Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center

Fort Myers, FL

2.4
133 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2555 Colonial Boulevard

Fort Myers, FL

33907

Directions

134 Reviews of AutoNation Toyota Fort Myers Service Center

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2011

"We went to the dealership because we received a letter..."

- catsnorchids

We went to the dealership because we received a letter from Toyota saying that they'd "analyzed our vehicle lease" and "determined we may be able to lease a new Toyota Prius for a lower payment than we were making" and we "may not need to take any money out of pocket." We were not in the market for a new car, but since we'd had our Prius 3.5 years (of a 5 year lease), my husband wanted to check it out. I was very skeptical. We knew we wanted another Prius, so we test-drove one with salesman Cory Sharkin, who had greeted us at the door. I'm sure we were an 'easy sale', as we knew all about the Prius and knew what we wanted. Back in the dealership, Cory showed us an offer, which we declined. He went away and came back with another offer, which we again declined. We did not especially need a new vehicle; we were there for the deal offered in the letter which Toyota sent us. When we declined the second offer, Cory very politely said he understood and would go get us our keys (which they had taken from us to look at our Prius in trade). It seemed to take a bit long, and I suspected Cory was working with his manager one last time to get us the deal we wanted. Sure enough, he came back with his manager, who showed us the exact offer we had come in for. I couldn't believe it. Mind you, we are long-time Ft Myers Toyota customers. We have bought at least 5 cars there that we can remember, possibly more, as we drive Toyotas exclusively and have lived in FM since the late '80s. Well, we left the dealership driving a brand-new 2011 Toyota Prius with no money down and with the exact same payment we had on the previous lease, only this was a purchase rather than a lease. How you beat a deal like that, I don't know. Although the transaction took quite a bit of time, and we had to wait around to meet with the financing manager (I guess they were doing pretty good business!) every single employee in the dealership was friendly, courteous and respectful. The finance manager even remembered us from past transactions. I really don't know how you could expect a better new car buying experience. Over the years Toyota seems to have striven to provide better and better customer service; they really do seem to take it seriously. While so many companies these days claim to be all about customer service and satisfaction, and yet fail to provide (Comcast comes to mind immediately), Toyota actually delivers. Kudos to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Sharkin
August 24, 2011

"I hate to shop for cars but my son was in desparate need..."

- rusty54

I hate to shop for cars but my son was in desparate need of new transportation. He and I looked across the street the day before at another dealership where I had purchased two cars previously. We checked out a 2009 corolla and were offered a deal after an hour or so that we thought was reasonable. I left without buying so we could arrange financing. The next day I decided to check out the new toyotas before closing the deal. We ended up buying a BRAND NEW corolla for less than $1000. more. The other car had 38000 miles on it. I looked at other models and was surprised how reasonable the prices were. By the way ,our salesman Dale was GREAT and we will go back to Toyota for our next purchase. Give it a try,you won't be disappointed. They also have great financing available right now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Fortner
August 21, 2011

"Will buy my next car from them. Great..."

- lofstrand

Will buy my next car from them. Great Experience..A\Everyone there was very helpful. They were fast and very friendly. I would recommond it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
robert breen
August 13, 2011

"I went to FT Myers Toyota with very high expectations and..."

- mfreytes

I went to FT Myers Toyota with very high expectations and left very satisfied. The salesperson Carol Sherman was excellent. She was very patient with me, answered all of my question and help me the get the best deal ever! I've a Ft. Myers Toyota costumer for 10 years. Iam looking forward to the next 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Sherman
August 03, 2011

"Have bought two Toyotas with Blair as salesman each time...."

- raynegolay

Have bought two Toyotas with Blair as salesman each time. Appreciate the time he takes to do the math, explain the different options. Apart from selling a quality product, he's a most pleasant person to deal with; friendly, patient, intelligent. He's something of a personal friend by now. When I'm looking to buy a new car, if Blair isn't at the dealership at the time, I would not deal with anybody else; I'd wait for Blair to be available. He's a hug asset to Fort Myers Toyota. I came in to service my previous car, a Corolla, and ended up buying a Camry. Rayne Golay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blair Roscow
August 02, 2011

"Very friendly and professional without pressure. ..."

- mahlborn1

Very friendly and professional without pressure. Accommodating and forthright in giving the information requested without high pressure salesmanship. We appreciate this as we have knowledge of car value etc. Very accommodating when asking questions after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Temkin
July 03, 2011

"Marc Perdue worked with us from the time we came into the..."

- kmuralt

Marc Perdue worked with us from the time we came into the dealership until we drove off with the new Tacoma truck. He assisted us with getting insurance and took the time to make sure the vehicle was in perfect condition before we left. The entire process was completely stress free and a great car buying experience. Marc is very knowledgeable about the Toyota brand and answered all questions about the truck. We highly recommend Marc and Fort Myers Toyota to everyone in the Fort Myers area to get them into a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Perdue
June 25, 2011

"The Sales Consultant was very helpful. He listened to..."

- rinaldb

The Sales Consultant was very helpful. He listened to what I was looking for, found a car in my price range and met all my needs. He didn't put any pressure on me and we were able to close the deal quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Riggs
May 18, 2011

"Great customer service. Great prices and alot to pick..."

- re1265

Great customer service. Great prices and alot to pick from. Very helpful in picking out what vechicle is best for me. Nice clean and professional building. Everyonre is so helpful. Even down to Tiffany Oleson. She followed through with making sure we got our tow package and invited to a customer appreication dinner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Desmine
January 21, 2011

"I just leased a New 2010 Toyota Prius. This has to have..."

- voyagerjones

I just leased a New 2010 Toyota Prius. This has to have been the best experience that I have had at an Auto Dealership in my 40 years of buying cars. The salesman, Blair Roskow, listened and was concerned with my requirements. No high pressure at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blair Roskow
121 - 130 of 134 results