About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Cincinnati North

4.9

767 Lifetime Reviews

105 W Kemper Rd, Cincinnati, Ohio 45246 Directions
Sales: (513) 782-1122

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

770 Reviews of BMW of Cincinnati North

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"Wonderful experience start to finish!"

- susanfinch

Chris Lykins expertly took me through the leasing process. I knew exactly what each option would cost, and he was honest about which of the options I would probably not need. That was so much appreciated. The financing department walked me through and explained everything to my satisfaction. I have received excellent follow up. I have used their service department for routine service for my previous BMW. The waiting area is very well furnished and stocked, and the service was performed on time. I am very happy with BMW North.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lykins
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Halle Scott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Walt Dewar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Donohue
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Markoff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 15, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- Silk

Chris worked with my wife and me to find our perfect car for our needs at a reasonable price. In addition, some of his colleagues were also very helpful when Chris was out. The parts associate was also very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lykins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 15, 2018

"True BMW family"

- Denise BMW330ix

I was looking for a BMW 3 series X drive First I searched online for a month. Ask questions to Clay online. Exchanged emails. After a month I emailed Clay just to discuss my options. I went into dealership and meet with Clay We discussed who I am and my plans for the future Clay introduce me to Jason. I was not sure. Jason listen and showed me the exact car I bought. The BMW 330ix was me. All the BMW family. It was a good experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Maudlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Clay Moorhead
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Donohue
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edward Besl
November 14, 2018

"Jake Sweeney (BMW Cincinnati North) makes you feel at home"

- hkochat

Physical distance is no barrier to Jake Sweeney family of friend at the dealership! Trust, honesty and quality of what they do is second to none to Mr. Clay Moorhead, the sales Manager I dealt with and his friends at Jake Sweeney BMW. Hundreds of advertisement are out there how can one make your car buying so simple. They talk but Clay and friends at Jake Sweeney exhibit how they can make it happen! They fuel your enthusiasm during negotiations and make your dream come alive. Their words a are their deed. They are proactive, very professional and good listeners who will treat you with dignity, respect and make sure your every step into the showroom and out is filled with relaxation and happiness. I can't say enough but ask you to try once. If they can make me this happy when I dealt from 500 miles away, you never regret your try but you always cherish the fact "good fellows" are still out there which is so rare during these days. Thank you Clay and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Maudlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Clay Moorhead
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Markoff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 12, 2018

"Great/fast experience"

- DMC_e82

Drove an hour and a half to Cincinnati to look at a used 135i, had talked with client advisor Jason on a previous trip. When I arrived I found him and started the process of test driving, negotiating, and then the paperwork. The process was quick and I was able to head back home with a few hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Maudlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Darrin Roll
October 25, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Nicolas

Really good experience with the entire Team. Jason was super helpful and made the deal possible. He was not following up a lot as usually happens with car dealers. The perfect level of interaction with clients. Hallee (BMW Genius) and Darrin (Finance) where also extremely professional and help ful. Experience 100% recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Maudlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Halle Scott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Darrin Roll
October 19, 2018

"Purchasing our 2018 X3"

- HB

Thanks to Jason Maudlin, purchasing our vehicle was great. There isn't any fun when spending money on cars, but dealing with Jason, "he was very responsive and honest". My wife and I took our time (a few weeks) deciding, and Jason was patient with us. We communicated a lot using email too, which helped with our schedules. When it came time to pick up my wife's X3, Jason went all out for her! Jason, thanks so much! We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks, Howard & Beth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Maudlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Donohue
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"Great experience working with Jon Ogden"

- Tyler D

We purchased an X5 from Jon Ogden site unseen and had it shipped to WA. He sent lots of detailed pics, kept us up to date on the shipping timeline and the time of when it would arrive. The whole process was very easy and the car was in even better condition than I pictured. F&I didn’t disclose the doc fee that was added in our loan which I didn’t really like but they immediately made it right and said they would refund the amount to us. They got us a competitive rate too so we didn’t have to call our local bank. Call Jon Ogden!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Ogden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 09, 2018

"Severely dissappoited"

- Buyer55

Aside from being able to write their own reviews on here, this place underperformed on their serivce. Everyone knows it's not cheap to own a bmw but to add insult to injury their service is a joke. First trip, failed to address warranty issue items that were specified during the visit. Second visit, assuming it was just an oversight. I requested the standard vehicle check, an oil change, the previously unaddressed items and requested a exterior detailing. Upon picking up my vehicle, the alignment and balance is out, which I had just done the previous week and the detail was equal to what I could have accomplished at home. Complete waste of money. Chris at least fixed the balance issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Owens
Jeff Page
September 17, 2018

"Easy and Fun!"

- carchick

I love working with Ed Besl. I have worked with him for 18 years, I have purchase six cars from Ed. He's honest, personable and his customer service skills are stellar. I also enjoyed the customer service experience with Jason and Hallie. They're great! Young and fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Maudlin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Halle Scott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Donohue
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edward Besl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 770 results