Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Autoplex of Augusta

Augusta, GA

N/A
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3816 Washington Rd

Augusta, GA

30907

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Autoplex of Augusta

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2017

"The helpful and straightforward people at Autoplex"

- Perkforreal

I had a good experience. Maurice help me out and get me into a vehicle that fit my budget and did not break the bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Blackshear and Tina baker
July 30, 2016

"Great Job!! "

- Quinton Patterson

Well for my first time buying a car it was a great experience. Maurice "MO MONEY" Blackshear was a big help if u looking for a great car and a great deal go holla at him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice MO Money Blackshear
June 18, 2016

"bought 4 car's from ,still great service and great prices"

- sanangel

i highly recomend this dealership they are honest and respectfull,i loved my experence with them like allways...i'am so happy with them dont miss out on a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
amos
January 18, 2016

"GREAT 1ST TIME BUYING EXPERIENCE!"

- luckygirl1234

I had a great experience with them. My sales person was Eric and Tina. They were very knowledgeable about the cars and helped me find a payment of only $195. The financing was a little scary to me because I've never had credit before. Tina explained to me, that because of my job time I could buy a car and deserved a good payment. I would highly recommend them! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Tina, Hannah
October 15, 2015

"Do NOT BUY FROM THIS LOT"

- Marinewife22

This dealership is TERRIBLE AND GHETTO! The salesman came out brushing his hair and then the car we bought they agreed to fix the brakes which shudder, squeel, and bearings are messed up. She told me if her mechanic couldn't fix it she would send it out to another mechanic. When her mechanic failed to fix the car correctly she suddenly said in your contract you can't go "by word" and she's the owner!!! This place is disgusting don't waste your money!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tina and Degal
July 14, 2015

"Devious "

- 706turkeylips

I saw a small car, however all their cars say as is, so I said I wasn't interested. The salesman said, no wait, now I will make it right. Sold me a $300.00 warranty. A week later the engine warning light went on. Brought it back. They do not have their own mechanics, so they brought some one in that works with them and he told me that some sort of celluloid needed replacement. The operations manager told me that the warranty would cover it. Took the car to Butler automotive, over $1,800 needed in repair. Butler spent the whole day arguing with the warranty company. none of the repairs are covered. I called the company and talked to some lady with a heavy Asian accent who said $300.00 not much for a warranty, it doesn't cover everything. It doesn't even cover what the operation's manager said it would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amos, unknown lady
May 26, 2015

"needed a sporty small car"

- james

Went to AutoPlex of Augusta to find a small sporty car I could use for commuting. The sales staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Tina in finance is very knowledgeable and professional, and had me in a car in less than an hour. Would recommend Autoplex of Augusta to anyone looking for a pleasant car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny, Tina, Hannah
April 06, 2015

"trick. scam. untrustworthy "

- ang3liina78

Came in to just browse not looking to entirely jump in and invest right away. Mr. Amos first kept back tracking things he was saying. Never would straight up give me a price then tried to over price the car 5 years old I was interested in for 5000 more then it was worth. Basically wanting me to pay almost what it cost for a brand new one. also had over 100000 miles on it. I may be female but I'm not stupid. We took it for a test ride with the idea of maybe coming back to the dealership and talking prices. The test drive ended up being a trick also. he had me test drive it to a bank for a loan to buy the car. Never once was it talked about I was definitely wanting to buy the car or any car. I made it very clear I was browsing right now. He tried to trick me into buying a car and getting a loan that would screw my credit score up by having the bank pull up another credit history on me. Which he just did previously when he told me he would do only to see what would be in my price range. The moment we got to the bank was just reassuring me what I already had a gut feeling of and that was I couldn't trust the man. On the way back to the dealership he goes on to blame the financial manager about everything and try to still convince me paying that outrageous price was appropriate. Which anyone who buys a car knows to do the research first. He continues on to tell me he can't trust his manager and he should have known that. And in all honesty the manager was the only one I felt I could trust and who I wanted to deal with originally. who test drive you to a bank for a loan on a car you didn't even say you wanted to buy? A scam artist. Don't trust that man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amos
October 29, 2013

"Purchased a car from Autoplex of Augusta about a year..."

- Dot13

Purchased a car from Autoplex of Augusta about a year ago, my first car buying experience. I was satisfied with my car purchase, but soon after had major problems with the car. I have put over $2,000.00 into car; purchased a new transmission, alternator, tires, batteries and now needing a fly wheel. I thought the purchase was a wise choice but turned out to be a bad one. My car is a lemon and first car buying experience turned horrible. Customer Service was great, staff was friendly and helping when it came down to getting me into a car the same day. The only horrible experience was the car itself, did not want this car as first choice but salesman suggested something gas friendly and compact. The car has been a headache since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Avis and Tina
1
1 - 9 of 9 results