Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Beck & Masten Kia

Tomball, TX

1.7
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

25503 Tomball Parkway

Tomball, TX

77375

Directions

20 Reviews of Beck & Masten Kia

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"Will NEVER come back to this RUDE and UNHELPFUL facility..."

- shadow_001976

Will NEVER come back to this RUDE and UNHELPFUL facility again!!! The worst service!!!DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!! I give them a BIG ZERO on customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jokers
January 11, 2021

"During my last two service appointments (that I made..."

- Rebecca

During my last two service appointments (that I made early in the morning because i have to fit it into my day) I had to wait for my service advisor to get there. The first time they did start my oil change without her there, but the second time, I had to wait 45 minutes for her to get there for a 20 minute item, that no one else could have looked up or I could have told them. Not sure why I can schedule if no one is going to be there to help. I brought my car in to deal with an issue with my headlight and was told needed complete replacement. They never called me back about getting the item ordered. After calling multiple times, I made an appointment at another shop and replacement is not needed! Instead of $700 it will cost me $100. Staff walks around without masks all the time. Sales staff will contact if you are in for service the night before and then have someone not employed by the office will text you about the vm. I used to drive out of my way to have service done here, but will not waste my time and money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie
November 12, 2020

"I would like to take time out of my busy schedule to..."

- patsytate1964

I would like to take time out of my busy schedule to write a review regarding my horrible experience @Beck & Masten Dealership.located in Tomball I purchased a vehicle which was a 2016 Hyundai Elantra and I’ve had nothing but problems since this vehicle been purchased. I paid $1500.00 down and thought I had a good deal. The car needed a wheel alignment really bad the car was just pulling all kind of ways on the freeway. I was in fear of my life just driving the car with my daughter. I’m a single parent who had to save to purchase this vehicle since I needed a car so bad during this pandemic. I work hard for my money and to be just took advantage of this is utterly ridiculous. I took the vehicle back to get a list of things done and they offered to repair the list of things that needed to be done. I spoke with Mr. Conn manager and I was offered a rental car which I had for a week to get the list of things resolved. I got my car back and still nothing was done. My car was driving the exact same way and the lock to open the trunk was still not repaired nor something as simple as a spare tire was not even provided. I went back to the dealership sat there almost half a day and now they are saying I have to wait 24hrs to see if they can do anything which they didn’t do anything in the beginning. This experience has been a complete disaster and nightmare from beginning to the end. I know the dealership can allow me to get out of this contact now they are refusing since they know this car is unacceptable to be driven. I’m writing this review to let ya’ll know not to Never Ever purchase a vehicle from this dealership.the only person that did all she could do was Ms Angelia Harrell a person with so much compassion for people in general

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Conns & Mr Kevin Kevin Pruitt
May 01, 2020

"I have a Kia Telluride 2020, there has been an on going..."

- Curryraylene

I have a Kia Telluride 2020, there has been an on going issue with it, I’ve taken it in 5 times from the start of February, it only has 27,000 miles on it. I dealt with Roy the service manager he made me feel like I didn’t know what I was talking about, they were constantly out of loaner cars, so they couldn’t keep my car longer than a day at time, he admitted my car shouldn’t have issues, and he hasn’t seen issues with the gas gage, or distance to empty, it was a compete run around. Until the 4th time I took it in, that problem was fixed for the time being, it’s happening again. There was supposed to be a tech that works for Kia coming out, and never did. He (Roy) makes you feel like your problem isn’t important, now I have to contact consumer relations because he refuses to fix the issue with my car or acknowledge their is still one. When it comes down to Kia, he doesn’t want the blame, but it will fall on him because he isn’t very knowledgeable, fair, and he is very arrogant to problems that he “can’t fix” he tries to say “I’ve never seen this” “do you fill your car up?” “ Did you reset the MPG setting?” “I’ve gotten up to 29 miles” “you shouldn’t drive so fast, maybe try driving like a grandma” my point is my car goes through gas so quickly and it shouldn’t and he claims it’s the way I drive it, please keep in mind I have children I don’t drive recklessly, so please avoid spending your money there. You’ll eventually regret it if you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Henderson
February 07, 2020

"Oil change"

- Kwmiller165

If they’ve done your oil change and you have a under engine cover you better check it. They cut corners removing it and don’t replace all the bolts. Then won’t admit they did it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Henderson
December 31, 2019

"DO NOT BUY HERE!!!My wife and I came in to see a vehicle..."

- Warchild9959

DO NOT BUY HERE!!!My wife and I came in to see a vehicle that was published online as certified for $7,000 for our kids. We dealt with a salesman who showed us the vehicle and allowed us to test drive it. Once we sat down to discuss the final price of the vehicle, we were advised by the salesman that the vehicle price was misprinted and the price was higher, but they would honor what was printed online. Once the total numbers were put together, it was also advised that although the vehicle is described as certified it was an additional cost of $1,290 that I would be responsible for. The total drive out on a $7,000 vehicle was over $9,200. This did not make sense. I spoke with a manager and at advised him that the internet ad website for Beck & Masten Kia showed the vehicle at $7,000 certified. The manager stated that there are disclaimers on the website, and that they were not going to negotiate any further on the vehicle. I then spoke with a general manager Mr. A. Khan. He advised the same. at this point I explained that I would pay $8,000 drive out for the vehicle. Mr. Khan went and put some numbers together for me and the total was still over $9,200. He admitted that this is the mistake of the dealership and explained the dealership felt they were being fair since they were honoring the $7,000 price. Again, the price showed $7,000 and stated that the vehicle is certified pre-owned. I asked mr. Khan how he would feel if he was in my shoes, he attempted to work his way around a question and advised that advised that this is fair. Beck & Masten has been around for years. My family has purchased a vehicle from them before many many years ago. This is a horrible way to conduct business. Please beware if you go to this dealership, they have no sense of Customer Loyalty nor do they care about maintaining a positive reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A. Khan (General Manager)
August 10, 2019

"Yes, There Are Still Trustworthy Dealers Out There"

- Jewopaho

This was an absolutely seamless transaction. We drove quite a way to check out this particular new Soul, since we have an aversion to black vehicles, inside and out, and none of our local Houston dealers had one that would work for us. We'd contacted the dealership prior to arriving, and were greeted by Javier Perez, a polite and knowledgeable individual, who had the car ready for us to view. The test drive went well, and we were set to bang heads over price and trade. While we did go back and forth for a time, the process was hardly the intimidating experience that many dealers choreograph. We're experienced negotiators, having spent decades in real estate, and found both Javier and Willie, his sales manager, highly professional throughout ... no pricey additions or hidden charges, Our trade was fairly valued, and the Soul EX was attractively priced, due both to the manufacturer's incentives and B&M's discounts. While the F&I process could use some technological updating, Drey Smith, the finance manager, was excellent ... courteous, with no pressure to buy those dealer add-ons. He was able to structure the details, so that we could take advantage of the rebate for financing through Kia, and still pay off the note when the first installment is due ... a much better deal than a straight cash sale. We drove away confident that we'd purchased a great vehicle from an ethical dealer. Go see Javier ... you'll be pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Perez
July 31, 2019

"Astonishment mixed with disappointment "

- GK125

Astonishment mixed with disappointment Like most of us over the years we have had our vehicles serviced by great dealerships and not so great. Having been the owner Chevy, BMX, Audi, Infinity, VW and now Kia I’ve seen a few and to be fair I’m not high maintenance or over fussy! I generally schedule the work and get it done without any issue and certainly have never felt the need to give a dealership any scathing review. When it comes to Beck and Masten Service center, Tomball I must admit I’m disappointed and confused regarding the definition of customer service. First my car had an issue a few months back, I made an appointment with them dropped the car off waited almost 10 days only to find not everything had been completed. Came back at a different time to have the work completed in addition to a 30k mile service. only to find it couldn’t be done due wrong part ordered so had to come back at anther time again for that., during the oil change full synthetic had been requested twice as per the Kia owner’s manual. Upon completion of the service I was informed a blend had been used and told to come back in under 5k miles for the next oil change as quote “Kia motors are not that great, so you shouldn’t go too long without us checking it” They refused to change the oil to full synthetic, so I obviously have found an alternative dealership that wants to do so. I have a few other minor issues with the car that need addressed but will not ever waste another minute with Beck and Masten as I have no real confidence it will get done when scheduled and or it gets done correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
February 27, 2019

"Sold me a damaged car and does not return calls/emails"

- lmont

I cannot describe how disappointed I am with the staff and business practices at Beck & Masten Kia. I purchased my pre-owned Fiat 500 in March of 2018. I was told the car was barely driven and was in great condition. During the paperwork process, I noticed two different errors on the contract that would have cost me $2,000. This was corrected and I drove my car home. Four months later my car broke down on the highway. It was taken to a Fiat dealership for repairs and I was told the clutch and the transmission were both completely worn down and needed to be replaced. The repair technicians agreed that there was no way I could have caused such substantial damage in just a few months, especially with prior experience driving a manual car. It was sold to me with extensive damage. I contacted Beck & Masten Kia's service department who pulled up my warranty and assured me multiple times that these repairs would be covered by the warranty. This was not the case under a "wear and tear" clause. I was responsible for a portion of the repairs, which cost almost $3,000 in total. The dealership where I got repairs also informed me the vehicle's airbags had also deployed, which was never mentioned when I asked about the status of the vehicle at purchase. Throughout this process, I called and emailed my salesman, Carlos Barrera, multiple times with no response. I also emailed the head of service department, and called and emailed the General Manager. No response from everyone. I would not recommend purchasing a vehicle from Beck & Masten Kia. Stay far, far away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Barrera
November 28, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Carkaz

Scheduled oil change with service manager Roy and once I got on location I was greeted at the door by a new guy nme Matt very personable & polite. Shortly after I left I was impressed in had gotten an update by text on my phone . Then when I picked it up my father and I were surprised to see not only was the oil changed it was all nice & shiney and cleaned up..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ROY, MATT (NEW GUY)
1
1 - 10 of 20 results