Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bart's Car Store - Columbia City

Columbia City, IN

3.7
150 Reviews

3536 Lincoln Way Rd

Columbia City, IN

46725

Directions

150 Reviews of Bart's Car Store - Columbia City

Sort by
August 14, 2021

"Ryan at Columbia city did an amazing job and knocked it..."

- Daredevil_286

Ryan at Columbia city did an amazing job and knocked it out of the park for me. He wasn’t pushy, was realistic about the condition of the truck I purchased. He helped me negotiate a better price where everyone was happy and done his job and done it well. The dealership itself was pretty laid back easy going and welcoming and was more than fare with the deal we made. Returned my call as soon as they opened and put me in my new truck in less than an hour after I decided to buy. Would do business with them again without hesitation. Highly recommend anyone to consider them when looking for a new or used ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Brandt
June 04, 2021

"In a short story, Ryan Brandt was very patient with me..."

- Derek

In a short story, Ryan Brandt was very patient with me and my time. Ryan was very helpful and friendly and just an all around cool guy to work with. I would definitely recommend working with Ryan and I'll definitely be looking to deal with Ryan when I need my next vehicle. Thank you, sir!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Norris
5.0
February 26, 2021

"Went looking for a certain car, left with an even better..."

- Chad C

Went looking for a certain car, left with an even better one. Ryan Brandt was awesome and very helpful. We never felt pressured, or hurried.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
January 25, 2021

"I bought a truck from columbia city barts. I asked for a..."

- CJ

I bought a truck from columbia city barts. I asked for a lower price and right away they said,"not gonna happen". I love the vehicle, I noticed the truck had 15% oil life. I am not sure why they didn't change the oil. I take it somewhere to get the oil changed and the oil plug is cross threaded I called barts and wanted them to fix it. They said they would for 60 dollars. One, that price is ridiculous. Two, they really wanted me to pay for it after I am the one that bought from them. I was told by the salesman, "well I didn't make any money off of the sale". I will not be going there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Kennerly
January 05, 2021

"Ryan Brandt did an excellent job. Everyone I dealt with..."

- sbarnes7044

Ryan Brandt did an excellent job. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and considerate. I drove 2 hrs because of the deal and quality of the vehicle I purchased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Brandt
September 11, 2020

"I am a senior citizen, grandmother of 3 and also have 1..."

- luvmychia

I am a senior citizen, grandmother of 3 and also have 1 great grandchild. My salesman, Brandon, from the Columbia City Barts Auto lot lied to me a number of times when I bought a vehicle. Horrible way to treat a customer just to make a sale. I trusted his word but was taken advantage of. His answer to all this was basically an “oh well”. I highly recommend to avoid this company and find a reputable company that values honesty. This company does not and I wish I could give them less than one star.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Norris
1.0
August 07, 2019

"Lying Dealership, I cant tell you to stay away enough!"

- Bent

Called to go look at a Duramax truck called before leaving because it is over an hour and a half drive. We got about 20 minutes away and received a call from Brandon asking if we are almost there. Get there and Brandon says sorry truck sold 5 minutes ago. He tried selling us a different duramax that was beat to death. Saw a 2007 Dodge 5.9 mega cab diesel truck that we were interested in. Ended up getting the truck only to discover once we got it home and took it to a diesel shop that the transmission is shot, injectors need replaced, front and back seals leaking along with the bell housing, harmonic balancer is shot, and A/C did not work. Repairs were over 8500.00, Truck was returned and Brandon called harassing my 19 year old son who the truck was bought for. I can not say it strongly enough stay away from this dealership. Wish I would have done reviews before going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Norris
1.0
July 22, 2019

"Dissappointment"

- Unhappy buyer

Bought what i thought would be a dependable car for family in need. Drove off lot only to determine the air did not work. The problem was not small. After a lot of frustration i paid the bill,, $1650, more than 10% of the cost of the car. Not happy and fell Bart’s should have offered help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Norris
2.0
Dave Warner
4.0
July 17, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- Ron

My wife and I had been looking for a four wheel drive vehicle to pull our boat with. We were so turned off by some of the dealers not being completely honest. We were almost ready to quit looking when I noticed Barts Car Store on an internet search. We went and were pleasantly surprised. Josh and Dylan worked with us,I asked them for honesty and they truly were honest with us. Treated us like we were special,answered all our questions and walked us through the process of buying a wonderful Ford Explorer. My wife and I agreed we will be returning again,our search for an honest dealer is over.We found that in Barts Car store, Columbia City. We give it an excellant rating and reccomend Barts to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Stephenson and Dylan Stolte
February 12, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- newride2014

My daughter and I went to Bart's last week and we both purchased vehicles. I bought an SUV and my daughter bought a truck. Andrew was awesome to work with and did not pressure either of us to buy something. He also was knowledgeable and answered any questions that we had. I am very pleased with my new vehicle!! Thank you again Andrew!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Dickel
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results