Back

Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC

New Albany, MS

3.5
82 Reviews

717 Carter Ave

New Albany, MS

38652

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 82 reviews

May 10, 2022

I was very impressed with the professionalism and style of Bryce and Jeff. I never felt pressured to purchase or rushed to make a decision on the spot. I enjoyed this experience and will definitely be refe More

by Juliebrooks0522
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce Richie and Jeff Herndon
May 12, 2022 -

Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

May 07, 2022

I got an estimate for a transmission problem. The estimate cost $90. The estimate was for over $5,000. I got it fixed for $640 at a transmission shop. I felt like they were trying to take advanta More

by Cgarrett
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 07, 2022 -

Cgarrett responded

Go with it.

March 15, 2022

The staff here is so great! I have visited a lot of different dealerships, but this one is by far the best. They remember me every time I come in, and they always get my work do More

by egbrady02
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bramlett and Robbie Copeland
Mar 17, 2022 -

Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

July 24, 2021

Not happy at All with the service dept. Fix one issue and caused another. I got so frustrated I had a wrecker service to bring my SUV back to my house. Afraid to drive my vehicle, it might go dead in the mid More

by L.J.C.
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathie Turner and Chris bramlitt
Jul 27, 2021 -

Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

Aug 07, 2021 -

L.J.C. responded

Just as my letter read. Went their to access and fix one problem and came our with worst problem. Had my vehicle towed home. It went dead three times on three seperate attemps to get my vehicle after THEY CLAIMED IT WAS FIXED. It was not fixed, they don't know what they messed up. I should have gotten a lawyer. I will have to take it to a another car repair shop. I regret that i did not consult with a lawyer. I am just a woman....

July 06, 2020

Excellent Car Buying Experience Neal was great to work with; no pressure and very professional. He and the team at Barnes Crossing made the process enjoyable. I would definitely bu More

by gregb
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Thompson
Jul 09, 2020 -

Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

October 06, 2019

Stopped in looking at the selections on the lot. Friendly sales associate and nice selections to choose from. Highly recommend Ramey Bridges. Polite and kind. More

by LibbyB
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramey Bridges
April 29, 2019

Stole $600 dollars from me. Be wary of these guys !! I went to this busness to get an estimate to repair my car. The written estimate was approx $1200.00. A couple of months later I called and verified t More

by psrayburn1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny
August 15, 2018

***BUYER BEWARE*** WORST EXPERIENCE EVER If I could give less stars I would. Worst experience with a dealership I've ever had! Bought (2) vehicles. First had a bad engine, so they traded with More

by barnescrossedthewronglady
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe, said he was the Owner of Barnes Crossing, Jake Dorr, Jaylan Buchanan
May 22, 2018

They would not sell at there on internet price Saw new truck on there web site at a certain price so I emailed them and asked for best price well they call me back and told me it was 6,000 more tha More

by Upsman071
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cayla
January 16, 2018

Good Service and Fast This is the 3rd vehicle we have bought from Steve. It has always been a pleasure and smooth transaction. I was in and out within hour on the purchase More

by Terry
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Owen
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results