About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City

3.4

136 Lifetime Reviews

3536 Lincoln Way Rd, Columbia City, Indiana 46725 Directions
Sales: (260) 248-8331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

136 Reviews of Bart's Car Store - Columbia City

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2018

"Beware of shady sales guys"

- Roofer

I spoke with Brandon about a truck they had in stock he told me that he could get the price to very close to 25k out the door. Ran my credit I was approved! only then he came back at $26,791 and tried to explain how running my credit matters with the out the door price. I called him out on his lie and he just kinda laughed it off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Norris
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2017

"Title not researched"

- Dan

My son in law purchased a truck from this dealer. Two weeks later, the dealership called him and said the State of Indiana would not release the title. He had to vehicle back to the lot ( a 30 minute one way drive) and now they are unwilling to make any kind of reasonable offer to make things right. I tried posting on their Facebook page but my posts were immediately deleted and I am now blocked. Do your research and make sure you are getting what you pay for if considering buying a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
Oct 31, 2017 -

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City responded

Unfortunately, the previous owner of the vehicle was not honest and mislead us on the details of the title. After much effort and research we were unable to rectify the situation and were forced by the state and the lending institution to unwind the transaction. This was 100% an isolated incident and we take pride in delivering excellent customer service to our customers. I apologize for any inconvenience and we are truly grateful for the opportunity to earn your business. Best wishes to you and your family moving forward.

Nov 06, 2017 -

Dan responded

I talked to the previous owner. He returned the truck he bought from you because you lied about the Carfax. Because he wouldn’t buy from you, you wouldn’t pay off the loan on his trade which you had already sold. That is quite different story you told my daughter. You lied to him and when it bit you inhte butt you lied to another customer just to cover your behind. I am amazed that your company is still in business. This is not being 100% devoted to customer service. This is 100% not caring about who you hurt as long as you make your money.

September 07, 2017

"Wouldn't recommend "

- POed

Went and bought a truck on the 22nd. They told us everything was fine with the loan. We signed the paperwork and off we went with the truck. 16 days later we get a call saying we have to bring the truck back because the loan didn't go through. Now I called and talked to the guys at barts and asked them about a denial letter I had gotten from the bank they said we were financed through. They assured me it was a fluke and everything was fine. Fast forward to the day they called. It was a real denial letter and instead of telling us 9 days before that that bank was done with us, they continued to pull our credit and try to get us approved through other banks. Long story short, I have about 16 hits on my credit from barts and I ended up having to go with a higher payment and interest rate just to keep the truck. Why not just give them the truck and find another one, you ask? Well I would but since I trusted what they told me about everything being good, I put around $1000 into the truck to get it to work for what I need it for. If I gave it back, I would lose all that money. On top of that, R&B car company, who I bought another truck from just a couple weeks ago, doesn't have a big enough truck to fit my needs. Now, if you want to deal with people who are fair and upfront, head down to R&B car company right down the road from barts. They will take care of you. Ask for David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Zon
August 31, 2017

"very good"

- stretch

Everyone was very friendly and met us at the door! They showed us several vehicles like we were looking for and did not pressure us to buy! We would return there in the future if we are in the need of another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Fish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Warner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 18, 2017

"Shop for Paper Weights"

- Bjworden

When showing up at the dealership the salesman was very personable, and acted kind in the initial meeting. After test driving the truck it seemed to run fine with a few minor issues I was aware of. I then proceeded to chat with them about the truck and pricing discounts for necessary repairs that needed attention soon after leaving the lot. The salesman gave me an extremely inaccurate, low-ball estimate for parts and would only discount the truck that much. That isn't the worst part. After purchasing the truck which took a solid 4 to 5 hours, everything seemed fine and I was all right with it. Until... Two and a half weeks after purchasing the truck it began to start hard then just stopped and spewed oil everywhere. After further inspection, I called Chris 5 times and he ignored every call and never once returned a message. My fiance also called 4 times in which they would answer and give her the run around, promising to investigate our concerns but never following through or returning calls. It has now been over a month and we still haven't received a call back from anyone at Bart's car store. The repairs to the truck I just spent 11K on were over 2k. I basically bought a papeweight and no one would even talk to me or give me the time of the day. After this I can only wonder what else could possibly go wrong. It's very disturbing that these individuals could have just discussed with me any potential things I could of done, but I will probably never know as I will probably never hear from them again. Overall I'd say I had a pretty horrible experience with Chris and his motley Crew. I would not recommend buying anything from these individuals considering all they seem to care about is getting you in and out and never talking to you again, or helping you out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Fish
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 09, 2017

"Crooks"

- SHARYL L SNIDER

Bought a 32000 dollar truck overheated when I test drove they assured me they fixed it.havent driven it since I bought it in April.blown head gasket..Have called and called no return calls always excuses why I can't talk to manager...Bunch of liars..Stay away. Spread the word people'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob Whitaker
June 07, 2017

"Worst Customer Service"

- Chelsea Hargrove

Purchased an 06 Chevy Silverado Duramax from here back on May 19th. At first everything was great, but then the sales staff seemed to suddenly lack common sense and knowledge of what kinds of documents banks need. Mind you, we drove the truck home the first evening under the impression that everything was great. The next day my husband received a text asking for additional documentation and so I drove back up after work. The sales associate, Paul K., assured me everything was squared away. The following day, however, we had to again drive back up and sign all of the paperwork for the bank. So Paul promised to fill the truck up while we signed everything. We tell him we will be there by 5pm and show up on time only to wait half an hour for him to arrive at the dealership. He arrives, claiming he was hungry and shovels a DQ blizzard down his throat while we sit at his desk in front of him. We then go with the finance guy to sign papers again and when we come back Paul claims he can't find the service keys to fill the truck and he will mail us a fuel card. So a full week goes by with no card and when asked where the card is he says they were out of them and he will send one that day (this is now May 25th). So yet another week goes by and we receive a text from him with swear words in it on June 2nd saying he forgot to put a stamp on it..... really? Anyhow gift card shows up today, June 7th, for only $25. Appreciate the effort but if you're going to half-xxx it, forget about it. Last time I checked, $25 won't even get half a tank of fuel in a truck. At least the truck runs like a champ but I'll never recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Kennerly
June 01, 2017

"Great experience"

- Jpremer

Purchased a few vehicles this year for my business. I had a wonderful experience purchasing my new Ram Truck. Please stop by and talk to the sales staff, they are great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Barlag
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Warner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2017

"amazing"

- swebb33

Dave and Chris Fish made this an amazing deal. they worked to help me get the car of my dreams and helped me get my credit back on track. I never have been treated so well by anyone and I would recommend this car company to everyone. thank you so much..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Fish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Warner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2017 -

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City responded

Thank you so much for choosing Bart's Car Store!! It was absolutely our pleasure to help you find the right vehicle with the right price! Thanks again for your business, and enjoy your wonderful new car!!

February 26, 2017

"Happy Customers "

- audzor

Great selection, great experience, very helpful. Will recommend others who are in the market for a new vehicle to check out Bart's. Ask for Paul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kennerly, Vince Zon
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results