About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Omaha

2.3

376 Lifetime Reviews

17950 Burt Street, Omaha, Nebraska 68118 Directions
Sales: (402) 800-1230

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

376 Reviews of Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Omaha

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2018

"Shopping for new vehicle"

- Unhappy

My wife and I were looking to buy a new truck and wanted to give Ram the first opportunity. I can say I was extremely disappointed when we walked the lot and then the showroom floor this evening and was never helped or even greeted by the sales staff. I guess Woodhouse will start to get our business. Unfortunate because we have bought and leased multiple vehicles from Baxter. I guess the customer is not the top concern for Baxter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None. Was not helped
August 06, 2018

"Worst dealer in Omaha"

- Rambo

Worst dealer I have ever felt with purchased a car from was not satisfied went back asked for a trade they said sure how does a car loose 5 grand in value in 6 days and on top of that they wanted 3k more down payment what a joke of a dealer don’t buy there anyone be smart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl
July 02, 2018

"Noah always keeping me informed of deals"

- Scotta

It just so happened the in the last week my sisters car blew up, she is a single mother of 3 and didnt have the funds, noah called me to say he has a recent trade. He brought the car down to my business for me to see it and test drive, i gave home the money he did everything for me at dealership so i didnt have to leave my business. He went above and beyond! Thank you noah!!! My sister loves the car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah seamens
May 14, 2018

"Three days later..."

- wes420

Made an appointment to have a Dodge Stratus looked at on a Wednesday at 9 am. Got call at about 5 pm saying they wouldn't be able to get to it until thursday. No big deal. Thursday at 5pm haven;t heard anything so I decide to call them. Says can't get to it until Friday morning. I made an appointment because I had weekend travel plans and figured (with an appointment) it would have been done being looked at by at least the weekend. They weren't even repairing anything, just diagnosing problem. Took them three days, so I expressed my thoughts to my advisor, Bill Alvarez, about not paying for diagnosis. TOld me there was nothing he could do about that. Later agreed to 50 dollar coupon. When my girlfriend went to pick up her car, they tried making her pay full price until I stopped what I was doing and sent her screenshots of conversation with Bill. After they saw that, they refused to let her car go as there was no cashier, even though they had told me we could pick car up until 8 pm. She ended up not paying anything. I asked her to get a copy of diagnosis and they flat out refused. Then I texted Bill again and asked if I could get that and he too, refused that simple request. Finally on Monday, BIll texts asking for my email so he can send me diagnosis. Ended up with what we needed and a huge discount, but the overall experience should NOT have been this much of a headache. WIll not step foot at your dealership ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Alvarez
April 19, 2018

"New Car/ Service"

- Luv jeeps

We bought our third car from this dealership about four months ago. Our salesman was Carl and we had a great experience. I waited a bit to write a review to see how the after purchase experience panned our. Carl is the only salesman who actually followed up with me a couple times after the purchase to make sure everything was still good with the car. Our service experience has been great. Mike is our service rep and has always gone out of his way to provide loaner cars when needed and the extra mike to make sure everything is completed as needed. I would recommend both Carl for sales and Mike for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl in sales and Mike in service department
December 28, 2017

"Deal....sorry.....no Deal, the old bait and switch."

- CraigM

I called about 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan with 5200 miles they had advertised. They had it all ready to go when I got there. Warmed up and in the garage. We looked it over with the salesman and then out for the drive as they looked over our trade. We made the deal with the sales manager and salesman, shook hands and filled out the stuff for our financing. All good. Then bam, SORRY if you want that used van it will be $2000 more. That one looks the same as the otherone and it also has 5200 miles but its $2000 more. "You can leave mad but I don't want you to hate us" but we need $2000 more than the deal you just made and shook hands on. Crappy, what ever happened to shaking hands and a man's word. Stand behind your deal. Sketchy. If I would have read the reviews from the last week or two I would not have even went there. Looks like they have had a rough couple weeks. Stupid me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They were all in on it.
December 12, 2017

"Awful sales managers"

- Ps1995

I bought a truck with tint on it and befor i got a chance the salesman put the intransit on the back window so when i started to take it off the tint came off called baxter and the used car manager rick told me they would peel it off for free. Then i decided to go to the store itself and show them the problem andd they said they would fix it. I took it in for the appointment and when they finished i found all sorts of problems with it theres bubbles every where and its the wrong tint rick the used car manager told me it was free what should i expect and then me there was nothing that could be done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick burkhead
July 18, 2017

"Nothing but problems"

- Ethan

On June 20th 2017 I bought a 2013 nissian rogue. I was so excited thought got a great deal then the next day was driving heard a loud squeal sound let dealership know then took me nearly a week to get looked at. Took it in found out they overlooked that it had bad alternator. So they fixed it no charge but it took them 12 days to get this done never once was I called updated I had to call them. So they worked with me so I could get new car. Found a nice jeep that took some where to get looked at then they told me I must paye taxes and title both cars was hesitant at first but they reassured me it only be 700 dollars for both cars. So went in signed papers found out no it be 1100 for bother cars so they payed difference. Now it is July 18th and I called DMV to pay taxes on car I no longer own that they have already posted on there site to sell. Well DMV said paper work still not there and it be 950 for just one car. So I was told wrong yet again on top that if I still had car I'd end up paying a fine if it not there by 20th. I WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS DEALERSHIP. They tell you one thing and do another. Do not buy here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
July 05, 2017

"Jose Toleda"

- Ktimmerman

Jose Toleda is a great salesman to work with. He was very pleasant and friendly. He helped us find the perfect car. I will work with him on the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Petersen
April 26, 2017

"Terrible "

- Tyler15

Back in July I tried to trade my 15 ram 1500 for a 16 charger r/t I had the car for a month went to get plates the day I was going to get plates I get a call back from chad stating my loan wasn't approved, I brought the car back and tried working with Cedric to find something different Cedric then pushed me off to eric collins, eric didn't help out what so ever, I then was pushed if from him to another sales man to find out that sales person could help out either in another words don't ever by from this dealership they are a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad in finance, Cedric in sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 376 results