Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Basil Resale Center

4.2

160 Lifetime Reviews

4131 Sheridan Drive , Williamsville, New York 14221 Directions
Call (716) 204-2506

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

160 Reviews of Basil Resale Center

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2019

"I got my car in July of this year and had a few minor..."

- Alesha J.J.

I got my car in July of this year and had a few minor issues but JOHN LOMBARDI and STEVE in sales has been by my side since day 1. John gave me his personal cellphone number in the event I need his help directly and he followed thru with every word he gave me . This isn’t my first vehicle but Basil Resale Sheridan is by far the best dealership I have ever dealt with . They treat you like family !! Thanks again for everything !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Van Schoonhoven
5.0
Other Employees : John Lombardi
September 25, 2019

"Amazing Service ! Outstanding Customer satisfaction..."

- Michael Duggan

I was greeted by the General Manager from the front door to the conference table , Where I met with my salesman Ray Baller . He had an outstanding eye for what I wanted and the understanding of my needs and wants . He showed me the vehicle that best fit my needs to a tee . And didn't try to put me into a vehicle that fit the monthly sales quotas. Cant say enough about this young man , the sales manager, the fiance director and the internet manager , All have my utmost respect and appreciation for there diligence and hard work , in regards to making my experience " Excellent " ! Thanks Ray Baller and your team , and keep up the great work ! Mike Duggan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Baller
5.0
Patrick Schultz
5.0
Oct 02, 2019 -

Basil Resale Center responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by, have an awesome day!

September 14, 2019

"Very Nice Experience"

- happy customer

I thoroughly enjoyed the buying experience that I had with David Wagner your sales representative. He was kind and very helpful in helping my wife and I determine the right car for our budget. I would definitely recommend Basil and David for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAVID WAGNER
Oct 02, 2019 -

Basil Resale Center responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Our goal is to make purchasing a vehicle fun, we are happy to hear that you felt at ease with our team. We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 13, 2019

"Never again"

- Todd

I was a Basil customer and have recommended them in the past. Never again. I brought a vehicle to them to see if they would buy it because they contacted me and said they were interested. Sandy McQuestion said they love it but couldn't give me a quote because their internet was down and would be in touch as soon as it comes back. That was a week ago and I have texted and called them just to be ignored.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy McQuestion
1.0
June 21, 2019

"Excellent job "

- Lisa92276

Needed to trade my car in and they made the transition smooth and stress less. Staff wA very helpful especially Todd and David, will recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
Dave Neubert
5.0
June 11, 2019

"Could not be happier"

- Smarsz1

Just a thank you to Tom, Cherish, Teresa and the whole gang. I have been buying cars for quite a few years here and have always been treat woth great customer service. Recently I had a major car issue and as usual the great people there made me feel like more then just a customer, they made me feel like they really care. They showed me that even though I am just your avaerage gal I still matter to them and they would do what ever it takes to help me through this. Thanks again greatly appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Cherish and Terrsa
June 03, 2019

"Poor poor poor customer service and communication "

- Cc1993

I purchased a vechicle through them, when I went back to pick it up it was not ready, I asked for a rental in the meantime since the sales guy already had me change my insurance and registration to the new vehicle, he gave me a car with dealer plates to drive until the next day. The next day I go to pick it up at the time discussed and it was not ready, I waited 2 hours. After it was finally ready I was excited to finally just be done and drive away. wrong. As soon as I pulled off and starting driving the vechicle starts to make a thunking noise that sounds like it’s coming from the back, idk much about cars so idk what exactly it is. Annnnnnnd the car was filthy there was receipts from the previous owner, gum wrappers, trash and even penny’s in the vehicle. I’m a sweet person so I never lose my cool. I call the dealership and politely ask what’s the refund policy after all I been through I didn’t want to give basil any more of my energy I wanted to return the car and be done with it. I was told this wasn’t possible. When I spoke to the guy (idk his name) he didn’t even ask why I wanted to return the car I eventually told him my situation and he was very nonchalant and said he can have someone contact me about getting into another vechicle. No one ever called. So I called the next week and was transferred to voicemail and left a message. No one ever called back. I called the service center directly with my issue and FINALLY the girl there understood and even gave me an apology, something I haven’t heard since this started. She scheduled me maintenance and an appt to get the car detailed again. After she did this I asked her about my plates and registration (I only have dealer plates with no registration and no one explained to me why I have them and not my own plates) she transferred me to the sales manager who again was non Chalant and said ide get a call when they come in. I always remained sweet to them I never got out of character but I just think the internet needs to know how I was treated at basil. Poorly. The sales guy Todd was nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
4.0
Jun 12, 2019 -

Cc1993 responded

Quick update for you all! On 6-12-19 I was told I have a “caliber creek” due to old calibers on the vechicle but this isn’t something that can be fixed on a used car because they don’t consider it a “safety concern” even though I bought the warranty with this company my car can’t be fixed. I hope this review is helpful to anyone thinking about purchasing from basil Sheridan

June 01, 2019

"Basil sucks"

- Reed33

Basil sucks!!! Bought a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee from basil about 1-2 years ago with only 45k miles upon purchase.. Since we bought this vehicle we’ve had nothing but problems.. My wife was driving in the middle of winter and the breaks gave out as she was driving!!! Then we discovered that there had been a recall on this years jeep but basil gave us NO notice! Now we’re in the middle of bringing our jeep back every single week because the check engine light keeps popping up for the evac system, and everytime we leave basil they say “it should be fine”. And sure enough we’re back the following week. On top of all of this there is a constant leak from the sun roof that drips right above the driver seat when it rains!!!!!! We brought it in to get fixed and the lady tells us “we cleaned out the sun roof, that usually fixes it”........NOPE!! Still leaking hahahahah... Took it back and they said “we ran a hose on it, and no water entered the vehicle”..... So they decided not to even attempt opening things up to discover the problem... Honestly after all of this I wouldn’t recommend basil to anybody, they suck... The breaks giving out while my wife was driving is where I draw the line... No apologies or nothing from these people....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember sales person he was nice though
May 23, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- BriCiesla

I stopped in a few months ago and Spoke with Todd in regards to trading in my Jeep. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Earlier this week, I traded my Jeep in and brought home a beautiful Dodge Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
May 14, 2019

"Honesty"

- Jennifer,forcast1

The sales guys and management are so honest and have one purpose in mind omg. They want to get u your car at a fair price. I did my research and these guys did 1000 better on the car. I have never not haggled over price there was nothing to haggle over. I'm a salesman and have never seen such service kindness no pressure and honesty. I did not know this type of dealer actually existed. The car is mint. Price unbeatable. Rob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy McQuestion
5.0
Other Employees : Corey
May 20, 2019 -

Basil Resale Center responded

Thanks to you!! Welcome to the family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results