Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln

Lincoln, NE

3.4
160 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6601 Telluride Drive

Lincoln, NE

68521

Directions

160 Reviews of Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2021

"My first vehicle purchase ever last week and I decided to..."

- 7deeonec10

My first vehicle purchase ever last week and I decided to make that purchase through Baxter jeep and dodge near I80 off of 27th in north Lincoln, Ne. Mario Overstreet assisted me with my purchase of a 2012 Dodge Ram Laramie package. It was a used vehicle that was well taken care of by its previous owners and Baxter cleaned it up as well as gave me all of the vehicle history and test drive it of course. I loved the truck like the price and they took two of my well used trade-ins and gave me a fair price for tr them considering the trade-ins were WELL WORE. I was very happy with the way Mario treated me and the way he did not pester me with emails or phone e calls but instead only sent me the information asked for by me. The dealer ship also made an exception to a minor repair to the exhaust 5 days after I bought the truck which I thought was very very respectable and stand up of the dealership to do for me. Thanks for making my first experience purchasing a new to me vehicle 5 star review worthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Overstreet
Mar 02, 2021 -

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 01, 2021

"I bought a car from this dealership back in 2016, I just..."

- NaiveBuyer

I bought a car from this dealership back in 2016, I just now paid it off early with some help. I was on a lease- to- own car loan at that time and thought that I had to end my lease to move out of state. My initial reason for the visit was to LOWER my payments due to the cost of living in CA. Instead of taking my concerns seriously, Kyle took advantage of my ignorance and convinced me to break my lease (that had $15kplus still remaining on contract)! Kyle leading me to think this was my best option increased my current car price from 20k to $35k! This manipulation increased my payments from $410 to $585 monthly! I was so ashamed and still am to this day! I didn't know how to correct this situation for years. I finally paid off the loan early but have no idea how to go about receiving my interest fees refunded (as they were included into my monthly payments). Kyle knew very well what he was doing... he seemed friendly and I fell for it! I have been in a huge financial strain from the lack of integrity from this Kyle Mehta at this dealership! Kyle was also the SAME dealer who helped me get into the leased vehicle! I requested for him by name due to that rapport built. Only for him to take advantage of my ignorance... I woule advise people to just AVOID this dealership and Kyle altogether! If don't believe that this dealership is a business with integrity and respect! I'm so ashamed and know better now...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Mehta
Mar 02, 2021 -

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln responded

We regret to hear that you are displeased with your experience with us. Thank you for bringing it matter to our attention. We would like to get more details about this. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at (402) 817-7449.

February 26, 2021

"Very disappointed in the service department. Received a..."

- Cweb

Very disappointed in the service department. Received a recall update for the PCM. Made the appointment over a week in advance for 7:00 am and told them I wanted an oil change and tire rotation while it was in there because it was almost due. Dropped the vehicle off right at 7:00 am. I was told I would receive the status throughout the day. Never received a call. Called dealer at 3:30 pm and was told it has not even went in for anything and they have to keep it until tomorrow. Never called ahead of time to tell me this?? What was the point of scheduling at 7:00 am a week in advance??! I am sure they did a ton of walk in oil changes that same day even though I was there at 7:00 am. Was offered a rental but I declined and just asked for a discount on my oil change. Was told it would get in first thing in the morning. Well, the next day no call, I waited until 1:45 pm and called had to leave a message. Never got a call back, so called again and demanded I speak to someone or I wanted a manager. I was transferred to the service rep and told my vehicle was done. Get to the dealer and was given a lousy $7 off my oil change! After I saved them the price of a rental. They didn’t even apply the $10 off for the tire rotation as advertised on their website. (Note: website did not have coupons available, just advertised). Asked for the $10 off and it was applied. Still cost $86 for the oil change and tire rotation as the other was under warranty. Last time getting oil change done there and willing to have a dealer in Omaha service it next time. And to top it all off they did not reset the oil life indicator, ended up resetting myself. It doesn’t end there....I get a call after I get home and was told they gave me the file copy and not the customer copy invoice and they needed it today. Well I was not going to drive across town again and they did offer to send someone out to get it. In the back of my mind I was thinking can’t they just reprint it? So I get another call back saying they are coming the next day to get it. I will be home working so it doesn’t matter but I was not going to inconvenience myself for them after going through all that already. They call if they need something but won’t call to tell you about your vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete
Mar 02, 2021 -

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln responded

Hi Chris, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us. We are glad that we were able to discuss your situation and work towards a resolution. Have a good day!

January 13, 2021

"Not a great experience. I took my Jeep in for tire..."

- Laura

Not a great experience. I took my Jeep in for tire rotation and oil change. The service department found a transmission fluid leak on my vehicle (39,000 miles but 10 yrs old). I was quoted a price to diagnose the problem. The diagnosis fee was waved if I chose to repair the issue, which I did. I was quoted a price for repair but then got a text that the quote was incorrect. I called and the tech stated he left off labor. I requested the final price and he indicated that repair, parts, and the oil change/ tire rotation would be “all in right under $500.” I pick up the vehicle and the price was $555, as he forgot to add in an environmental / shop fee. Additionally the invoice stated “Customer states there is a transmission fluid leak.” Which is blatantly untrue. Additionally my name was spelled incorrectly, and my email and phone number were incorrect on the invoice. If not for the VIN number matching my vehicle’s I would have sworn that this was not service done for my vehicle! I will likely find another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Toby
January 11, 2021

"Daniel Joseph and Andrew King were excellent to work..."

- Chad Leever

Daniel Joseph and Andrew King were excellent to work with. Set me up in the pickup I wanted with no pressure. Highly recommend buying a vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Joseph, Andrew King
Jan 14, 2021 -

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln responded

Chad, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln! We hope you have a great day!

December 18, 2020

"This is third Toyota I’ve purchased or leased since 2012...."

- mo neal

This is third Toyota I’ve purchased or leased since 2012. Bob Gooding (*****) sold me a 2021 RAV4 Hybrid today. Previous cars were Prius 2012 & 2018. I loved both cars very much. But several surgeries in last year have led me to the Rav for the higher ground clearance/ease of access with a great hybrid mpg. Bob is a patient, no nonsense, practical salesperson. There is NO hard sale pressure and no misogyny. This is second time he has handled a vehicle sale and he does go the extra steps to be sure I got the best car for the most reasonable price. Tim Stohlman (also 5*) got the finances set in quick time and I was happy with the final result. I am sure I will be very happy with this Rav Hybrid. Hitting the road as soon as the vaccines are everywhere! woohoo! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gooding, Sales and Tim Stohlman, Financing
Dec 29, 2020 -

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln responded

Mo Neal, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baxter! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Dec 29, 2020 -

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Lincoln responded

Mo Neal, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baxter! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

November 25, 2020

"Ongoing awful expierence. Bought a car in 2017 with "no..."

- kylekloke1993

Ongoing awful expierence. Bought a car in 2017 with "no problems". Within 5 months it had a catastrophic transmission failure. This cost me over $2000 out of pocket to fix. A year later the exact same issue happened again, transmission blew up. Luckily it was under warranty from the first fix, but still a major hassle. Less than a year later, it blows up AGAIN. Same part, same problem. It was not under warranty this time, so I paid yet another $2000 to get it fixed. This is 3 transmission failures in 3 years costing me well over $4000 out of pocket. I've talked and talked with so many people at Ford and they all give me the same answer, "We are so sorry and we understand your frustration but there is nothing at all we can do to help you". I can't even describe how victimized i feel. Thanks a lot, Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Wonch
September 16, 2020

"Took ‘13 Ram in for recall work to be done on seatbelt,..."

- Mevsbigfireball

Took ‘13 Ram in for recall work to be done on seatbelt, exhaust, & tailgate latch. They attempted an unauthorized optional software update on my radio even though working perfectly. Gave me truck back to drive home with broken radio or a $799 repair bill because radio is now non-operational. They said doing unauthorized repair work is “something they just do.” No integrity or ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kel, Pete
September 05, 2020

"Awesome experience and extremely friendly. Thank you..."

- Lzbth_curiel

Awesome experience and extremely friendly. Thank you Sheldon Mausbach for all your help Will definitely go back for my next vehicle purchase. Sheldon did a good job at explaining everything step by step

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon Mausbach
August 18, 2020

"Thank you for selling me a Jeep that had a cracked oil..."

- chaceyjones

Thank you for selling me a Jeep that had a cracked oil filter housing unit. Costing me a grand to fix. When I called, I was told "sorry we can't help you." I've only had it 3 months. Rude customer service. Never will I purchase from them again. Do NOT reccommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results