he had ever seen! That's because it was spotless from them prepping it! Good quality cars they deal with. I recommend it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Sisk, Nabil Dayekh
Dec 07, 2016 -

Auto Group of San Antonio responded

Auto Group of San Antonio appreciates you taking the time to leave us a review! We know you can take your business anywhere and we thank you for giving us the opportunity! Enjoy the Hummer and drive safe!

December 03, 2016

"Awesome Cars and Trucks. Awesome Sales and Service!"

- Carl Carson

Was looking around for a car for my son for some time. Found one here @ Auto Group to go and check out. I was really impressed with the Staff upon arrival. Very friendly and certainly not pushy like some places. Anyway they had done an amazing job of getting the car ready. 2013 Camero but looked brand new. They apparently do a lot of prep work to insure the quality and look of their vehicles. As my son test drove it, I walked the lot and again and was very impressed with the quality of vehicle they had in stock. We had planned on hitting another dealership that day but never made it. I will going back here again when I am ready for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Sisk, Nabil Dayekh
Dec 05, 2016 -

Auto Group of San Antonio responded

Thank you Carl for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the opportunity to assist you and your son with your buying decision! Drive Safe!

November 10, 2016

"You are in good hands!"

- mattsniko

I am beyond impressed with this dealership! Finally I've found someone who actually cares about their customers instead of just trying to sucker money out of us... I am especially satisfied with Angel Sisk's customer service. She went to the ends of the Earth to make sure that I was happy with their service. My vehicle wasn't going to be ready until the next day, but I had work that day so she offered to drive it to my place of employment and swap my old car for the new one. The price was unbeatable too! Will definitely return next time I need a vehicle. I recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone- especially those who have been screwed over by past dealerships and forgotten what real service is like. These people truly want you to drive away in a reliable car without any hidden problems. They were so friendly, too. I felt very comfortable and at ease, the inside of the dealership definitely has a different vibe than any other one that I've visited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Sisk
Nov 11, 2016 -

Auto Group of San Antonio responded

Thanks Matt for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business and welcome you to our automotive family!

November 07, 2016

"Amazing Auto Experience all around "

- Itbedonna

When it was time for me to replace my vehicle I turned to Auto Group of San Antonio for assistance. The location was easy to get to and the staff was super friendly. I loved that they listened to my needs for a vehicle that fit my growing family. They gave me options that fit within my budget they even helped with my fiance option. I now take my vehicle back for regular maintenance such as oil changes and still find the staff friendly and helpful. When I am ready to buy again I will be back for sure. I had an excellent experience with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Englehardt
Nov 07, 2016 -

Auto Group of San Antonio responded

Thank you for the review!

August 11, 2015

"ONE SORRY AND CROOKED DEALERSHIP"

- Richard1981

First of all a lady named Lori was the one I had talked to on the phone when I was looking at a dodge truck. I live four hours from there and I had talked with her all week so she knew I was coming on that saterday..I get all the way to Austin and I get a phone call saying the truck had sold the day before and she didn't even have the common decency to call me and let me know that way I wouldn't have made the drive... That right there should have done it for me but since I was already on the road I figured I would just go down there and see what they had on there lot..I ended up buying a 2011 ford diesel pickup..I didn't even make the first payment on the truck and it has been to the shop three times cause the engine light keeps coming on..the truck has spent more time at the shop than my drive way..I called auto group of San Antonio and one of the sales managers named James godkin was the one I spoke with and he acted like they were going to do something about it..I explained to him since the truck has been giving me so many problems that I just wanted another truck. James kept giving me the run around they would see that it was me calling and I kept getting excuse after excuse then they wouldn't take my calls. I finally got my wife to call and what do you know he answers her call so that even further let's me know he was ignoring me. He said he would put me in something else and now a month has gone by and they won't respond or call me back.. I don't recommend my worst enemy buying a car from them people there way over priced and there dishonest. I would rather rock my Nike shoes than to drive another vehicle from them..they lost all respect from the girl that answers the phone to the main boss...These people have no shame that's why I reported them to the better business Bureau so if any of you have had the same experience I suggest do the same..they didn't care that I had a 50 thousand dollar loan out on a truck that went to ford four times in a month didn't even make the first payment and was having xxxx with the truck..there thing is well its your truck now so buyers beware.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Godkin
September 21, 2014

"Poor experience"

- Hutch30-

Wow! That's funny your salesman told me y'all would only put a price of about $ 24,000 on my old truck that you bought from me for $22,000. You now have it listed foe sale at 26,980. You only moved $500.00 on the truck I bought from you from the list price, but after putting 400 miles on it, I'm already having issues with it. I have a leak between the transmission and transfer case, a recall on the tie rod which y'all said had a clean carfax, and now I'm having an issue with the egr valve def filter. All total I'm looking at spending almost $4500.00 on a truck that I bought from you for $34,000 only 400 miles ago. All I got to say is thanks!!!!! I will never ever buy a vehicle from y'all again nor will I recommend anybody I know to you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 03, 2014

"Inconsiderate of Customers' time"

- wepanyc

Recently, I had been looking for a 2011 BMW M3 and I know how hard these are to find in San Antonio. I provided my contact information through the Auto Group of San Antonio website and received a call from Charles the very next day, 1 May, asking if I was interested in seeing the M3 he had on the lot. I told him I would stop by on Sat, 3 May to check out the vehicle. Unfortunately, he failed to be as diligent in telling me that the vehicle had been sold Friday evening, which would have saved me a nice trip to the lot. When I got there, an employee went in to tell him I was there and Charles couldn't even come outside himself to pass on the fact that the vehicle was under contract. Thanks a lot Charles for being considerate of my time and I look forward to not doing business with you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
June 18, 2013

"Buyer Beware: I purchase a 2001 Chevy Truck for $9000,00..."

- SandraCal

Buyer Beware: I purchase a 2001 Chevy Truck for $9000,00 cash. I was told by the Sales Person Greg Pancake that they have the best Service Techs and has passed all the inspections and we should be able to get a lot of use of the truck if we take care of it we should not run into any problems. 58 days after we purchased the vehicle it started leaking oil (so I thought). I took it into a Valvoline to see where the problem was coming from and was told it was leaking all types of liquids. I dropped off the truck at San Antonio Auto Group to get check out I was sure they would not have sold me a truck that would have a big issue. I had to follow up twice since I never got a phone call for an update. Finally I got an email with what was wrong with my truck. Value cover gasket (leaking)- 131.75 Power steering line (leaking)-88.00 Gearbox (leaking)-862.50 Alignment -99.00 Transfer change pin (cracked) -1903.00 Oil Pan Gasket (leaking) -301.50 Oil Cooler Lines (leaking)-298.00 Hydro Boost (Leaking)-815.50 Trans Cooler line fitting a radiator- 195.50 Total for repairs $4,606.75 This is at a discounted price. I spoke with the General Manager Tom Tatum and he was not very helpful his said "what do we expect with a high mile vehicle". I expect to be able to drive it longer than 58 days. After much debate of only wanting to give us $4,000 they finally agreed to give us $5,000.00. They took back the truck but did not give us all our money back. They sold the truck to us for $9,000 and gave us $5,000. how is that fair?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Tatum
...
26
251 - 260 of 260 results