Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation FIAT South Bay

Hawthorne, CA

N/A
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14700 Hindry Avenue

Hawthorne, CA

90250

Directions

9 Reviews of AutoNation FIAT South Bay

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2015

"Worst service manager EVER....."

- 500e

The lease process was not so bad on the 500e but the service mgr (Mike Garcia) has been a nightmare.... Recently found out he lied to me several times about not offering a paid rental car while my car is in for warranty or recall.... Does not return phone calls... No business ethics at all! I would rather drive much further to the next Fiat dealer than deal with Mike again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Garcia
October 27, 2014

"Rip off, salvaged car."

- IanAwesomeX

I recently purchased an acura rdx 2010 from this autonation fiat. To my dismay one of the tires was a different size after a 120 point "quality inspection" From auto nation. I only found this out by taking it to a different acura dealer after my lights came on. Not only is this a safety issue, and my brakes and steering were not working correctly but the car could have rolled over etc. My usb port is also broken! The man who helped me was James yates, who promised to give us a new tire at THEIR COST We decided to buy the tire somewhere else cheaper. We asked for our money back, and never heard from Mr. Yates. Kind of funny how the reviews don't lie, this place is absolute rubbish. They refuse to give us our money back. Never again will I buy from an auto nation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Yates
October 04, 2014

"Worst Car Dealership Experience EVER!!"

- timgdavis6462

My WORST EXPERIENCE ever with a car dealership - and I have bought over twenty cars. I found the SUV I had been looking for for over a month on AutoTrader and called and talked to Davide Casiello, the sales associate. The SUV was listed at $19,995 and I offered him $19,000 and told him I was already pre-qualified through my credit union and that I would come down on Saturday to buy it if they agreed since I was in Sacramento on business. He called me back in less than 30 minutes and said his Manager approved the deal - This was Weds afternoon. Davide got the financing all lined up with my CU - no problems. I had a series of about 10 phone calls an texts on Thurs and Fri getting everything ready for me to drive the 2.5 hours on Saturday to sign the paperwork. I had a set appointment at noon to sign the paperwork, I was one hour into my drive when I got a call from Davide that someone else was looking at the SUV. I told him that we had a done deal and they couldn't sell it to someone else. He said that his Manager told him it was the LAW that they had to show it and sell it to someone else if I hadn't close the deal yet. I told him that it couldn't possibly be true and he said he would talk again to his Manager. He called back several times and finally told me the other people were doing there financing and that the SUV was being sold. This is the honest to God truth of my experience with NO exaggerations. AGAIN, WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Davide
September 04, 2014

"Do not purchase from this dealership!"

- cdfyahiro

We bought a "new" 2014 Fiat 500 1957 edition on 8/10/14. The check engine light came on the night we bought it. We took it in the following Saturday am for "repair", but have yet to get the car back...it is September 4th! They are saying the car needs a part that is VIN specific and keep telling us it is "on order". We have been given 3 divert dates for this elusive part, but each time it is supposed to be in we call and are told "oh we can't get it yet...hopefully blah blah blah. There is no end in sight. Neither the arrogant service manager nor the defensive general manager seem the least bit concerned. They just say "sorry" and brush us off...treating us like we are the problem. Extremely shady business practices. Do NOT purchase from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Garcia, James Yates
July 03, 2014

"I bought a lemon"

- TheGirlWhoBoughtALemon

I got my car from this dealership it is probably the prime example of a lemon. I have put in probably just about $800 dollars into it since getting it about 2 months ago. Within the first three days of having it, the check engine light went on. (and has turned on several times since) This dealership is about 26 miles away from me. So getting down there is a hastle itself. Let alone having to get every new problem my car seems to have fixed every week. Every time that they have "fixed" the new issue with my car, the engine light comes on yet again and it's a new issue that costs me. I don't have this money to spend on a car I just spent a ton of money on to BUY it. And instead of them admitting that they sold me a crappy car, they tell me how I should've gotten the 2,000 dollar warantee. First of all, that's an expensive warantee on a used car. Secondly, they say how they salvage their cars with no hope...I have been there over 7 times now in a matter of 2 months. Pretty sure it should've just been salvaged. I am so upset with this because truthfully, they shouldn't have sold me this car. As I'm typing this, my car is sitting in the garage below me with another issue after just getting it back from them today because it had to be fixed YET AGAIN. today. As in a few hours ago. Yes. i just got it back today and within an hour of driving it, a new light comes on. The "Trans Temp" light. I have a job to get to and errands to run and this dealership has made it very difficult for me to have any type of routine. I can't wait to hear the next problem when they talk to me tomorrow and find how much it's going to cost this time. I am so angry and am writing this simply to warn others. Sometimes used cars work out great. Other times, they are absolute nightmares. Now don't get me wrong, the people that work here are friendly. But why is it that my car is never actually fixed? Why do I spend so much money on problem after problem when really, it doesn't end? I would love someone from this dealership to do me a solid and actually help me. No. not "fix" one of the little problems, tell me it's good to go, and then have me drive ALL THE WAY down two days later with a new issue. I mean actually fix my car. Or. give me my money back. OR give me a different car. This is so ridiculous and I've just about had it up to here. So if you're reading this, Autonation. Some actual help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Marrone, Tim Fixler, Mike Cunningham
January 09, 2013

"Bought a used car from Power Fiat. Had no radio display,..."

- john.robert1

Bought a used car from Power Fiat. Had no radio display, no heat and cracked front brakes. Within 2 days had 'trans' light come on. In one month I put in new trans for $1,400. Got a small credit back/ but they shorted the check amount agreed upon. Can get some good deals on used cars but don't trust anything they say. Get it in writing. All Power new car trades come to this lot. They act like used car dealers sterotypes.On used cars they are interested in bottom line/ not customer satisfaction. Since Power is largest US car dealer, I thought cars had implied warranty. My mistake. Bought last car from buy here/pay here dealer he stood behind the car better than these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
June 21, 2012

"Love them, Love them, Love them! Very courteous,..."

- alexandrab

Love them, Love them, Love them! Very courteous, professional, and well-run. Fiats are awesome cars and I can't think of a better place in LA to get one. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adel, Mike, Alfonso
December 08, 2011

"Let me start by saying I love Fiat. Fiat makes great..."

- cblewilson

Let me start by saying I love Fiat. Fiat makes great cars. I've lived in Italy and have experienced Fiat firsthand before they brought the 500 over to the States. However, Power Fiat of South Bay leaves a LOT to be desired. I bought my Pearl White 500C from Power Fiat back in June 2011. I was pretty excited to get my hands on one which probably blinded me to the glaring problems I should have seen. First, make sure your salespeople actually know something about the cars they are selling. The first salesman seems very eager to talk but didn't know much about the 500. I asked about the lack of spare tire on the car I bought and he said it probably hadn't been fitted yet. I found out later it was an OPTION and the car wasn't supposed to have one! I think this is something he should have known! I means it's not like they have several different Fiat models there, it's just the 500 series! Strike one for the dealer. The next salesman seemed to have a little more knowledge. He was Italian and had moved to LA some years ago, so he was familiar with the history of Fiat, so a plus there. But, he didn't know about the spare tire either nor could he explain all the features on the car. Strike two for the dealer. I should have walked away at that point but I realllllyyyy wanted that car.... After buying the car my family and I were happy with the car for a few weeks. I never bothered to look under the front of the car, it's new after all and should be perfect right? Not the case unfortunately. I noticed the lower engine cover seems to be hanging down on the right side one day and got down to check it. To my disgust, I discovered a 4 inch long bolt stuck in the hole where a proper holddown bolt should have been for the cover. This wasn't a regular car bolt mind you that had been installed improperly. This was a standard galvanized bolt that you can buy at any hardware store! It wasn't even a metric bolt and was barely screwed into the hole. Strike three for the dealer at this point. To their credit they did replace the bolt with the correct one but I was pretty much done with them at this point. I have not been back to Power Fiat since. I don't believe their staff have enough training to properly present the marque to the public at this point. They give Fiat a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 27, 2011

"The whole process was a disaster. I ordered a car with..."

- trisolo

The whole process was a disaster. I ordered a car with the dealership and waited the 40 something days for the car to arrive. I was on their website looking at the other cars they had and saw the car that I ordered for sale. They never bothered to tell me the car that I ordered had arrived. I called the dealership and they said they would check to make sure they hadn't sold it yet. The manager that I ordered from was no longer there so I was told that the price I was originally quoted on the car was too low so and I would have to pay $500 more. I made an appointment for the next day to pick it up. I paid in full by check and the process took 2 1/2 hours because they didn't know how to write up the paperwork. Then we waited another 30 minutes for the car to finish being cleaned. The only reason I still got this car from the dealership is because I really wanted the car and I ordered it how I wanted it so I didn't want to wait for another one. This is a new dealership so I tried to cut them some slack. And I really want them to do well because I love Fiat! I wrote an email to the General Manager about my experience. I told him that I hadn't yet filled out any surveys and I was giving them a chance to make me a happy customer. An apology, a couple free car washes... Two weeks and 2 emails later, no response so although I love my Fiat I have no regrets about saying that Power Fiat of South Bay is a disaster of a dealership. I would not recommend it, which is a shame because although the way it is run and the management is a joke, I do think there are some really nice salespeople there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adel, Peter Blacksberg
1
1 - 9 of 9 results