Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bay Gulf Imports Inc

Tampa, FL

not yet
rated
18 Reviews

5911 North Florida Avenue

Tampa, FL

33604

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Bay Gulf Imports Inc

Sort by
March 08, 2020

"Highly recommend!!!the manager and the sales rep Jose..."

- HerBMW

Highly recommend!!!the manager and the sales rep Jose were very professional yet friendly atmosphere! They made my process easyy!..ty guys so much I’m in love with my car and my payments.. they will definitely work with you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
April 09, 2019

"This Is The Most Dishonest Dealership I Have Ever Dealt With"

- CarChick22

After many months of searching for a car, I finally found one that I was interested in. I contacted the dealer and asked what their fees were and how much those fees were and what the out the door price on the vehicle was. I was contacted by Roger, who only seemed interested in talking on the phone instead of sending the information that a potential customer has asked. Since I only had the internet price of the car and NO OTHER figures from Roger, I decided to do some homework. I called my DMV and was told that it was $36 to transfer a tag and $46 for the title. I added these figures together along with the $499 dealer fee (this is the ONLY figure Roger would give me), and added 7% sales tax. I sent the total figure for the car that was the out the door price to Roger. He all of a sudden decided to start changing things around. “Oh the price on the internet is with $999 down”. Then he proceeded to add an additional $500 to my figures. I had planned on putting between $1,300 and $1,500 down on the car anyways, but now he was trying to scam me by adding an additional $500 to the price of the car. Roger is a dishonest salesman...plain and simple. When a customer asks for figures, it means they are trying to make an informed decision on a car. Instead of providing figures to me, he was only interested in talking on the phone. When he realized that I had done my homework with all the proper figures in place, he didn’t like that I backed him into a corner and decided to change his tune and try and scam me by adding a bogus $500 extra with no explanation as to what it was for. DO NOT DEAL WITH ROGER.....HE IS A SCAM ARTIST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
January 18, 2018

"I can't say enough!"

- Onehappymamma

I have to give you a little background. My husband and I flew down from PA to help our son buy a car. After many searches and readying reviews we decided to take a chance. Personally I do not like dealing with salesman. I was affraid we would be taken advantage of because we know only a little about cars and we come from a small town. Well let me tell you Roger was our salesman and he was awesome. He put our fears to rest, work with us above and beyond. I have never delt with such a kind hearted man. My son bought a car and he is very happy with it. This is your place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger
February 06, 2017

"High Marks"

- Kodakkid

Very satisfied with this dealer. Purchased car over the phone with credit card and flew down to drive back. They went above and beyond by picking me up from the airport and mailing the bill of sale and title to me. No worries with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger
August 31, 2016

"Great experience "

- RomanTSX04

Very good people, professional & willing to help every step. i want to say thank to Roger. I bought a great car Acura TSX love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger
March 26, 2016

"Good customer service"

- Julio413

Very good people and professional. I want said thank you guy, specially Roger Lara for help me to get a good deal on my new car. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Lara
March 26, 2016

"A good customer service "

- Julio413

Is a good people very professional and they willing to help every step, i want to said thank you to Roger lLara for help me out with my purchased on my new car. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Lara
October 02, 2014

"Horrible customer service"

- Better business

I will keep this simple > Owner Liz Rude > Owner Liz Discourteous > Lack of knowledge of the finance system. I will NEVER do business nor will I refer this dealership out anywhere except the BBB. Some it up BUYER BEWARE you spend your MONEY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner Liz
January 18, 2014

"I would never do business with these people again. They..."

- Jcl80

I would never do business with these people again. They prey on people w/ bad credit. I will admit they did pull the wool over my eyes. I over paid for my car big time. 6mo later I went to BMW in Tampa & got a loan for half the interest rate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oreaso
January 12, 2014

"Overpriced inventory and they are sometimes rude on the..."

- kevmundial

Overpriced inventory and they are sometimes rude on the phone. Worst thing about dealership is you don't get a receipt when you make a payment wtf!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
cuban guy.
1
1 - 10 of 18 results