Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Beaman Buick GMC

Nashville, TN

2.6
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1531 Broadway

Nashville, TN

37203

Directions

33 Reviews of Beaman Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2021

"My experience with the company started off very good my..."

- Maryred224

My experience with the company started off very good my salesperson Andrew was off the chain along with the floor manager then after that I was taking up to the person that preceded with the financial part going good until he could not sell me his point of view on adding more to my monthly payments so he got irritated then two days later I came back to clean out the car and wanted to see if I could buy the car back for what they took off on the loan car still in the same place nothing has been done with it and after talking to again the people in the back they decided that they would go up on the price maybe because I was a female and thought I was dumb that was a big mistake on their part so ladies something still haven't changed but what they need to do is to take the men in the back out and put in the ladies that understands that we do have a mind so my experience for the back is a big 0 for my salesperson he's an All-Star five Andrew so my experience was not that great. Buying a new car should have been a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't really know his name but he having a cheap suit he was in management
February 05, 2021

"Beaman Buick GMC is amazing. My wife and I went in for a..."

- Dustin Sturm

Beaman Buick GMC is amazing. My wife and I went in for a specific truck we found online. Our AMAZING salesperson (she didn't try to sell us, just inform) BRITTANY, was truly helpful, and if she didn't know the answer, she hustled to find the answer. She was very patient with us and our baby boy, Wyatt! The energy at the dealership was amazing. When we went to finance, Don helped us out. Felt no pressure in anything, just giving me information and making my own decisions. There were no hidden fees, no run around. If you want that experience, go here. Best experience ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany & Don
August 20, 2020

"On Saturday 8-15-20, I brought my truck in because of..."

- Pierre

On Saturday 8-15-20, I brought my truck in because of code P0112. It’s basically a sensor or wiring issue. I was referred to the dealer by my mechanic shop. They stated the issue was electrical related. I also informed the service advisor that the previous shop already replaced the Air temperature sensor. I ask the service advisor what the diagnostic fee would be for the electrical problem. I’m just getting price quotes at this time. He stated that it would be $85. I told him I just left another shop and they wanted $200. The service advisor replied “that’s a lot… we will take care of you.” I waited about 4.5hrs. The service advisor returned and stated they were understaffed and I needed to return next week. We only have 1 tech right now and we should have six on Monday. The tech needs more time to figure out the issue. I told him you guys already had the vehicle for 4hrs. And will I be charged again. The service advisor stated: You already paid … we will eat the cost if it takes more time. They will work out the details.” I told him I could return next Tuesday. On Tuesday 8-18-20, I returned to have the electrical issue fixed. I was informed by the manager (Caleb) that I would have to pay another diagnostic fee ($170). I told him that this was not fair. You guys already had the vehicle for 4hrs on Saturday and I was promised that I would not have to pay again. On Saturday, I was told the diagnostic fee was $85 by a service advisor. I also informed the service advisor that it was an electrical issue. He did not tell me there was an extra diagnostic charge ($170). I’m disappointed that I did not get the real price up front. The dealership staff need to give customers the full options upfront. This was a case of false advertisement or miscommunication among staff members. Not sure which one. They may have new people. I have been going to this dealership for over 5 years and I have not had any problems. I wanted to get my truck fixed here but, I can’t trust the communication. They did not stand behind their word or give me a resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Tashie
2.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Beaman Buick GMC responded

Pierre, at our dealership we pride ourselves in straight forward, no nonsense, and transparent dealings with our clients. We are interested in learning more about your particular situation. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. Please call (615) 251-8495 or you can email Tyler@beamanauto.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

August 10, 2020

"I took my car 3 weeks ago and they didn’t fix the..."

- cassie

I took my car 3 weeks ago and they didn’t fix the issue!Took the car back and they tried to charge me again!I complained and it’s a been over week and still no reply from the manager..never again will I take my car to this location!!The communication is horrible!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason,Mark or Marcus
Aug 10, 2020 -

Beaman Buick GMC responded

Cassie, thank you for the review. I would like to get some more information from you about your visit. Please call me at 615-251-8495 or you can email me at Tyler@beamanauto.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

February 22, 2020

"Work greatly exceeded the time they informed me it would..."

- Nashville resident

Work greatly exceeded the time they informed me it would and they had terrible communication with me throughout the situation. I was thoroughly disappointed overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure the name of the employee who I dealt with
Feb 24, 2020 -

Beaman Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback and you business. I am sorry that your experience was not up to our standards. We know your time is valuable and you count on us to provide accurate updates. Please give me a call at 615-251-8495 or email me at Tyler@beamanauto.com so we can resolve this. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Tyler

November 27, 2019

"Ran into a problem with the truck while visiting the..."

- Crock

Ran into a problem with the truck while visiting the area. Beaman service took the truck in despite being backed up. Got back on the road quickly. Rob organized a drive for us & checked to see if we made it to our destination. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
November 12, 2019

"Excellent Service After Problem With Warranty"

- AcadiaMom

Purchased a Certified 2014 Acadia in 2017. Long story short, spent the extra money on a service contract/warranty that was supposed to remain active until 2023. Fast forward to 2019. Had an issue that should have been covered under contract. Talking with CNA, I found out that the dealership has sold me a bad contract back in 2017. Called Beaman and spoke to a few folks, including Britt Gillmore. Britt acknowledged that it was done wrong, and worked with the warranty company to get a contact that matched (and actually exceeded) what I purchased in the first place. What could have been a bad experience has turned out great. Britt is a super nice guy and I have no qualms saying that I believe that he is honest and wants what is best for his dealership and customers. Britt was not even at Beaman when the original sale took place so I know he had to dig through lots of paperwork to make it right, and I really appreciate his dedication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Britt Gilmore
Nov 12, 2019 -

Beaman Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you doing business with us and we hope to see you again –Ann Eaden

May 18, 2019

"Bad customer experience"

- Mr. Vale

Beaman Buick GM- Nashville Downtown👇👎 Horrible service. Guy tried to trick us into buying a car. Beware of their online prices, as they lie about that too. Jack the sale men and his financial manger are very disgusting and lie and very profile again to me and my wife. you two with your racist actions and swindlers your company lost money and my referrals. All the lies and scams that you wanted to make us because we are Hispanic, you forgot that we are Americans just like you two. we choose this dealer from so many options that there is and it was a bad experience and lost of time. Mi gente hispana esté dealer discrima contra nuestro lugar de origen y mienten con los precios.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack
September 25, 2018

"Worst dealership"

- Sg112784

Beaman Buick in Nashville is the worst establishment I’ve ever dealt with. They literally just told me to leave when I was trying to tell the manager how terrible their service is. I hope nobody purchases from them. They will screw you over

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cedric Duncan
April 20, 2018

"Warranty work issues"

- Denali7

2017 GMC 1500 Sierra Denali Ultimate (GMs flagship truck) took it in for gasoline in oil. Crankcase was heavily contaminated and engine oil highly diluted with gasoline from a leaking HPFP. truck had approx 15,000 miles on it. HPFP was replaced and I asked about any engine damage advised that no engine damage was done? That is flat out wrong, anyone with any mechanical knowledge knows that damage was done to bearing surfaces and piston sleeves when washed with gasoline. It is just hard to determine the extent of the damage. Asked for future oil changes and oil analysis to be done to check for damage. Request was flat out denied. Next problem I had was a plastic dash trim piece that sticks up above the dash pad on the passenger side and is highly visible when driving. They refused to replace and typed in the following on the service request work order. Dash trim piece "Operating as Designed" Now COME ON MAN what is up with this dealerships service department? If they treat a owner of a new 64k vehicle that way I cannot imagine how badly they abuse a used car owner here. Anyway that is the reason that I am here today. Just ran into a brick wall with no resolution in site. Buyer Beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results