Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bay Cars

Panama City, FL

5.0
122 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

641 W. 15th Street

Panama City, FL

32401

Directions

122 Reviews of Bay Cars

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2017

"Couldn’t be more pleased."

- criss1956

We love our new Hyundai. I absolutely hate shopping for cars because of the salesmen. We’ve bought two cars from Omar, and it was truely a pleasure dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Robinson
November 26, 2017

"Always a pleasure"

- Dawn Knoepfler

Always A Pleasure After leaving 2 other local lots that really didn't seem interested in dealing with me, I decided to go back to Bay Dodge where I have previously purchased 2 used and 1 new car from in the past. I know ALOT of the staff at Bay and walked into service to see my friend Patsy Myers who then recommended me to Donna Rice in used cars. Donna was absolutely fabulous and hysterical!! This woman knows her job well and made me feel like a family member! After telling Donna my latest vehicular trials and tribulations we then talked to Darrel Cologna about some financing. Darrel was able to quickly pull 2 vehicles off the list for me to check out. While driving one of them around looking at the lots for the other one, Donna told me to take it on a test drive which I did and was extremely happy and didn't care that we couldn't find the other car we had been looking for. Back at the store, Darrel starting running numbers and Donna and another sales man Bob Cronk kept me entertained. Then it was time to go see Mike Crilly and Robert Parker in the other finance office. Between the time I stepped on the lot and then Mike told me I was approved took maybe 45 minutes. Fastest time I've EVER bought a car in. I didn't get all the paperwork signed that night, so Donna made sure to call me and talk to me the next few days while I was getting the trade-in ready. Then on signing day Donna took me to see Robert who was very thorough in explaining ALL the paperwork AND answered all my questions I had. Donna waited patiently for me to finish in finance and then helped affix my new plate and made sure I knew all about the car. The whole process from beginning to end was absolutely a pleasure. Donna, Bob, Darrel, Mike, and Robert NEVER made me feel like just another number or paycheck. They were ALL extremely friendly, courteous, humorous, and made me feel like another member of their extended family. I wasn't rushed, I wasn't just blown off, I wasn't treated like a silly female that knows nothing about cars. They all cared for me and made this the best car buying experience I've ever had. I tell everyone to go see Donna and the Boys at Bay Dodge💗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Rice, Darrel Cologna, Mike Crilly, Robert Parker, Bob Cronk, Patsy Myers
November 09, 2017

"Life after a mini van"

- lindadonar

This is my 4th purchase of a brand new vehicle from this particular dealership! Our Kids are grown now so no more “Mom’s taxi van” for me! I love my brand new Car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Omar Robinson
October 12, 2017

"Wilkinson Survey"

- nv_wilkinson

Very positive shopping experience, would definitely recommend both Bay and the G80 vehicle for future purchases. Appreciate the assistance with our G80 Sport. The wife loves the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Watdon
September 28, 2017

"Professional Atmosphere"

- garceau.norman

The dealership was neat, clean and organized. All employees were very polite and helpful. I will recommend this dealership too all my friends. All employees were courteous and answered all my questions..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Gainer.
September 22, 2017

"Excellent - The BEST!!"

- t23cricket

Christopher Witt is the absolute best and I would never buy a vehicle from anyone else. He is always honest and professional. Bay Hyundai is the best dealership in the Panhandle. I recommend Chris and Bay to everyone. Thank you for always making the experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Witt
September 18, 2017

"Done With Bay Dodge..."

- Screwed Too

Have to say that my appointment experience with Bay Dodge in Panama City did NOT exceed my expectations. As per emails between the service department and myself, I arrived promptly at 9 a.m.. I was quickly asked if I could be helped and directed to wait for the service advisor. I waited at his booth. When I got to speak with him, the service advisor couldn't find anything about me and had no idea I was coming. I then showed him the numerous emails on my Iphone. He didn't have a clue. I mentioned that I had a 9 a.m. appointment and was told the work would take two hours. He said, "Yes, two hours once the technician starts." I then asked did he have an estimate as to when the technician would start. He replied he didn't have any idea. I then asked to just give me some idea, "Before 8 p.m.? He then stated, "When you have an appointment with a doctor, you just wait until the doctor can see you." "I don't have a technician just waiting on you." "We close at 5:30 pm.." I was super unimpressed with this kind of attitude. I got the impression that he frankly could care less how or when the work got done. I decided on the spot that life was to short deal with someone like this and said I would just get it done somewhere else and left. He replied, "Well, you are the one walking away." I blocked out half a day for this work, based on the information I was provided. I drove 27 miles to get to Bay Dodge plus another 27 miles home. Had I been told that everything was first come, first serve I would have been there thirty minutes before you opened. Had I know this could be an all day affair, I would have planned for it by towing my Mazda Miata behind the RV and not just stuck there until some undetermined time that would end at 5:30 p.m.. I guess it goes without saying I have a bad taste in my mouth for Bay Dodge. I will find another dealership to perform the recall work. Don Coleman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
September 10, 2017

"Great"

- David

I bought a truck from him and I say oh my do you see the truck it was great. They handle the financing really easy very friendly people very professional let me take the truck home drive or were needed to go check it out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandro
September 09, 2017

"Tusan purchase"

- billyandhollis

Compared it to the rav 4 and liked the Tusan better. This is our 3rd Hyundai in the past 8 years and have bought some other types like Honda in that time period..We came back to the Tusan and had a very good experience at Bay Hyundai. the manager Mike was great and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 20, 2017

"Fast, Friendly"

- WENDY A Dickert

Salesperson Christy was great. Car was delivered fast, clean. Price was right... Hope they keep they great work up. Dealership was clean. looking forward to a long relationship with Bay Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 122 results