About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Beaman Buick GMC

2.9

24 Lifetime Reviews

1531 Broadway, Nashville, Tennessee 37203 Directions
Sales: (615) 823-7941

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Beaman Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2018

"Warranty work issues"

- Denali7

2017 GMC 1500 Sierra Denali Ultimate (GMs flagship truck) took it in for gasoline in oil. Crankcase was heavily contaminated and engine oil highly diluted with gasoline from a leaking HPFP. truck had approx 15,000 miles on it. HPFP was replaced and I asked about any engine damage advised that no engine damage was done? That is flat out wrong, anyone with any mechanical knowledge knows that damage was done to bearing surfaces and piston sleeves when washed with gasoline. It is just hard to determine the extent of the damage. Asked for future oil changes and oil analysis to be done to check for damage. Request was flat out denied. Next problem I had was a plastic dash trim piece that sticks up above the dash pad on the passenger side and is highly visible when driving. They refused to replace and typed in the following on the service request work order. Dash trim piece "Operating as Designed" Now COME ON MAN what is up with this dealerships service department? If they treat a owner of a new 64k vehicle that way I cannot imagine how badly they abuse a used car owner here. Anyway that is the reason that I am here today. Just ran into a brick wall with no resolution in site. Buyer Beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
March 02, 2018

"Poor purchasing experience *attempted purchase*"

- Anonymous

Wow, Beaman really found a way to lose a customer for life! I visited the downtown GMC dealership Thursday afternoon. We got to a best price offering after a few hours at the dealership and I told the sales associate I would like to sleep on it. He asked when would be a good time to connect the following day to determine if we were going to move forward. I informed him early afternoon would be best. Overnight the sales team chose to discount the vehicle enough to get a deal made the following day. I chose to reach out to the sales associate to let him know I noticed the price discount on the website and believed with the new discounted price we would be able to close the deal that day. The sales associate ran the numbers we discussed by the finance team and called back saying we have a deal. The sales associate and I made arrangements to meet at the dealership at a specific time in the afternoon. Shortly after the call, the sales associate called me back and asked how soon I could be at the dealership. He indicated there was another sales associate who wanted to show the vehicle to another customer. I informed the sales associate I would head to the dealership immediately. Before I made it out of my office parking lot the sales associate called again expressing the urgency in getting to the dealership. I informed the sales associate I was already in the car and on the way (it had been less than 5 minutes since the original request to get to the dealership was posed by the sales associate). I explained to the sales associate I was coming from Brentwood and would be there as soon as possible. I ran into traffic on I-65 N due to a traffic accident requiring TNDOT to shut down north bound lanes of I-65. I followed an alternate route thru surface streets to attempt to get to the dealership faster. Once I arrived, the sales associate quickly jogged to the finance office and asked me to complete prequalification forms he had already prepared. As I was finishing my signature on the prequalification form, the sales associate came into the finance office and informed me the other customer was already in financing and we could not complete the transaction. The sales associate indicated the other customer was working with the top sales associate and my sales associate could not "cut" him. This leads me to believe there must be some type of protocol or process Beaman may have been able to utilize to ensure both customer parties felt valued by the dealership. I expected to get a sales pitch from the sales manager or someone explaining options (if any) they were willing to explore to ensure my overall satisfaction was not irreparably damaged. I received no such offer or even acknowledgement that the Beaman team was disappointed we could not work out a solution. I was shocked by the lack of professionalism from all Beaman parties and had much higher expectations. Regardless myself nor anyone of my family members will conduct business with the Beaman family or their subsidiaries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales associate and finance associate
May 10, 2017

"Very nice staff"

- drf

I have never enjoyed going through the process of buying a car, but the staff made me feel completely comfortable. There was no pressure and Hikeem was so nice. I would recommend friends to go to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hikeem Cole
Jun 23, 2017 -

Beaman Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience with us at Beaman Buick GMC. We appreciate your business, loyalty and referrals! Thanks for being a great customer. Natalie

August 07, 2016

"They will make you a great deal"

- Ang14

We had been looking online for a GMC 2500 truck for over a month. The best price we could find was in the St. Louis area. Several others dealers told us they couldn't match the price of the St.Louis dealer and even told us that they were quoting us employee prices. So we went to Beaman just to look at the truck colors so we could order the truck we wanted over the phone with the St. Louis dealer. We were greeted by James Davidson as soon as we got out of our truck. We told him about the deal we had found online and he said he would do his best to match the deal. He took the truck info and we went for a test drive. He gave the manger the info and came back with a deal. After a little negotiating we had a deal that was with in a few hundred of the St. Louis deal. I even got to pick the interior and exterior of the truck. They are going to find the truck I want and have it at the lot with in a week. They would even delivery to truck to us if we wanted. The process could not have been easier! They made a customer out of me for life. David Duncan helped with our financing and was also great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Davidson and Davis Duncan
June 30, 2015

"Great sales staff!"

- Diana

James & Hikeem were great. They made me feel uncomfortable and took lots of time answering my questions and explaining everything. Genuine, caring, funny guys! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Hikeem
April 07, 2015

"Hikeem Cole was an AWESOME ,downto earth, exemplary salesman"

- R&R VERANO

Hikeem Cole, Was an AWESOME ,down to earth, exemplary salesman.He made us feel at ease and was with us through the whole buying and negotiating process. The car we wanted turned out to be over our budget ,so Wayne the sales manager , Saw our problem and said ,"We can work this out for you two." We had an appointment and but we waited until we had to leave. They were wonderful and understanding in helping us afford and buy a new car. I would recommend BEAMAN BUICK GMC TO EVERYONE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
HIKEEM COLE
January 21, 2015

"Mark of Excellence!"

- RobertPiraino

I had a sudden low tire pressure in my new Buick. After getting a price from Firestone, I called Beaman Buick, and Mark Smith told me he could help me. He gave me a price for the repair that was half what I was quoted by Firestone, and he had me in and out with virtually no wait at all. I will be coming back again for service, and I recommend you do too. Ask for Mark Smith!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Smith
August 28, 2013

"Steve Reyonolds, as always, did a great job of getting me..."

- burtondietz

Steve Reyonolds, as always, did a great job of getting me in and out. The car, with 27,000, drives just like it did the day I drove it out of the showroom and I really couldn't be any happier. Great dealer, great service, great people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Reynolds
April 01, 2013

"There are many times, as a woman, going to dealerships..."

- mommycoolj

There are many times, as a woman, going to dealerships can be trying at best. Gender bias can make or break the experience and leave some women flustered or furious Every time I go to Beaman Service I am met cheerfully and respectfully. The tech is knowlegeable, asks me questions that help guide me to any needs my car may need at that time that we may be overlooking, reviews the list of services before I go, and tells me he will call if anything else comes up. Fresh, hot coffee is always waiting in the clean guest area. There are several copies of the daily newspaper, too. If I bring my laptop, I can plug in and get working. Other service staff always greet me and ask me if I need anything while I'm waiting. Whether I'm wearing jeans or a business suit, the staff is always professional and courteous. So, it's clear that Beaman Service is the best and I always come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Welch
August 11, 2012

"I recently purchased a 2010 Toyota Camry from Beth Van..."

- lizh28

I recently purchased a 2010 Toyota Camry from Beth Van Lengen at Beaman. This was my first time to purchase a car all on my own. She was patient and able to answer all of my questions throughout the process of searching for my next vehicle. She was great in explaining things thoroughly for a first time buyer and was very responsive anytime I tried to contact her. Great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth Van Lengen
1
1 - 10 of 24 results