About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Basil Resale Center

4.2

143 Lifetime Reviews

4131 Sheridan Drive , Williamsville, New York 14221 Directions
Sales: (716) 204-2506

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Basil Resale Center

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Sales Representative Brandon McKenzie"

- luv2drive

I went to Basil Resale to test drive a car i like. Brandon couldn't have been any more personable and straight forward concerning the bottom line on the price of the car. No" hard sell". No "it won't last at this price" no bs. He told me to give it some thought and call him if I had any questions concerning the car I test drove or any other car or price comparison question for that matter. Really great experience because of Brandons personable and honest approach. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Mckenzie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 26, 2018

"Awesome dealership "

- Sara

We went in there without planning, just trying to find a reliable car with reasonable price for my brother who came to the USA on a green card visa. My brother can’t get a loan because he has no credit history yet. The dealership were so helpful in finding him the car with the price range that he can afford. Thank you so much for your help guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nazario, Coronado
Nov 29, 2018 -

Basil Resale Center responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. Congratulations to your brother on his new vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by.

November 21, 2018

"Wonderful!"

- jdsharlyd

I had a noise in my car when I started up and was concerned about it as I'm leaving town. My vehicle was totally checked out and they were just terrific! Theresa is the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Schultz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave Miller, Theresa Carr
Nov 29, 2018 -

Basil Resale Center responded

We're happy to hear that you were able to feel comfortable here with us. Thank you so much for being a part of the Basil family and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 19, 2018

"Quality dealership"

- robertbochniarz

Your service team is excellent, and on their game. I also like the free oil changes. Your staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. I hope u can continue this great service, and I will be purchasing my next car at Basil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Baller
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Your counter people in service
Nov 29, 2018 -

Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and recommendation of our Service team. We appreciate the positive feedback on our processes as we strive to make the servicing of your vehicle as simple as possible.

November 18, 2018

"Lie about service"

- Nota basil123

Bought a ford fiesta liw miles been in the shop twice bought extended warranty and you want me pay 100.00 pay me back my extended warranty then I'm in contact bbb on the issue also ithers never again will i recommend or buy from you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
Dec 03, 2018 -

Basil Resale Center responded

Hi there, I apologize about your poor experience here. We have escalated this to management take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Feel free to contact us at basilcares@basilresale.com for any further comments.

November 18, 2018

"Location gives Basil a bad rap."

- RIZZNY73

Was my very first experience ever buying a newer vehicle. I know many people who have dealt with the Basil family of dealerships so I guess I got my hopes up with the resale location. They had the car I was looking for and was able to take it on a test drive. Fell in love with the Buick and decided to purchase. When I asked the salesman about the “humming” he simply stated that it was normal for the type of tires that were on the car. (Sporty short side wall). My only complaint ever about the vehicle was the annoying humming from the low pro tires. Come to find out, it had ZERO to do with the tires. With their “multi point inspection” claim and taking it there for an inspection, they never looked at the rear bearings for either procedure. Luckily I purchased the extended warranty prior to the bearings finally going. Knowing I purchased the vehicle there and noticing their own “over sight”, the vehicle was repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall salesman
Dec 03, 2018 -

Basil Resale Center responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at basilcares@basilresale.com to further discuss your visit.

November 16, 2018

"Best Tech!"

- owz85jack

We are never disappointed with the dilligent work our technician does. He cares about his work and it shows. We are so thankful to have him to turn to for all our cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
Nov 19, 2018 -

Basil Resale Center responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 10, 2018

"Sandy"

- Danielle

I have NEVER has such good care taken care of us. He is truly outstanding for making sure everything was great!!! Please go and see him, you won't be disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy McQuestion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : All the employees that worked so hard, all were polite and spoke to you like they were glad to see you.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Basil Resale Center responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 06, 2018

"Awesome!!"

- TURTLE_SLOW_ENUFF

Great quality service! Awesome customer service and reliable work on my vehicle! Trustworthy service department who is honest and upfront with everything. They help with all my questions and make me feel comfortable when I am there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Theresa Carr, Charity.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for our team. We're happy to hear that you were able to feel comfortable here with us. Thank you so much for being a part of the Basil family and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

November 06, 2018

"Longest Oil Change In History "

- nmiller20

My appointment was at 12:30 which I scheduled on my break. I brought my car in at 12pm. 30 mins early, I test drove 3 cars. Stopped at Wegmans and got lunch came back and my car STILL wasn't ready. 2 hours for an oil change and I had an appointment. Unacceptable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Basil Resale Center responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention! We will look into what happened.

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results