Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Basil Resale Center

Williamsville, NY

4.1
179 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4131 Sheridan Drive

Williamsville, NY

14221

Directions

179 Reviews of Basil Resale Center

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2020

"Had an amazing buying experience! Todd Hammar was a first..."

- Aj3058

Had an amazing buying experience! Todd Hammar was a first class salesman that went out of his way to make the sale!! Top notch all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
Other Employees : Steven the finance agent was fantastic!!
November 13, 2020

"Excellent buying experience! This was my first car..."

- Bridget Anger

Excellent buying experience! This was my first car purchase from a dealership. I was a little apprehensive but Jay and Sandy were beyond helpful. They found me my perfect car in the matter of minutes. It was everything I wanted and more. I cannot believe how fast the process took. I was excited to be in the new car as fast as I could, Jay did everything he could to make that happen. Fast, professional, and non-intimidating. Thank you Jay, Sandy, and everyone at Basil resale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy McQuestion
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Hughes
November 12, 2020

"They were great at getting me a vehicle, went out of..."

- sloatscott

They were great at getting me a vehicle, went out of there way to sell me one but the only thing i was disappointed in was the truck should of been cleaned and washed before i left ,inside windows were filthy and between the seats and under the floor mats were leafs and stains on the seats, yes i do understand its used but try to make it look presentable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy McQuestion
4.0
Cassie Soucia
4.0
Patrick Schultz
4.0
November 08, 2020

"Experience was better than it was 2 years ago. Although..."

- Ives.marguerite

Experience was better than it was 2 years ago. Although I am happy with the equinox I would have preferred a minivan which we couldn’t work out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
November 03, 2020

"Todd was great! He helped me get into a newer vehicle..."

- Matt

Todd was great! He helped me get into a newer vehicle with a payment that I was comfortabale with. Great experience. Will be back for more vehicles down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
November 01, 2020

"After, a rocky start with the purchase of my vehicle and..."

- MrMaryland

After, a rocky start with the purchase of my vehicle and addressing my concerns and issues, they have been resolved. Pleased with Todd Hammer's immediate response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
5.0
Steven Van Schoonhoven
4.0
Nov 02, 2020 -

Basil Resale Center responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at basilcares@basilresale.com to further discuss your visit.

October 28, 2020

"Had a great time buying a car! Patrick introduced me to..."

- shania

Had a great time buying a car! Patrick introduced me to Rick the floor manager, who made it a fast and easy shopping experience. Able to get me out of my older jeep into a new one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rick
October 26, 2020

"Totally disappointed and absolutely regret purchasing a..."

- geegeejordan

Totally disappointed and absolutely regret purchasing a vehicle here. Was promised a 2nd key I never received and vehicle came with a cloudy and cracked tail light, AFTER their supposed 1000 point inspection? SUV only had 3600 miles on it and already planning on trading it in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Hammar
1.0
Brandon Mckenzie
1.0
Nov 02, 2020 -

Basil Resale Center responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at basilcares@basilresale.com to further discuss your visit.

October 26, 2020

"Mr. McQuestion is extremely helpful and will go out of..."

- Maddie Fry

Mr. McQuestion is extremely helpful and will go out of his way to assist anyone. I would highly recommend going to him for any assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy McQuestion
5.0
October 24, 2020

"Had a great experience with Basil Resale, Everyone..."

- ryker57498

Had a great experience with Basil Resale, Everyone treated me respect and openness from the salesman to the. office. They took care of all the details and my requests. Thanks to everyone at Basil Resale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Baller
5.0
Todd Hammar
5.0
Sandy McQuestion
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results