About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bay Ridge Hyundai

4.7

222 Lifetime Reviews

9013 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11209 Directions
Sales: (718) 285-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

222 Reviews of Bay Ridge Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2019

"LIES!!!!!"

- ROCCKEE11

I went to redeem an incentive as well as Test drive, and met with a Tall man named MATT - who took my email and said I will have the gift card sent to my email...… this is a TRICK ,,, its been two weeks. I called a week later to speak with Matt and was told he doesn't work there regularly and was only assisting them that day. HE ISNT AN EMPLOYEE of BRH - so why was he on the floor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
julio perez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : MATT
January 13, 2019

"Was above expectations.initially but the jury is out for now"

- iokeeffe0

Everything went as planned during the sale process. Lease price, condition and staff behavior all above par. Traveled from New Jersey to get. The pricing and mileage changed when I showed up - but that was not terribly significant - not blaming the dealer on that one.. The receipt of the tags was an unmitigated disaster; I had to call continuously from New Jersey and they finally ended up sending someone with the plates. Buying or leasing a new car should be relatively stress free. I will give them another chance when my lease is up and see what happens then...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
January 04, 2019

"2017 CPO Elantra"

- TMAR

I purchased a CPO 2017 Elantra and have not stopped smiling yet.I cannot say enough about the staff at Bay Ridge Hyundai. I really just wanted to leave with a decent car at a decent price, but they saw to it that I left with a great car at a great price! Paul, my salesperson, was absolutely great!!!!! He walked me through the whole process and made sure everything I wanted to see was available to test drive. It is really nice to talk to salesperson who not only knows a lot about the cars but is genuinely interested in them as well. Paul was not at all pushy in fact completely the opposite, he really wanted to ensure that I left happy, and I did! Ahmed the manager was also wonderful. He was the first to greet me as I came in and kept checking in with me while they completed all the paperwork. I could not be happier. Worth noting, I did not arrive until 6pm and no one ever made me feel rushed. I did not wrap up everything until after they were scheduled to close and they really made me feel right at home. If you are in the market for a car, stop in and see for yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Hamdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul
September 11, 2018

"HORRIBLE"

- Bonnie135

I don’t know how Neil goes to bed satisfied with himself. He is the biggest scam artist I have ever met in my life. When I first leased the car, I was promised all the bells and whistles. The second my money was handed over Neil was nowhere to be found. I have been promised a second set of keys since March which have yet to be mailed to me. It doesn’t help that the manager who oversees him is as equally incompetent. BR Hyundai has absolutely no pride in their company and definitely does not care about customer satisfaction. I will NEVER lease a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anil Marajah
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ignazio
August 21, 2018

"Complete scam artists ripped me off over 15k THIEVES"

- scammed4life

BEWARE This place is on its way down, I put 18k down on a new car and they robbed me over 15k by pocketing all my money and putting that I only gave them a fraction down and then took what they robbed from me and added it to the loan term, Stole my trade in, added unwanted warranties and damaged a new car and never fixed it. Basically, the worst day of my life was going to Bay Ridge Hyundai. BEWARE and never go there unless you want to be taken advantage of in every way possible and they do not care what they did to your life as long as they got their scam money from you. BEWARE as far as the stars system goes, they don't deserve stars at all they should have a count for thumbs down times infinity. I am building a case to not only go after Bay Ridge and Hyundai but the bank as well and using multiple lawyers to send this place to floor and turn it into nothing more than a dollar store for ruining my life. funny how none of the team that did me it is not on the list below, They lost their jobs to hide what they will never make up to me, Oh except limo the manager that followed me to my car calling me a xxxx sucker after he wouldn't honor the damage and fraud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Limo Nika
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 11, 2018 -

Bay Ridge Hyundai responded

We apologize for the issues you had in the past. However, we are now under new management and we'd love the opportunity to work together to make amends. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 718-285-7000 so we can do whatever it takes to regain your future business. Thank you. - Ignazio Giuffre, General Sales Manager

August 08, 2018

"Great beginning turned sour! ANEIL MARJAH IS THE WORST!!!!"

- caf64

I purchased a new Hyundai in March 2018, at the time of the deal NEIL, the salesmen was very helpful, until after the deal was made. Neil had promised me additional items that would come with the car and it is now almost six months later and I have not received anything. I have made multiple attempts to contact him. He avoids my calls and when I went to the dealership he just gives me empty promises. Very disappointed in his professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anil Marajah
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 19, 2018

"Stress less experience and satisfyed customer "

- Patty128

Ahmad and Munir are excellent sales people. Ahmad worked with me to have a stress less experience. I left with the car I wanted and a good deal. I would certainly recommend Bay Ridge Hyundai if you want a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Hamdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Munir
June 11, 2018

"Beware of Ahmad Hamdan "

- Missingmat

I bought a used car from BR Hyundai yesterday. After I paid for the car, I got home and I realized I had not been given the 2 keys (which were guaranteed on the contract, part of the "certified pre-owned" I paid for). When I called to let them know I would be picking up the keys, the receptionist was rude and made me call back. I was then put on hold for 13 minutes. The selling agent ignored me. When I persisted, I was put on the line with Ahmad Hamdan, who was rude and defiant from the beginning of the call. He basically told me "you don't get the extra keys" and "deal with it" (even though the contract said otherwise) and then became more and more rude, as the conversation went on. I will make it my goal to let everyone know about how horrible my experience was with these con artists. Please do not make the mistake I made - DO NOT set foot in this horrible dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Hamdan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2018

"Julio Perez"

- Bribribatt5

Julio provided great service. He was very accommodating and kind, and he dealt with our problems in a professional, respectful, efficient, and timely manner. I would highly recommend buying a car with Julio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
julio perez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 31, 2018

"Awesome sales rep and customer service!"

- Meganbaez

Veronica Sanchez was extremely kind and patient. She wasn’t pushy at all and made you feel comfortable. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to get a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brian carroll
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Veronica Sanchez
1
...
1 - 10 of 222 results