Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Basil Resale Center

Williamsville, NY

4.5
204 Reviews

4131 Sheridan Drive

Williamsville, NY

14221

Directions

204 Reviews of Basil Resale Center

Sort by
June 19, 2021

"I had a very good experience at Basil buying my used car...."

- cherylferrand

I had a very good experience at Basil buying my used car. It was quick, efficient, pleasant, with no issues. Everyone I dealt with was very helpful. I was out the door the next day within an hour…I would recommend them for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
Other Employees : Wes
June 10, 2021

"After reading good reviews and a friends reference I went..."

- carshopper

After reading good reviews and a friends reference I went to Basil resale. I was terribly disappointed.I was offered a bottle of water when I first got there. I was offered $500 less for my trade than a previous dealer so they did adjust that. I drove a car and told them what my payment limit was.I also said if they can't work with my budget could they please help me with a lease,that took about 1/2 hr. The rest of my 4 hrs I was there I sat. The man did talk to me for a few minutes to tell me that I might have to go over budget "a bit". I said ok run the numbers about an hr. later I was offered to go someplace for lunch and I would be reimbursed. I left got coffee came back everyone was in the lunch room. I have been here for 3 hrs at this point, nobody is saying anything to me. I finally ask what is taking so long and was told because I need an extended time loan it takes longer and the finance guy is working on it making calls. I have yet to speak to "the finance guy". At 3pm My salesman comes back and says it's going to be another hr. why don't you go home and I'll call you this evening. I go home. Waiting,waiting...no call. I called back at 10 the next morning and talk to the gentleman that answers the phone. He apologizes for the salesman not returning the call and tells me finance guy is still making calls to get me this loan. ( I personally think it's not happening) So salesman is in at noon and will call me to catch me up on everything. Can he call me by 1 I ask? oh yes he will call by 1. Waiting,waiting 3pm I get a call. No apology for not calling the night before. No we're sorry it took so long. Of course I didn't get the loan. I felt invisible during the whole process. I won't be going back to find a lease. or a less expensive car..Not happy at all with the customer service..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick (person I spoke with on phone)
April 12, 2021

"We had a great experience from the website, phone..."

- Minivan

We had a great experience from the website, phone conversation, walking in to test drive a vehicle, and purchasing. The staff was welcoming and answered our questions and concerns to our satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Schultz
5.0
Other Employees : David O'Donoghue, Jason, and the person from the financial department
April 05, 2021

"Very friendly and helpful without being pushy. Went..."

- Jessica

Very friendly and helpful without being pushy. Went several places (Buffalo to Syracuse) exploring models and deals. Happiest with service at Basil by far. Todd was very nice and eager to help any way he could, but we didn't feel like we were being rushed into anything. They wanted us to be happy with our decision. Patrick also checked in with us over phone. Also, from what we could tell in all our exploring, they had very fair to great pricing compared to many of the other places we looked at. Very happy with experience and would recommend to anyone in need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
March 11, 2021

"I had a great experience with John Lombardi. He helped my..."

- Jlista31

I had a great experience with John Lombardi. He helped my wife and I out and made our experience at your store great. Thank you John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lombardi
March 06, 2021

"Sandy McQuestion and Cameron Vapmotic both did an..."

- Anthony

Sandy McQuestion and Cameron Vapmotic both did an outstanding job making sure I left the Basil store in a new car! I couldn’t be happier with the car I am driving in. Sandy and Cam knew exactly what I wanted and got the job done. The only car dealership I can see myself going to is Basil Resale Sheridan! Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy McQuestion
5.0
March 04, 2021

"We had a great experience working with Todd. He was..."

- KRose

We had a great experience working with Todd. He was attentive, professional and efficient. He took care of everything we needed so the process was smooth and quick. Highly recommend working with him- he made the process stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
March 03, 2021

"CAMERON VAMPITOC is amazing ! , he helped me find a..."

- Jamil Papul

CAMERON VAMPITOC is amazing ! , he helped me find a perfect car and even found me a nice insurance that suits my budget . He also made my buying experience smooth,fast , enjoyable and stress free......thank you so much CAMERON VAMPITOC .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Vampitoc
March 02, 2021

"Thank you Vinny understood all my needs provided me with..."

- Edgardos

Thank you Vinny understood all my needs provided me with the perfect car gave me a nice full tank of gas and great service thank Vinny from Basil Sheridan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny
February 26, 2021

"Would have given 5 stars except for our last buying..."

- Troggb

Would have given 5 stars except for our last buying experience. We have purchased 3or4 cars and have always been very happy Ryan in service is fantastic and very helpful. Our last purchase a nice low mileage Trax however there was only one key.salsman said Would get it sent down from other branch. Salesman left no one knew anything about it. Partly my fault as I forgot all about it .when I asked about the cost of another key was supprized how much it cost and I could not justify the cost . Would recommend you make sure you have 2 keys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary,Ryan
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results