Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC

New Albany, MS

3.2
78 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thank you for visiting Barnes Crossing Chevrolet, Buick, GMC serving the greater New Albany, MS area. Our goal is to make your car buying experience the best possible. Barnes Crossing Chevrolet's virtual dealership offers a wide variety of new, and used cars, Chevrolet incentives, service specials, and Chevrolet parts savings. Conveniently located in New Albany, MS we are just a short drive from Holly Springs, MS and Pontotoc, MS. If you’re looking to purchase your new dream car, you've come to the right place. At Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC we pride ourselves on being the most reliable and trustworthy dealers around. Our inventory is filled with some of the sweetest rides you've ever seen! The Chevrolet, Buick, GMC Dealers you can count on! At Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC we do our best to make the car buying experience an easy one. We’re the kind of New Albany, MS car dealer that helps you decide exactly what you’re looking for. We won’t ever make a sale that our customers will end up being unhappy with. We’re proud to be the type of New Albany Chevrolet, Buick, GMC dealer that strives for 100% customer satisfaction. We’ll also take the time to find you some great financing options if you need them. At some point in our lives we all need a little financial boost, and at Barnes Crossing Chevrolet, Buick, GMC we do our best to find a reasonable loan that enables you to purchase the car you've always dreamed of.

717 Carter Ave

New Albany, MS

38652

Directions

78 Reviews of Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2020

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- gregb

Neal was great to work with; no pressure and very professional. He and the team at Barnes Crossing made the process enjoyable. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Neal and Barnes Crossing Chevrolet. Great prices and great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Thompson
Jul 09, 2020 -

Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Barnes Crossing Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

October 06, 2019

"Stopped in looking at the selections on the lot. Friendly..."

- LibbyB

Stopped in looking at the selections on the lot. Friendly sales associate and nice selections to choose from. Highly recommend Ramey Bridges. Polite and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramey Bridges
April 29, 2019

"Stole $600 dollars from me. Be wary of these guys !!"

- psrayburn1

I went to this busness to get an estimate to repair my car. The written estimate was approx $1200.00. A couple of months later I called and verified that my estimate was still good, to which I was told "yes". I then brought my car in for the repair,with my estimate from them ( barnes crossing). I also brought in with me a check from my insurance company for approx $800.00 which I signed the back and gave to them. When I came back to pick up my car. I was told I owed the business $1000.00. I am looking at my estimate from them $1200.00 minus $800.00 , I should owe $400.00 to them. They tell me 1. we have a contractual obligation to charge what the insurance company estimates the damage at. -- I called my insurance company and discussed this with them. I found this totally untrue. My insurance company estimated the repair at $1800.00. Minus my $1000.00 deductible, they cut me a chech for $800.00. I didnt even have to get the vehicle repaired if I had chosen not to. Barnes crossing gave me an estimate for $1200.00 to repair my vehicle, they then went up to $1800.00 for the repair to match the insurance company estimate. They never discussed the price increase with me. there fore the "contractual obligation" was a lie. 2. They claim the insurance company "required" them to match their estimate. -- with no contract what exactly is "required". another lie 3. Barnes Crossing told me that the guy that done the estimate didnt even work there anymore, Im thinking, whay doest that matter. The employee was an agent of the company, anyway I called to verify that my estimate was still good, which I was told "yes". 4. Was my original estimate to accurately repair my car? this should have been a valid, profitable estimate for the company. They only changed the price to match some elses estimate. They Stole $600.00 from me, Totally would not let me have my car until I paid the inflated bill. which was only discussed with me when I came to pick up my car. This is unethical, and I consider it theft.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny
August 15, 2018

"***BUYER BEWARE*** WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- barnescrossedthewronglady

If I could give less stars I would. Worst experience with a dealership I've ever had! Bought (2) vehicles. First had a bad engine, so they traded with me after 4 months of phone calls and visits, traded for a 2016 that they presented a Carfax on that stated NO Accidents/NO previous damage. I asked the salesman if he was sure the veh was good, based on my experience with the first one, he told me yes, this was a good clean trade in. After having the car for 5 months, I took the car to a body shop to have a small split in the bumper repaired only to find out that the car HAD been wrecked and a lot of work had been done on the car! I went to (3) different body shops, including the one at Barnes Crossing, and all of them told me they could tell by looking at the front of my car that the front had been replaced. After close inspection, there was work done all down the passenger side, and across the front. I went back to the dealership and was told over speaker phone by a person calling himself Joe, the owner, that yes he will sell a car with a bad engine and yeah he'll sell one that has been wrecked before and not tell it because HE CAN! Lady you bought a used car and you take your chances when you buy a used car, and that if I have a problem with Carfax I can take that up with them! I had (2) other people with me, plus the General manager that made the call in the room, that heard this...I'm glad to know what they will sell you and what information they will withhold from you now! ***BUYER BEWARE***

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaylan Buchanan
Jake Dorr
Other Employees : Joe, said he was the Owner of Barnes Crossing
May 22, 2018

"They would not sell at there on internet price "

- Upsman071

Saw new truck on there web site at a certain price so I emailed them and asked for best price well they call me back and told me it was 6,000 more than there internet price. And the lady tried too explain that everyone is not eligible for that price. So if u want too buy from them do at ur on risk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cayla
January 16, 2018

"Good Service and Fast"

- Terry

This is the 3rd vehicle we have bought from Steve. It has always been a pleasure and smooth transaction. I was in and out within hour on the purchase of our Infiniti QX 80 and we love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Owen
5.0
January 03, 2018

"Wonderful experience "

- Jordan Orman

Steve Owen was excellent today! He took everything my husband and I said into consideration. He never stopped fighting for us the entire time. He made sure what got the vehicle we wanted as well as a great price. One of the easiest car buying processes I've ever had. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Owen
5.0
December 31, 2017

"New car "

- Paige

I was so nervous durning this whole process and Steve made sure I got everything I wanted. I had an awesome 2nd time getting a car from him! One of the best car salesman around here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Owen
5.0
December 31, 2017

"Sweet sixteenth birthday!"

- Warrior14

Steve Owen found the exact car my daughter wanted. We were pleased with the price and the service. Thanks for helping make her sixteenth birthday unforgettable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Owen
5.0
December 27, 2017

"Thank you Steve!"

- whitneyebg

Once again Steve outdid himself! After 3 days of me being picky and back and forth on what i really wanted he found me the perfect SUV for me and my family! Steve is seriously the most honest salesman i have ever met, we went back and forth on suvs i wanted and he was always straight up with me and always had my best interest at heart! And he is a pretty good at baby sitting while selling a car too😂( he posted pictures of my cute child on his Facebook if you don’t believe me)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Owen
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results