Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Auto Masters Of Smyrna

Smyrna, TN

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

56 S. Lowry Street

Smyrna, TN

37167

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Auto Masters Of Smyrna

Sort by
May 14, 2018

"VERY SHADY"

- cheated

My family bought three cars. Very shady dealership. On our AWD Murano, they had to replace the rear drive. Told us they had to order the part. Miles later it happened again. Took it to a Nissan Dealership. Showed us that it had a junkyard rear drive. Guess they ordered it from a pick and pull place. We brought the Versa back because of an exhaust rattle. Instead of using a $6.99 exhaust hanger they used coat hangers. I guess it was cheaper to walk across the street to the dry cleaner. The Sentra had a squeaky blower. Once again they had to order the part. I replaced it and found out it was a junk yard part. One of the managers gave me the speech he was a Christian. He said everything would be done right in the repairs. Not sure where he goes to church. Must be the Fellowship of Auto Dealers and Cheaters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Diego, Both are good liars
February 23, 2018

"DO NOT BUY FROM THESE CROOKS. REPEAT DO NOT BUY FROM THESE C"

- Steven Whidby

First, like one review already mentioned they sale you a car for twice the amount. They do run a credit check so do not believe the lies when they say they don't. They give you a warranty that isn't with the paper it's written on. Nothing is really covered because they will claim it all as normal maintenance that isn't covered. So before you drive it off the lot check everything. If something seems wrong write it down and have it checked by a reputable mechanic before you buy. Also every single car they have is or has been wrecked. Their repair shop was on front street in Smyrna before the town of Smyrna had them closed. They also give a fake car fax saying your car hasn't been wrecked. I'm having an attorney investigate this as we speak. If any questions please contact me. I would give a zero on all ratings if I could. Steven whidby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All scam artists
June 06, 2017

"Robbery "

- Toni

Do NOT buy from Auto Masters!!! They sell used cars for triple the amount. Your job is not your credit, hey pull credit and ask about every single item ,after 3 months they sell your loans which hurts your credit even more.Even if you have poor credit there are other dealers that are willing to work with you, that don't rip you off. The auto repair department is over priced also. AGAIN Do NOT buy from Auto Masters!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christa
January 30, 2016

"This was my easiest experience in purchasing a Used car. "

- Kim0157

I went in and told them I wanted to purchase a car for my son who was attending college and explained what my preferences were and they were able to fit him into a perfect car for a reasonable money and they were very professional. The salesman was extremely knowledgeable and listened to my concerns. He worked with me made sure he stayed within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrius Crane
December 04, 2015

"Fast process"

- Hector camacho

I went in looking for a car not sure what I wanted I looked around was helped by a gentlemen named Diego. There was no pressure from him. The process of purchasing a vehicle was simple and fast. The overall atmosphere was fun welcoming as if I knew them for awhile. I recommend Automasters of Smyrna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego
November 16, 2015

"the car fax did not show where the car Mazda cx7 had 3 motor"

- summer62

I will not ever buy a car from this dealer ship again , the info on this car fax was wrong I found out by my mechanic this car had 3 motors replaced now the car is so messed up they were not honest to me & Gary Willingham was not honest they sold me a lemon come to find out no oil was I bought this for my daughter 19 birthday when I took the car to get an oil change once the oil was in it an drove it a while started leaking oil out real bad it want hold the oil period I payed cashed for this car , and you would think they would treat me better , but if you finance threw them you have 90 days after purchase ,But now they do not want to even look at the car I bought it on September 9th 2015 from what i found out they bought 2 motors for it last one Feb 2015 they should have a 1 yr warranty on the motor which it would be Feburary 2016 my mechanic told me about the motor replaced there is a sticker on the motor that is how I found out I;m going to turn them in to the BBB for lying an said the car fax was correct is was not , we are paying on a car that we can not even drive period .seems like their auto mechanic would no what they are doing looks like they do not if they already put 2 motors in the car is it's still not working . right AutoM,masters need to fix it if not they will be turned in, this is crazy I have bought several used cars I have never had any problem on any of my pervious cars . DON NOT BUY AN CARS FROM THEM UNLESS YOU GET A MECHANIC YOUR MECHANIC LOOK IT OVER . I thought they were honest people but after this purchase I made They are not honest people to trust at all they are not putting the correct info on the car fax they need to fixed the car that was never fixed in the first place or sell it back to the auction place they got it from .I have never felt so mad about any cars that I have purchased .I may be a female but I know what Im doing They ned to fix this before I go to a TV station to tell them about what Auto Master did by covering the problem an not fixing it correctly The car could have caught on fire.due to the burning smoke coming in side the car .Carla Young Lavergne TN 10/31/15

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Willingham
June 25, 2015

"the auto masters is the best car lot ever."

- joshua8813

gary willingham is one of the best and nicest car salesman I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He not only went to bat for me with the financiers but he was straight up and honest with me. He put me in a car that other dealerships have told me I had no chance of getting into without 5,000 down! I would and have already recommended this car lot and this man to many friends and family. If you ever stop at auto masters of Smyrna make sure you ask for Gary. Thanks so much for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Williangham
June 06, 2015

"Gary was excellent and professional "

- Kimmy41

My experience with buying a used car was one of the best I've had. Everyone was very professional and although I arrived close to closing they worked and stayed late to ensure I left in my newly purchased car. I would recommend Gary to those looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary and other great staff
August 17, 2012

"Do NOT buy from Auto Masters. My husband and I bought a..."

- nikki.turner.528

Do NOT buy from Auto Masters. My husband and I bought a Jeep from here May 4th 2012 and as of 8/17/12 we have not received tags for the Jeep. They have been giving us drive out tags for 3 months! Which is illegal by the way. They do not have the title do to it having a lean on it by a previous owner! So they sold us a Jeep they did not legally have the right to sale. Do not give these people a single dime. I wouldn t even give one star but 1 is the lowest it will let you give. I will NEVER do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
EVERYONE
1
1 - 9 of 9 results