Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AutoNation Cadillac Port Richey

Port Richey, FL

not yet
rated
303 Reviews

9921 US Highway 19

Port Richey, FL

34668

Directions

303 Reviews of AutoNation Cadillac Port Richey

Sort by
May 30, 2021

"So, here is how I spent over 4 hours of my Saturday. Go..."

- Irishhouse1313

So, here is how I spent over 4 hours of my Saturday. Go to buy this car, test drive, fill out paperwork, paying cash. Get to the point of getting a temporary tag and paying, and Robby notices the temp tag says the car is black, it’s not, it’s red. The finance manager says “oh, that doesn’t matter” and I say “yes it does, we will get arrested for driving a car that doesn’t match the tag”. He gets annoyed and has someone go check the VIN number, it’s wrong. Mind you I have already added it to my insurance and our tags are transferred over etc. He says wait just a minute. We are left alone in the office for forever and I say i BET they come back and say the car is more money. Sure enough!! The manager comes in, and says sorry, we had the wrong sticker on the car and it’s OVER $10k more than we are paying. What the actual FU#%^. Is this the most blunt at bait and switch you have EVER heard of?!?! Of course we left, with nothing but a wasted Saturday and a couple of 10 cent bottles of water. NO ONE should buy anything

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Buehrig
1.0
Alfredo Crespo
1.0
Ronnie Flynn
1.0
Donald Fortier
1.0
Nick Galida
1.0
Tracy Obermeier
1.0
Vicki Roberts
1.0
Frank Rodelli
1.0
Aug 30, 2021 -

AutoNation Cadillac Port Richey responded

Hello, thank you for reaching out and sharing this feedback with us. So that we can assist you further with these concerns, please provide your phone number, full name, and a copy of this review to Customer.Relations@AutoNation.com. Thank you!

December 31, 2019

"Very Disappointed "

- Scott

I traded in my Anniversary Edition Cadillac Eldorado I had shipped from Hawaii. They took advantage of me for about 3 years. At 74,000 miles, and thousands of dollars later, the engine blew up. So I got an SRX from them. Thinking everything was up to date. Nope; Needed new tires. $800. Oil change. $130. Transmission Service. $211. Maintenance schedule says I need new spark plugs. $450. So disappointed that they sold me a car that was not maintained. You would think, buying a Cadillac from a Cadillac dealer, would be the right thing to do. Not so. I was taken advantage of. I’ve only had it 6 months. Sad Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Buehrig
1.0
Other Employees : Marty, we purchased 5 cars from him.
Dec 31, 2019 -

AutoNation Cadillac Port Richey responded

Scott, we have forwarded your feedback to our management team for review.

December 28, 2019

"I tried to buy a Chevy Spark EV (used) from them this..."

- Larry

I tried to buy a Chevy Spark EV (used) from them this week, but they would not come down even $1 from the advertised price. Additionally, they added $799 for clear blue sky, then mocked me when i asked for a better deal. I will buy my car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Jeremy
Dec 31, 2019 -

AutoNation Cadillac Port Richey responded

Larry, thank you for sharing your feedback. We have shared it with our internal team for review.

August 26, 2018

"Excellent Purchase Experience!"

- Eddie79

We had a great transaction, as we recently traded in 2 different model vehicles for one new XT5. Bruce and Paul at Autonation in Port Richey were fantastic to work with and made (what could have been a difficult) very easy. Of course, it always helps when the buyer/consumer does their homework in advance. We were in and out with the new XT5 in approx 3 hours total. The Sales team took the time to understand our needs and only then helped provide our solution. They answered all questions, reviewed all features and options, toured and intro to the Service Mngr, and no back/forth price haggling. Bottom Line; we just couldn't be more pleased with this sales person and dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Pelligi, Paul Whitke
Sep 10, 2018 -

AutoNation Cadillac Port Richey responded

Thank you Eddie for sharing this feedback with us!

July 09, 2018

"The worst car buying experience of my life"

- unhappy

It took over 8 hours spread out over 2 days as I attempted to buy a car for Cash, no financing. I prepaid for the car. FINALLY, after numerous lies, excuses and delays I insisted that they give me my money back and I walked out. The story is much longer than this but just save yourself headaches and go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Pillegi
Jul 16, 2018 -

AutoNation Cadillac Port Richey responded

We're very sorry to hear about your experience, we will share with our team for internal review.

May 08, 2018

"HEAVEN ON EARTH FOR CADILLAC CAR OWNERS. "

- TheDuke

AWESOME SVC. TEAM BY FAR. A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF WHAT A CADILLAC OWNER CAN EXPECT FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. MY CAR WAS SICK, NEEDED A MAJOR REPAIR (THAT INCLUDED COMPLETE ENGINE REMOVAL). I TOOK IT HERE & THE SVC. MANG. WAS ABLE TO GET THE $5K+ REPAIR COVERED (EVEN THO A DIFFERENT SVC. SHOP JUST DID A MAJOR MOTOR REMOVAL REPAIR 8 DAYS PRIOR UNDER THE SAME EXTENDED WARRANTY POLICY & SCREWED IT UP). WOW, THESE GUYS ARE LIFE SAVERS FOR SURE. HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR THEM, THE CAR WAS BEING SOLD OR TRADED IN. I THANK GOD FOR THEIR SVC. DEPT. & RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE IN NEED OF REPAIRS FROM A LIGHT BULB TO A MOTOR REMOVAL. TY AGAIN J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Buehrig
5.0
March 01, 2018

"Awesome Dealership"

- Wagonet1

I just moved to the area and this was my first experience with this dealership. Words can't express the EXCELLENT service I received from Paul and Bruce. They stayed on top of everything and met all my expectations. Everyone there seemed very nice, was greeted with a smile from everyone that I came in contact with. I would recommend this dealership to everyone and would recommend Paul and Bruce all day long. I love my new vehicle and look forward to my free carwashes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Wittke and Bruce Pileggi
January 01, 2018

"BEWARE Lied about price. "

- CHEATED out of SRX

1/1/18 Beware of this Dealer. Drove 1.5 hrs to buy a vehicle that I was quoted an out the door price, got there and they said they made a mistake and Didn't included Tax, Tag, Etc... Tried to Jack price by $3600 more..... Walked out!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Manager & F&I
Jan 05, 2018 -

AutoNation Cadillac Port Richey responded

Thank you for submitting this feedback to us. We have shared this detail with our team for internal review.

November 20, 2017

"OUTSTANDING BUYING EXPRIENCE!"

- CHENG

Early November I started to look for a new vehicle to replace my 2013 ATS. About 8 Dealers met my criteria and from a lot of research it came down to 3 models . After visiting the dealers and test driving the vehicles I eliminated 1 model and all but 2 dealers. Based on the fact that I have always received excellent service from Auto Nation, above what I expected, and the employees I worked with on this sale there was no real decision where to buy this XT5. Best buying experience I have ever had and I am a 77 year old veteran who has bought cars from Hong Kong to Newport RI. Everyone involved was OUTSTANDING! I can't recommend this dealership strongly enough. In addition, they are always there for you after the sale as they work on teaching me all the bells and whistles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Chris and Dave.
February 07, 2017

"Taken to the cleaners"

- Junior

I went to this location due to I was worried about driving my car to far until I knew if it was a transmission problem. I was advised it was the transmission and was told "this is a good car and it is in good condition you don't want to buy a new car". This is the response when I was told a new trans would be $6,000 and rebuilt would be $3,000 or so and I told them I might have to just buy a new car. Back and forth on what would be charges and I advised them I did not want to go over $3,400. It ended up at $3,950 and I was not advised until I got to dealer to pick it up even after several calls and VM. I was told we would talk about total when I got there. I payed and did not speak to anyone but a few days later the bracket for the exhaust was hanging down due to this was not taken care of during transmission repair. I took it there and advised they would fix it and I complained to service mgr that this is what happened and he did not have anything to say or offer. I will stick with Demmitt Cadilac as I have in the past at least they are honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor Jeremy
1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results