Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barnett Chrysler Jeep Kia

3.6

155 Lifetime Reviews

3610 Highway 61 North, White Bear Lake, Minnesota 55110 Directions
Sales: (651) 429-3391

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

155 Reviews of Barnett Chrysler Jeep Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2019

"Good ol’ Bait and switch"

- wegek

They promised me one thing, then after they ran my credit, suddenly the price went back to full price AFTER we had a negotiated offer on the table. The only reason I applied was because I liked the price they offered. Such a sham! Then they tried to downplay it saying that the offer I received was for a different car. When I showed them the confirmation email, SILENCE!!! I’d suggest finding a different dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeramy Olson and Tim Rogness
Jul 09, 2019 -

Barnett Chrysler Jeep Kia responded

Hi there, we would be happy to re-visit this with you. Unfortunately, it sounds like there was some confusion. Our initial conversations were about purchasing the vehicle, however, you then inquired about leasing. When you asked about leasing, we requested a credit application to provide you with an accurate quote, as your credit tier has a large impact on the payment. At that time you refused to complete a credit application, so we simply provided our current lease promotions which were not on the specific vehicle you originally inquired about and were dependent on top tier credit. This lease advertisement also required a down payment upfront along with tax and license paid. When you did complete the credit application, you then expected the advertised lease payment option on a more expensive, and different, vehicle. We would be happy to review your options further and discuss the pros/cons of both leasing or purchasing a vehicle. Please call us at 651-482-6100 and speak with our Customer Care Department.

January 30, 2019

"Unethical. "

- Weedaashley

I would have rated this dealership a -5 if I could. I purchased a brand new 2018 Jeep Renegade base line model from them. I purchased heated seats and a started to be installed at a later date through the dealership. I dropped my vehicle off the morning of the install and was given a loaner so I could get to work. Upon picking up my vehicle, I realized three things...1. Almost a half a tank of gas was used. 2. Over 100 miles was put on my vehicle. 3. A service light was on. Befuddled, I called the dealership on my way home to inquire. I spoke to the sales manager who informed me they sent the vehicle out to do the install. I was never told this beforehand. The real issue lies within the service light. A couple days later, I called Barnett to have service set up to get the light fixed. After my appointment the service department told me that they couldn't do anything because it wasn't installed by them and that it would need to be sent back. Already frustrated at this point, I hesitantly agreed. That afternoon I spoke with the "accessories manager". I told him my frustrations and said I thought I should be compensated something for all the wasted trips and time. He called me back because he needed to ask someone what he could offer and offered a free oil change of $100 value. My vehicle takes 4 quarts of oil and had already been told by my mechanic that a fully synthetic oil change would cost $50. I wasn't going to argue and agreed. I dropped my car off yet again before work and was given another loaner. Later that day, I received a phone call from Barnett and was told there is a software issue with the starter and that there was no fix and no timeline for a fix. I paid $500 for this starter. After this, I started noticing "glitches". My starter button inside the vehicle was desensitized, MPH randomly switched to Km off and on, and I would randomly have an error saying the key fob had left the vehicle when it was in the vehicle. Complete insanity for a brand new vehicle and $500 system. I called and had to leave a voicemail for the GM Friday morning and did not receive a call back so I went in the next day on Saturday morning. Given the circumstances, and the condition of the computer system, I wanted an exchange. I only had the vehicle for 27 days at the point and started dealing with these issues on day 10 of ownership. When I walked in I asked to speak with the GM and was told he doesn't work weekend? What? I asked to speak to the highest manager there. The "accessories manager" came out who is already very aware of the situation and I reiterated my frustrations. I told him I wanted to return the vehicle and get something else and he said absolutely not, and that they would not do that because they couldnt take that kind of a hit. Brand new vehicle with issues caused by a subcontractor the dealership used. I requested someone higher and he said he was the highest manager there. Yeah, the same guy who had to get authorization to offer a free oil change. He said another manager would be in later and that we could talk to him. We went outside and started making calls. I contacted another Chrysler dealership and told them what was going on. They said "everyone knows you can't put aftermarket parts on a Renegade. Oh my God, I can't believe they did that and it causes electrical issues that can't be always be fixed by taking it out". They were literally mortified. Upon hearing how neglectful Barnett was, I called Chrysler care, who also could not believe they did this, and could not believe how they were handling the situation. They started multiple cases for me, and even felt it was necessary to escalate my dealership complaint. I received a text from the accessories manager who informed that the other manager was in the store so we proceeded in to discuss matters. I explained everything from start to finish and again stated my wishes, to exchange the vehicle for something else. They offered to remove the starter as a fix. I found this unacceptable. I specifically purchased it because it was a non negotiable in a want for my brand new vehicle. I s da id at the very very least, I would consider them refunding the $500 and fixing it when the fix became available. They said they would consider that. I asked what they would give me on a trade in and was told it is an used vehicle. Give me a break! I had it 3 and a half weeks and have been dealing with the issue for 2 of those weeks. But I asked them to appraise and see what they would do. Brian Barnett, the SON of the OWNER had the nerve to walk back in and tell me it's worth 12,500 on KBB but he would "stretch" and give me $16,000 on something I paid 21'000 for. The best part, they would offer me a Renegade trailhawk and not even offer the full incentive. (I already checked pricing at other Jeep dealerships and they were $4,000 higher. The offer, and how they handled this was a slap in the face. I said I absolutely would not accept that and wouldn't that kind of hit for something caused by them. I was so offended I asked him how he could possibly think what they were doing was right, he had nothing to say and again said he would be happy to send me a check for the price of the starter and still fix it. I declined all offers and walked out. The GM called me on Monday. I explained, and was again dismissed. I told him I wanted something else. He said he would see what he could do and call me back. He didn't even have the common decency to call me back and sent me an email with part of the contract I signed saying i knew the parts were aftermarket and basically said they would refund the starter and fix it when they could. How is this acceptable??? DO NOT GO HERE. THESE PEOPLE ARE UNETHICAL, DISHONEST, DISMISSIVE, AND COMPLETELY LACK AND SEMBLANCE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am resorting to other options. Save yourself the trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Mayeron, Brian Barnett, Trevor
November 09, 2018

"Customer Service is a no go here!"

- Amanda

I had scheduled a pre-owned car inspection online for my Jeep I had just purchased (not from them) I drop the car off and mention that I am hearing a noise that they should check out, I hand over my keys and am assured they will look at the noise. When the inspection was completed, they said that the car was in good condition and that they tightened a radiator clamp and filled the coolant, they never mentioned the noise and I forgot about it as well but called them right back and asked and I was told they were unable to recreate the noise and that it may have been from low coolant and that it would need brakes in about 10,000 miles. Okay, I know nothing about cars so this was acceptable to me, sounds right. I get the Jeep back and the noise is still there and louder so long story short I bring it back to where I bought it and they found it was a bad transmission along with a couple of other things. I paid 164.00 for an inspection I thought would include everything- testing codes, driving it to check for noises or anything abnormal, and testing in general- Battery, alternator.... I figured it would get a work up. I complained to Barnett to figure out what kind of inspection my Jeep had because clearly is was a basic inspection and even visual things were missed, like the battery (they makes it a green, good.... I knew it needed a new one due to corrosion, but they didn't know I knew that, First red flag I guess). Once I complained, Barnett fired back with 3 very different response's - a visual inspection, a visual safety inspection and a full on inspection with a test drive- this one was verbal. On my invoice under the description of why I was there is says a complimentary inspection was done- filling of fluids, checking tires.. etc and a visual inspection of the overall vehicle.. why does it say this? what did you charge me for?? I have called and emailed Bill Love Service Manager- he refuses to talk to me anymore because I told him I wouldn't trust their employee's with my vehicle anymore- they offered a partial refund so I went in to get it and I had paperwork from everything that was found- Bill refused to talk to me or see the paperwork. I have never been treated so horribly in my life. Customer Service is not a priority, I have even contacted Jack the general manager by phone and email and no response. Please do not go here for any service- they are happy to take your money but fail to deliver services correctly- if they make a mistake they won't own up to it, they even told me I didn't ask for my car to have a test drive and I also didn't tell them the transmission was bad.. How am I suppose to know that the noise I heard was the transmission? isn't that your job? If i could self diagnose noises then I can 100 percent say that I would not have needed an inception on my car. Please, please, please do not get your car serviced here, I promise you it will save you a giant headache. if Bill Love or Angie take care of you, RUN!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Love, Angie
September 27, 2018

"Underhanded and Arrogant Sales Manager"

- phophilly

I've experienced plenty the gamesmanship used in selling cars. To this point I've never taken it personally. But after my experience today I feel a civic responsibility to make it known that there is some serious integrity gaps on the showroom floor at Barnett Kia. Whether through inept in-house communication, a deliberate disregard for the customer or both we experienced the underbelly of car sales that gives car sales a bad name. Lou the sales manager was defensive, arrogant and deceptive. And while Lou may be a fine fellow who had a bad day...I would find my Kia elsewhere and avoid enabling Lou's behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou
June 22, 2018

"wonderful employees, "

- BILLY AND JANIE

everyone makes you feel like your part of their family. the sales team is very helpful and knowledgeable . and the finance of the car was very fast and the closing also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
melisa
May 08, 2018

"Over all very positive experience"

- Dakotas

Our salesman was excellent at his job. He explained every detail very well and he worked with us to get the color of vehicle we wanted that was not in stock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hank Volpe
March 27, 2018

"Jeep renegade"

- Pat28

Rick was outside when we drove up. He was very professional and friendly. Leon in finance answered all of our questions. I know that we will come back here to buy another Jeep when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick in Sales and Leon in finance
January 13, 2018

"Barnett Auto Sales team is the besr."

- Marsha Appelquist

As we entered the dealership Ken, the salesman met us at the door. Ken took excellent care of us. He was so funny! I chose the alien green Kia Soul which I named "Scotty". Before driving off in this awesome vehicle we took pictures with Ken and the hamster. The warranty is unbeatable. We were able to get a low interest loan with comfortable payments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
January 05, 2018

"Exellent serv. !!"

- Nellylio

We are very satisfied with the purchases on my new Jeep Cherokee it was smooth even with the credit and they help us to find the best rate on the bank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Hernandez
January 02, 2018

"Satisfied buyer"

- Mike

Thanks to Dave,Cathy and trever for the excellent service while buying our 2018 Jeep renegade. Thy made our purchase excellent. Thanks you guys! Great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave cathy and trever
1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results