Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Honda Thornton Road

Lithia Springs, GA

1.8
53 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1979 Thornton Road

Lithia Springs, GA

30122

Directions

53 Reviews of AutoNation Honda Thornton Road

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2021

"I did not purchase my 2018 Ridgeline from this dealer,..."

- bp.comer

I did not purchase my 2018 Ridgeline from this dealer, but have had my service done here since it is closer to my home. Today is the last service I will have done here. When I called to schedule service I was on hold for 30 minutes before a real person answered the phone. When I finally talked with the representative they had no idea what the service indicators on my dash board meant (B 1 3) after being put on hold again for 15 minutes, they came back and said the they were for oil change and tire rotation. I also had a recall notice about my bed cover, back on hold again for 15 minutes then told they had to order a part, back on hold to see what time part would be in. Scheduled appointment, took vehicle in waiting w hours for oil change and tire rotation then told part for bed cover needed to be ordered. Service rep check and the part was here - back to waiting for vehicle again. Asked how long it would take to replace the recall part and was told they do not know. This is the 3rd Honda vehicle I have owned. I have had my service work done at other Honda dealers but came here since it is closest to my home. I will never come back here for anything. The phone reps are rude, the service advisor (Amber Smith) does not have a clue and made me feel like it was a bother to help me. I am in the market to replace my 2018 BE Ridgeline with a new model, and would not consider dealing with this dealership. In fact I will no longer continue my service here. When I think back the last time I did service here I had a similar experience. As a long term Honda customer I expect and have had much better experience at other Honda dealerships. As I compose this review setting in the customer waiting area an employees dog came out of his office and went to the bathroom on the floor in the customer waiting area... while a small child ran away from the large dog screaming. I am done dealing with AutoNation Honda Thornton Road!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tresilyn Gordon
1.0
Danny Guernsey
1.0
Feb 22, 2021 -

AutoNation Honda Thornton Road responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our General Manager at (770) 674-6078. We hope to hear from you.

December 21, 2020

"The worst experience I have ever had at a service..."

- Upset RN

The worst experience I have ever had at a service department. Honda AutoNation off Thornton road. Their service repair is awful, poor workmanship. My Honda Odyssey went in for routine maintenance and came out a mess with us having to return 4 times so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
Dec 26, 2020 -

AutoNation Honda Thornton Road responded

Hello, we are deeply disappointed by your experience at AutoNation Honda Thornton Road. Our General Manager would like to help turn your experience around. If you're willing, please contact our GM at (770) 674-6078 to discuss what we can do to help.

October 29, 2020

"I Need Help! Please Someone Contact me!Hello and Good..."

- Linda Hawkins

I Need Help! Please Someone Contact me! Hello and Good evening. On October 19th 2020 I arrived at Honda Autonation in Lithia Springs GA to have my new Honda Fit's body paint looked at for a fix. Jeffrey Bernette took pictures, and I was told that I would be contacted probably by Amber Smith. I have left a few messages for Amber Smith to see how my claim is coming, no return phone call nor an email from her. I have even emailed Jena and she pointed me in the direction of Amber Smith as the person that can help me. I have received no follow up since I brought my car in on October 19th. I am so disappointed! I love my Honda Fit LX that I bought brand new Memorial Day weekend this year at this location; unfortunately when I was polishing my car, I found two places on my car that have a paint defect that needs to be fixed. I only have less than 2000 miles on the car! I originally gave Honda Autonation in Lithia Springs a wonderful review for the purchase of my car. As far as a follow up for a problem with my car, I give them a thumbs down. How hard is it for someone to contact me? I am so over this! I would like the General Manager's email and phone number please so I can get some help. Thank you, Linda Hawkins CPS CEO and Founder Haven Manor Inc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jena, Amber Smith, Jeffery Bernette
Nov 09, 2020 -

AutoNation Honda Thornton Road responded

Linda, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. If you'd like, please contact our General Manager at (770) 674-6078. We'd appreciate the chance to make your experience a positive one.

September 13, 2020

"Stupendous experience in this dealership!!! Steven..."

- May

Stupendous experience in this dealership!!! Steven Shaddix is the most expert salesperson around and was very informative about my options and models. He was always looking out for what I wanted out of the car, and it was a truly intimate experience. I purchased the best choice, price, and color I wanted. Caria Mimms-Rowe was a phenomenal financial manager and made the process fun and energizing when closing out. I would definitely recommend this dealership and staff for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Shaddix
5.0
Other Employees : Caria Mimms-Rowe
Sep 16, 2020 -

AutoNation Honda Thornton Road responded

May, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! We're always here to provide exceptional service at a great value -- we hope you'll consider us again in the future!

April 10, 2020

"Back in July of 2019 I had my vehicle a 1998 Honda Accord..."

- ATL_lover

Back in July of 2019 I had my vehicle a 1998 Honda Accord V6 towed to that facility to have issues diagnosed. After leaving my car in their care, I was told I needed a new transmission which would cost me in the amount of $5,277. By the service advisor first name Amy. I immediately had my car removed from that facility and had it towed to Advantage Automotive on u.s. 41. They diagnose the problem as being a clogged catalytic converter. Which was substantially less than a new transmission. I have now driven the car over 2000 miles since they replaced the catalytic converter. I waited a significant amount of time to determine if Advantage Automotive was right! Apparently they were. Now either AutoNation Honda on Thornton Road was trying to cheat me or they are totally incompetent either way the public should be made aware. I posted this information on the AutoNation Honda Thornton Road visitors post section of this page they removed it. Nothing that I have claimed is untrue. They will have to remove this post in order to remove these comments. Their customer relations department has reached out to me but I think it's important that the public be made aware of these deceptive practices that they engage in. You're better off taking your vehicle to Advantage Automotive on u.s. 41

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Service Advisor 2nd position
Apr 11, 2020 -

AutoNation Honda Thornton Road responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at AutoNation Honda Thornton Road take our reviews very seriously. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in our dealership. If you'd be willing, our General Manager would like to speak with you at (770) 674-6078 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear from you soon.

March 11, 2019

"Terrible service and product "

- Morgan89

First off this is the lowest of the low and that speaks volumes considering that’s it’s a car dealership. Sales are awful and pushy and will try to screw you so fast with no regard to anything but their own pockets. Then they sell a brand new 2017 Honda CR-V and the gear shifter falls apart, because they use cheap and flimsy plastic and don’t take responsibility for their bad product. Stay away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
November 13, 2018

"My overall experience with AutoNation Thornton Road was a wo"

- Prettyyk6807

Everyone there from the district manager to the sales manager, very professional very patient, did not waste time correcting any misunderstandings you had about your service or vehicle. I would recommend them to anyone thank you Simon,Gena,,Tresilyn, the whole team is amazing there. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caria Rowe in financing, very knowledgable and profesional a pleasure working with her
October 23, 2018

"Customer Service in Service Department."

- Hondaaccord08

I took my Daughter-In_Law car in for service, oil change and the Service Advidor Mr. Denzel Grand told me the transmission fluid need changing and the tech. found a nail in one of the tires. We received great service, and very courteous service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denzel Grant
August 09, 2018

"If the Director Does it, Leaves a Lot to be Desired! "

- Readygirl

The below is the response I received from the Service Director at this location. Following will be my reply to him. Check it out! Service Director's email to me . . . Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us at AutoNation Honda Thornton Road! We greatly appreciate your patronage and we look forward to working with you. We want to make sure that we exceeded your expectations and provided an overall service experience here today that you feel was excellent. If you feel that we have not done our job in such a manner that you would not return for service or would not recommend us to a friend, a relative, or a co-worker wanting to service or maintain their Honda, please advise and allow us the opportunity to correct any failures and shortcomings. James Lawson Service Director 678-945-2200 My reply as a result of his email . . . So, you do exist, huh? I've NOT heard from you till now. You want an answer to your question, really? Well, here goes . . . Yes, it was a terrible and horrible experience; especially, dealing with Amy. And no you didn't meet my expectations nor did she. I even left a message for YOU, the service director, to call as a result. And today I'm still waiting for that particular call. So, if the director doesn't care how a customer is being treated, I can't expect the service representative to give a darn. Now, can I? See, you've listed your number as a callback. What is that about? I'm still waiting for YOU to extend the curiosity to me. Really, does Lynn Freeman (General Manager) know how customers are being responded to OR not being given a response back once a concern is lodged? Thanks to Ron (Sales Manager) for trying to take the sour taste away and being a person of his word. He offered to give a callback . . . checking on how things were going. Oh yes, I got his call back (even though it didn't occur in his department). Oh, your assist manager I'm still trying to figure out his role. It was like he was forced to speak with me (although he didn't want to). Matter of fact, I had to get some clarity from him . . . if he really wanted to assist me (us). He was so meaningless I can't even recall his name. By the way, I'm appreciative of Amber and the quality of service she extends to her customers. Perhaps, your Reps should take lessons from her on how to treat and service customers. Better yet, we (customers) need more Ambers on your team in order to receive quality service, as we spend our hard earned $$$$. Truly, need I say more? (Nina) A dissatisfied loyal customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy (you can keep her); Amber (we need more of her)
August 22, 2017

"Honda Service"

- normagzz

Process was fast and smooth. Problem resolved first visit, I had an appointment and I arrived early the service department was great was checked in early :) and car was ready in no time! Would definitely come back and refer family and friends. Thank you Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results