Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

AutoSource Lindon

1.9

9 Lifetime Reviews

370 North State Street, Lindon, Utah 84042 Directions
Sales: (801) 701-0726

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of AutoSource Lindon

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2019

"DRIVE ON BY!"

- Candee Tesch

Sales staff knew more about their new office furniture than any of the cars. Lost keys, unstated prices, predatory financing, super sketchy people. Couldn't get out of there fast enough after the deal fell apart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephan Dartiguenave
1.0
March 03, 2019

"Terrible Experience"

- G

I purchased a vehicle from them on Jan. 2, 2019. From beginning to end it was an absolutely terrible experience. 1st, the Finance Manager was rude so my friend that accompanied me asked him "how long have you worked here." The guy replied, "A long time. I've had a few different positions. I used to be the finance manager years ago and recently returned a few months ago." My friend then asked, "Do you like your job?" The guy replied, "I hate it but luckily my wife and I have some money saved up so I can take an extended break from it." 2nd, there were some figures overstated on the financial break down. Naturally, I asked them what represents this figure. Joseph Muhlenstein (my salesman) didn't know. So of course it was the typical care salesman antics of, "Let me ask my manager." This went on several times. Then the "happy" finance manager came out asked me, "What's the problem." I asked how he came up with the line item on the finance sheet? He said, "he didn't know." 45 minutes late he mysteriously figure it out. The finance manager kept trying to get me to finance through the bank they use (you know, kick backs). I said no I plan to use my credit union (AFCU) because I had already completed all the preapproval paperwork and they were offering a better rate. That made him mad! He said the dealership did not work with America First CU. We then agreed I would go to AFCU first thing in the morning. It was getting pretty late at night and everything was closed by then. We also agreed since I live a considerable distance away they would mail my license plates to me when they came in. 3rd, I purchased the car on a Wednesday night. The following day, Thursday, when I went out to the car I noticed a considerable amount of oil on my garage floor. Also, there was no windshield washer fluid in it (something I brought up to Joseph Muhlenstein after I test drove the car and he said he would take care of it - he obviously didn't. So I attempted to put windshield washer fluid in the car and it was draining out as fast as I was pouring it in. Nonetheless, the car was towed to a mechanic and it was repaired. Then I went to my credit union, completed the rest of the paperwork and they said they would get the check right out to the dealership. Friday morning (basically 1 full day after purchasing the car) I received a message from Joseph that said if they didn't receive the check from my bank by the end of the business day they were going to come and pick it up. This went on for awhile and I finally told him to come and get it and I want to be reimbursed for the repairs that had to be done to the car. I definitely didn't appreciate the Autosource Lindon insinuating I was a thief! 4th, exactly one week before my temporary tags expired I contacted Joseph AGAIN inquiring about my license plates. He said he would overnight them to me and we confirmed my address. So of course my temp tag expired and no one knew where the license plates were. I called the dealership and was transfered to Veronica (the person in charge of title and plates), I received her voicemail so I left a message. In the mean time I received an email from someone named Athina saying the Lindon dealership is under new management and her name is Katie Dion. Again I called and spoke to the receptionist, explained the situation and she said "Veronica doesn't work here anymore." So I asked for Joseph. She said he had the day off. Then I asked to speak to the manager Katie Dion. There was a long pause and she replied, "I've never heard of anyone named Katie Dion." I told her about the email I received from someone named Athina. She said, "There's definitely no one by that name working there. The following day I received a call from 'the new girl who had taken Veronica's position. She said she mailed the license plates out to my address and she showed they were signed for at whatever time. I told her I would remember receiving them and I didn't. Then I went to the post office and was told there was nothing there for my address and I was advised to check with the DMV. Went to the DMV, they said I could pay to get new plates. I called the new person back and asked her for the tracking number. She provided it and we confirmed my address again! I went back to the post office and guess what???? They had them because Autosource Lindon mailed them to the incorrect address. On to the next and hopefully final problem. Today I received a not so nice letter from my credit union stating they have not received the title to my car from the dealership yet. I refuse to contact Autosource Lindon again and will pay out of my own pocket to get another title from the DMV. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE!!!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate Craig
1.0
Other Employees : Joseph Muhlenstein and several others
October 03, 2018

"rebuilt title is not the way to go "

- dontbuysalvage

I purchased a 2014 Subaru impreza from Auto source Lindon last year and I have been very unsatisfied. The refinish on the car is pour quality. almost the entire car has been repainted and they're are blemishes all over the car. They're also multiple little finish pieces from the car that are missing. I feel as though the sales person told me what I wanted to hear about the car to try and sell it rather than what I needed to hear. In the long run I would never purchase or a refer anyone to a salvage/rebuilt title car. I feel as though the cars are pieced together to a point that they look good and function well on the lot so that the dealer can sale them and they put a ridiculous mark up on top of the car and in my experience Auto source had a ton of dealer ship fees that are much higher than other dealers I've looked at recently. I strongly encourage you to NOT buy a salvage title. It is a trap that looks good at first so you can get into a "nicer" car for less. Now Im not saying the experience at Auto Source Lindon was bad, the sales representative was very nice and the dealer ship is very comfortable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephan Dartiguenave
Nate Craig
Chris Carter
December 28, 2017

"Had a bad paint job, and the dealership took care of it "

- Arianna atencio

Had a bad paint job, and the dealership took care of it. They are working on fixing the bumper and the paint on it. Really appreciate them fixing the problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carter
1.0
January 20, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Pcreviston

Everyone was helpful and the process of buying my car was easy and efficient. All of my questions were answered quickly. I would definitely buy from AutoSource in Lindon again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephan Dartiguenave
5.0
December 18, 2016

"Drove from Denver for deal"

- flewfromdenver

I saw an ad through a web search for vehicles and came across this dealership, advertising a 2015 Audi at unbelievable savings. I was skeptical so I researched it through the BBB and local reviews, and educated myself about "branded titles", to the point I felt comfortable pursuing a deal and traveling from Denver to bring the car back from Lindon UT. At every stage, I was guided by my salesperson who answered every question I had promptly and factually. He even picked me up from the airport and drove me to the dealership to close the deal! Everyone at the dealership was professional and courteous. I would recommend this method of buying late model cars to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephan Dartiguenave
5.0
November 07, 2016

"Buying from AutoSource Lindon was great!"

- aehovey

The people at AutoSource in Lindon are great. The buying process went smoothly, and they were always very open and kind. Our salesman, Stephan, did a fantastic job. We had a couple of issues with the car in the first month (it was a used car, and the issues weren't serious, in our case the windshield washer fluid container had broken), and they were willing to take care of all the issues quickly, and without a fuss. They always had a loaner car ready for us during those times. Since then we haven't had any car issues, and they've gained our trust in the process. I recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephan Dartiguenave
5.0
February 24, 2016

"2013 Jeep Compass"

- edwin166

Got this nice vehicle for a low price, This 4x4 Jeep Compass is worth every penny. Joe treat me very courteous with no pressure.The vehicle runs very good and Joe was straight forward with all my questions. Paperwork was fast Thank you, will recommend . Edwin Morales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe W
February 12, 2016

"Shady Shady People"

- JEZK

Did some research before I purchased my Kia from this dealership and the reviews seemed solid. I talked with a gentleman named Jerry and felt comfortable with my purchase. In fact the deal was so good I flew to Salt Lake to pick the vehicle up. All of this was 12-31. They advised me that if the paperwork did not reach the courthouse by the expiration of the temp tag to call them and they would issue a new tag. This was the case and we began calling a week in advance of the expiration. Funny how they are quick to return calls when buying but not so much after the purchase. Left several messages and the callbacks were sparse. The day before the temp tag expired they claimed they sent the paperwork to the bank several days ago and low and behold it had been sent that morning 2-12. Long story short the title lady was nasty, would not issue another temp tag, and would not allow me to speak with management. In fact when I asked for a direct line to the management she claimed there wasn't one and changed to she didn't know the number. Soo I have a vehicle I could not drive, nor register. Shady Shady people in Lindon AutoSource. Please please please don't let the appeal of their prices trap you into a situation you will regret.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
1
1 - 9 of 9 results